Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D

Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D

Item# 28107
"The portable Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System winds 100 feet of cord into a neat, tangle-free coil in just 30 seconds. Walk your plugged in tool to your work area and the cord easily follows. When you're done, just flip the rewind switch, crank the handle and your extension cord gets neatly and effortlessly coiled in the storage basket to await its next use. Cord not included. Some assembly required. Automatic Rewind Yes, Cord Size Cord not included, Mount Type Wall, Swivels Yes, Length ft. Holds 100ft. of 14/3 cord. Winds up to 100 feet of cord in 30 seconds Basket holds up to 100ft. of 14/3 cord Reversible handle can be used right or left handed Swivel mount bracket with twist-lock mounting plate for easy attachment to a wall, post or other flat surface near an electrical outlet 2 mounting plates allow the unit to quickly and easily be moved from one spot to another"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Review 1 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

convient & simple

,
December 15, 2014
By Tarheel23
from Ellenboro, NC
" so convient & simple even my wife can use it without getting power cord into knots! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cord winder & storage

,
December 15, 2014
By Frank60
from Cape Coral, FL
" Product is designed to store, retrieve and keep tangles at bay. It works as described. I use it with a 100 foot extension cord that I use to keep in a bucket. It took me 4 or 5 minutes to push the cord back into the bucket so it would not tangle when I wanted to use it. The Wonder winder takes about 30 seconds to do the same job and it works better than my now retired bucket.
The item needs to be assembled and is hard to use if you don't install the provided bracket. If you plan to use it in several locations, buy extra mounting brackets. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more tangled cord.

,
December 14, 2014
By railmom25
from Woodville, Wi
" I have this 80 foot cord inherited from a friend and it was always a mess to get untangled. I saw this product and ordered it, put in the cord untangling it as I went. That was the last time I untangled it. Now the cord rewinds itself using the mechanism on the holder. The only problem I have now is that the previous owners had all the plugins near the ceiling due to built in shelves. Well the cord all wound up, I can't reach. So I installed a hook to allow the cord to rewind that far and hook it so no more ladder needed to reach. Recommended to any home handyman for your garage or workroom. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonder Winder

,
December 12, 2014
By abco
from marshfield, ma
" The Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System title is a little long. "The Extension Cord Winder" would be enough I Think.
The unit works well and it will keep my wife from getting frustrated with me at not having an extension handy in the garage for the vacuum cleaner to clean the car.
Once I got past the not too complicated assembly process, and got it mounted securely, I was able to very quickly and easily wind in a 100 ft extension cord.
Once the cord is in it is easily pulled to whatever length required and when done wind it back in to be ready for the next time .
Overall I think it was a pretty good investment in maintaining marital harmony!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Gadget to Keep Cords in Their Place

,
December 11, 2014
By Doughboy51
from SC
" I admit I was skeptical about the cord reel working. After receiving it I installed the cord reel and starting winding an electrical cord into basket. The reel worked as described and made the cord more readily available. I like having the cord nearby instead of hanging on a peg board wound on a bracket. Now I simply grap the cord and unreel as much cord as I need. When I finish using the cord I crank the reel so cord returns to basket neatly. Try it you will like it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

,
December 11, 2014
By sunshine922
from Clinton Twp, MI
" this product is awesome, it was a gift for my husband and he LOVES it. Hangs up nicely in the garage and there is less clutter with this product. Would buy another and recommend to a friend or relative. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy and inexpensive

,
September 14, 2014
By orvathome
from Georgia
" Very functional. Inexpensive. Used for 3 weeks, works wonderfully. Out in weather so we will see it holds up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Cord Winder

,
August 18, 2014
By RE17756
from Muncy, Pa
" Easy to set up and use. Does what it is advertised to. Price is fair. Advantage is you can add a bigger bag to bottom if you want to store a longer cord but holds a 100 foot 16 gauge cord as-is. I added a bungee cord to the winder lever to make winding 'one-handed'. Would I buy it again? YES "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You need this

,
July 20, 2014
By larrro
from Lake Havasu City , AZ
" I use this product with 100 foot 12/3 cord. It makes using this cord easy. It keeps the cord tangle free and is easy to pull out and rewind. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solved problem of tangled extension cords

,
June 19, 2014
By steveskyhawk
from cedar park, tx
" I ordered one based on other customer reviews. I liked it so well that I drove across town to buy two more. Low price, elegant design, what's not to like! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

,
May 30, 2014
By Alan713
from Ct
" This is a great inexpensive way to have an extension cord ready and available for use and easily rewound however the cord needs to be relatively flexible for it to work easier. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wonder Winder Extension Cord Winding System - Model# WW 2D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 17, 2014
By ldsmith79
from Des Moines, IA
" I have had the Wonder Winder for about 5 years now and it is still going strong. Years before that, I remember seeing one that my Dad received as a gift and thought it looked a little hokey. Fast forward to the next time I was home visiting and it was setup in the garage I couldn't believe how well it worked. Needless to say it was one of the first things I picked up for the garage when I bought a house. The only issue I have had with it is when it is really cold, and the cord jacket stiffens it can be a bit hard to wind up, but that is more the fault of the cord than anything. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.