Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"

"Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"

Item# 27964
"This Ultra-Tow 15 Watt floodlight delivers high light output with very low amp draw. 5 LED bulbs produce 1000 Lumens of efficient, superbright auxiliary light for use with ATVs, SUVs, trucks, agricultural vehicles, heavy machinery and more. The rugged 9-32V light features a weatherproof design with durable diecast aluminum housing and an adjustable mounting bracket. Light Shape Rectangle, Mount Type Pedestal, Light Color White, Amp Draw 1.04, Light Type LED, Lights Included qty. 1, Mounting Hardware Included Yes, Housing Material Cast aluminum alloy, Bulbs Per Light qty. 5, Volts 9-32, Watts 15, Connector Type Terminal, Dimensions L x W x H in. 5 3/4 x 3 x 2, Lumen Output 1,000. Rugged 10-30V flood light Weatherproof design with PMMA protected lens Bright white LED bulbs deliver 1000 Lumens for maximum illumination Compact and durable aluminum die-cast housing with powder-coat finish to handle the most demanding work environments Adjustable stainless steel mounting bracket to help direct light where you need it most Rigorous product testing includes high-low temperature tests, waterproof tests, shockproof tests, burn-in testing, tensile test, salt spray test and more to ensure long-term performance High-efficiency LED bulbs are safe, reliable, environmentally friendly, draw just 1.04 Amps and deliver up to 30,000 hrs. of bulb life"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Review 1 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality product

,
January 24, 2016
By
from pittstown,nj
At the first look at these lights,i was impressed with the
obvious quality of this product.
I then hooked a power source (12v) to the light and was
very pleased with the very bright flood beam.
I intend to mount two of these at the loading ramp of my horse trailer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright

,
January 16, 2016
By
from Downriver, Michigan
Very nice addition to my enclosed snowmobile trailer. I hooked them up to reverse light in truck. I can now see the back of the trailer when backing up.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra tow LED worklight

,
January 4, 2016
By
from Butler,PA.
The lights are used for extra back up lights and load lights for trailers. They function very well for thirty feet with minimal amp draw. Their design leads to inconspicuous placement.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great back up lights

,
April 10, 2015
By
from Virginia, MN
I have two of these lights mounted on my backrack to use at night for backing up trailers etc. They are great! They do a good job of illuminating a nice wide area behind me. Turns the night into day!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barn Lights

,
March 13, 2015
By
from Kentucky Farm
My new barn & workshop, is off grid and solar powered.I use these lights to light the whole barn. They use so little power but they light up the whole place like it was daytime and don't drain the solar battery. I use 14 lights at 2 amps each that is only 28 amps. And they are very bright. No other lighting system can come close.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

low profile LED

,
March 1, 2015
By
from RI
I have many different styles of LED lights but this one is special because it is low and oblong as apposed to square or round taking up much less space and in some instances is the only style that will fit. It is bright with a low amp draw. Worth a look if you have an application that has limited space or if your just looking for something different.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

moving dirt and rock in colorado's mountains

,
January 25, 2015
By
from colorado mountains
put them on a 4 yard loader working in rough terrain and boulder fields. lights are holding up well. Plan on putting them on a dozer and three smaller machines.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow LED Work Lighhts.

,
January 16, 2015
By
from Miami, FL.
I have installed two lights on the front of my 2005 Jeep Wrangler on top of the winch, can be used for for night driving or camping in the North Georgia Mountain Trails with minimum draw on the batteries
Excellent for that purpose, hope they will last a few years with all the steep climbing, and bouncing on some of the rough trails.
Price; I consider that the price was economical for that purpose!
Will see what happens when the trails are open again in the spring time.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Ultra Tow Worklight for Snow Blower

,
January 15, 2015
By
from Hackettstown, NJ
Wow!!! What a great addition to my snow-blower. After doing a little "wiring" research at my local electronics shop, I fashioned a mounting bracket for the angled tube on my snow-blower's handle frame. I wrapped the tube in rubber sheeting and connected the bracket with a pair of U bolts to insure stability. Then I wired up the Ultra-Tow LED Worklight. Geez what a wonderfully bright white light! I have a 130' long double wide driveway and at night it's crazy dark out here in the woods! Not any more! The 1000 Lumen 5 light Ultra-Tow blankets the entire driveway width with light. It's great! Really does the trick. And the in-line OFF/ON switch I added allows me to only turn on the light only when I'm clearing snow at night! Great job Ultra-Tow!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE

,
January 15, 2015
By
from AUBURN CA
WILL DO THE JOB FOR USE !!!!! JUST THE RIGHT LIT TO SEE ON THE FIRE LINE AT NITE !!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lighted tractor

,
December 14, 2014
By
from MA
It seems to be well made with a nice cast metal housing. Time will tell if it stand up to the vibration of my tractor. I mounted one in the front and one it the rear for snow plowing on my tractor. It seems bright enough for my use. I didn't give it 5 stars, maybe after I've used it for a couple of years.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

led lights

,
December 9, 2014
By
from green bay wi
This is a great product. this is my second set. I use them for extra reverse lights on my plow trucks. they fit perfectly under the salter brackets. not affected by the salt. there extremely tough and well bilt
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expected more

,
July 12, 2014
By
from Pine Grove, La.
Not sure why but I expected two lights for the price!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED Light - Great Product

,
May 28, 2014
By
from Boston, MA
Product is exactly as described, metal casing, water tight, High quality product, great mounting flexibility, pre-wired, light is bright, No disappointments here.... Strongly recommend this product to others
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shopguy

,
May 1, 2014
By
from new jersey
light is very well made, very bright light, throws a nice wide pattern very good on the front of my quad
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low pro led

,
February 10, 2014
By
from Florida
Great light!! I've put 2 on my truck for extra backup lights/work lights. And 2 on my boat for night fishing and loading at the dock at night. So much better then the halogen lights!!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Light!

,
February 5, 2014
By
from Whitehouse, Texas
I use two of these lights as additional backup lights on my truck. They are outstanding, very bright and work great for this purpose.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
February 5, 2014
By
from Cypress, TX
I have these lights on my flatbed for over a year now and have no problems they are very bright. The truck stays outside and the lights are holding up great
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bright lights

,
February 4, 2014
By
from cumberland furnace tennessee
These light are bright for there size easy mounting fit in small area. 10 times brighter than my factory rhino bulbs well worth the money.would buy again.northerns just a great place to buy from the stand behind there product they sell .
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ultra-Tow LED Worklight - 15 Watts, 1000 Lumens, 5 LEDs"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little light

,
May 16, 2013
By
from Troy, MI
This is a simple little light that is easy to install. The lead is already coming out of the body, so you don't have to worry about sealing the unit back up after wiring it in. I used this as my main head light on my snow blower, it worked great!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.