Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"

"Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"

Item# 28106
"The Vogelzang Ponderosa Wood Stove is a high-efficiency stove that provides up to 14 hours of heat on a single load. Adjust the blower speed to suit the desired level of heat distribution. BTU Output 152,000, Clearance from Corner in. 18, Assembly Required No, Blower CFM 100, Blower Included Yes, Blower Power Supply Volts, Amps 110, EPA Certified Yes, EPA Exempt No, Clearance from Rear Wall in. 17, Clearance from Side Wall in. 26, Dimensions W x D x H in. 24 x 34 x 33, Door Opening W x H in. 15 x 9, Heat Settings No, Heating Capability sq. ft. 2,600, Flue Collar Size in. 6, Fuel Type Wood, Full Load Run Time Hours 14, Stove Pipe Included No, Thermostat Included No, Igniter No, Max. Log Size Accepted L in. 22, Mobile Home Approved Yes, UL Yes, Product Type Stove, Firebox Size W x D in. 26 x 18 x 12 1/4 3.3 cu. ft. Heavy-gauge 3/16in. reinforced plate steel with full firebrick lining Cast iron feed door with large 15in.W x 9in.H ceramic glass window Large ash drawer for easy ash removal Holds up to 30 lbs. of wood 3.3 cu. ft. firebox 6in. flue collar EPA-certified Mobile home approved Safety tested to UL 1482-2010/ULC S627-00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Review 1 for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

its a good one

,
November 19, 2014
By t42a
from pa
"got the new stove, eazy to use, cooks out the family if im left unchecked...lol just make surre you have help to move it"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT STOVE GREAT VALUE

,
November 16, 2014
By TXdoityourselfer
from Rockdale,TX
"We have owned various wood stoves for over 30 years and this is by far our favorite. It really holds lots of wood, and burns really slow to keep a nice bed of coals to get it up going again the next morning. You load the wood in longwise, not wide, and it makes it easier to load heater. Also a big bonus we have learned over the years, even though it has a blower if you put a heat resistant metal fan up at the height of the stack and blow directly on the bottom portion of the stack (just above the top of the stove) you will probably produce twice the btus you would otherwise. Seriously."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!

,
October 31, 2014
By PAP8
from Montana
"If you cut your own wood, sometimes you have to cut a piece again because it is too long. With this stove don't worry about it it will burn it. We were skeptical about getting this one what if it doesn't do well, what if it doesn't do as good as our last one but we shouldn't have worried because the first fire we put in our Ponderosa was very hot and would run you out of the house. We had our blower on (blower included with this stove) and it was so hot it raised the temperature 10 degrees in about 30 minutes. The greatest thing is with this stove we lowered the chimney temperature by 300-400 degrees which means less heat going out the chimney and more heat staying in the house. Never have found coals in the stove it has always burned to an ash which is impressive. We have burned for 4 days and there are hardly any ashes to clean out. We are very pleased with this Ponderosa stove. You won't be sorry if you buy this stove."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stove!!!

,
October 23, 2014
By DrBri
from Upstate NY
"A little slow to get started and up to temp.....then BOOM....like having a dragon in the the house!!!!
Big....tons of heat...really easy to regulate.
I've owned and used many wood stoves and this one is by far my favorite....and a bargain to boot!!!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Trying to be patient.

,
October 20, 2014
By 9182014Mike
from Ann Arbor
"This seems like a good stove. It arrived with a broken primary air damper control. I had to order a new one and plan to ship the broken one back. I am waiting for the replacement stove. Save all of your shipping material until you test this product, it will save you from having to purchase the replacement before you send the broken item back for a reimbursement."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
By Vogelzang Product ExpertOctober 23, 2014
I am terribly sorry for the trouble you had with your stove. we are working as fast as we can to get one shipped to you.Vogelzang
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stove On The Market

,
January 5, 2014
By HeatingMan
from Allentown, Pa
"This stove has a large wood capacity, burns clean and hot. I am heating a 3000 square foot ranch no problem with this stove. you won't be sorry purchasing this stove,"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wood Stove

,
October 30, 2013
By Challis
from Idaho
"Holds fire very, very long time. Takes long and good sized logs. Easy to install, easy to control heat, easy to start a fire. Only draw back, blackened window. Good size for room and heats large area easily. Blower not working right, but haven't looked into why yet. A great wood stove and would buy it again."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

,
September 23, 2013
By Studybutte
from Alpine, TX
"This stove is fantastic. The only thing I wish I could change would be for it to be fabricated in the US, for the same cost. I shopped for F/P's and stoves for months, and this was the best bargain. We have a 2700 sq. ft. 1 1/2 story house with central open area where F/P is. Winter electrical bills went from $350-$400 per month to $100-$125 per month. House was all electric, plus I shopped for cheaper electric provider. I definitely would not recommend purchasing a smaller stove. This one still seems somewhat small, compared to a conventional F/P, but it does the job. Found out that all F/P's are less efficient than wood stoves, unless you have the money to purchase one of the expensive monsters. Last winter we never used central heat, just set the thermostat at 68 in case of emergencies. Stove does burn all night, but that's counting it being reduced to coals by morning. It's common to have small coals still going from the previous night when you start it for the evening. Small box makes cleaning it at least every other night imperative, but that is easy if you set up a shovel and metal bucket handily. We didn't previously have any F/P installed so I can't compare, but I definitely wouldn't go with a smaller one. You can always make the fire smaller. Traditional F/P's have the reputation of looking better, but you'll forget about that quickly after saving hundreds of dollars each month. Just get past the idea of having to have a conventional F/P. Plus, this one looks very nice and has a beautiful view of the fire. Just follow the installation rules for the flue and don't cut any corners. Find out for sure if you have to have the insulated pipe. It costs more up front but you sleep better at night if you're confident in the system. Build a good fire around 9:00 pm and it keeps the house comfortable all night. Heat BTU's go lower by morning but you don't want a blazing fire going during the day anyway if you're at work. If at home for the day, just stick some more wood in. If I seem excited about this it's because I'm ecstatic about not throwing so much money away! I do use only seasoned oak, as I have a very cheap source for it and cut it myself. It's really not much work for the money you save! And chainsaw costs are very small once you're set up. Poulan works fine with a good quality chain. Good luck, let me know if I can give you pointers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+14points
21out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Vogelzang Ponderosa High-Efficiency Wood Stove - 152,000 BTU, EPA-Certified, Model# TR007"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wood Stove

,
October 18, 2012
By gkh15
from North Central, Ohio
"I have been using this product for 1 month now and this is my thoughts,
the unit doesn't seem burn at 152,000 btu's, doesn't matter what type of
wood I use, but it seems well made and provides a lot of heat once
there is a really good hot bed of coals. The estimated burn time must
be for the coals to completely burn out as it sees to need fresh fuel
about every 2 hours for maximum heat. The fit and finish is good
and the stove looks great.
I would recommend it to someone who is in the market for a
nice wood stove.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-9points
36out of 81found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.