Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"

"15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"

Item# 28179
"The 15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger with One Touch Turbo Start system offers a super fast and easy way to jumpstart your power needs. A Quick Start Timer automatically counts down to show you when the vehicle has a sufficient charge to attempt starting. Charger Type Automatic, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 1/4 x 11 1/2 x 6, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Amps 15. Automatically selects the ideal charge rate from 0-15 Amps Maximizes battery life while delivering the fastest charge speed Compensates for temperature and lower voltage when an extension cord is used 3-stage high-frequency automatic rapid charge Easy-to-read LCD screen Spark-resistant reverse hookup protection Microprocessor controlled digital diagnostics 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Review 1 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stanley Batt Chgr

,
November 19, 2014
By b1000
from Louisiana
" product performed excellently. used it on slightly discharged battery and it charged it in about an hour. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little charger

,
November 12, 2014
By kx1255
from ne pa
" I have used this charger quite a few times already since purchase. I am not disapointed at all, easy to use, just set it and forget it therers no need to worry if your overcharging a battery either. It shuts down into float mode and continually checks to see if it needs to be topped off. Great product at a great price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best charger yet

,
November 12, 2014
By ljaand1941
from san diego
" Easy to operate, quiet and effective. I am glad I purchased two of them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Auto Battery Charger

,
November 11, 2014
By MrJCD
from Austin, Tx
" Great product. Used it on an old battery sitting around in my old mustang for about 4 months without starting. Hooked it up over night, worked like a charm. Car started right away! Love it, always wanted one, glad I got this one. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can trust the name brand STANLEY

,
September 22, 2014
By RBll
from Mi.
" This battery charger meets and exceeds my expectation completely. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Charger`

,
September 19, 2014
By FloridaCustomer
from Melbourne, FL
" I purchased this product to restore some older batteries and maintain all my 12V batteries. The charger works great. The construction and materials are not heavy duty. The clips on the cable came apart very quickly. Northern Tool replaced the first unit. Their customer service is outstanding. I would still recommend the charge but use extreme care when using and storing it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

battery charger

,
September 12, 2014
By philpro
from houston, tx
" Easy to use, good instructions. Recharged a boat deep cycle battery in less time than a higher output charger that I've used in the past. It needs to have a way to hang it on the wall, no holes or slots to hang the charger from the wall. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charger

,
August 27, 2014
By james7030
from Mcallen Tx
" I ordered this charger online. It took 14 days to arrive, and when I picked it up from my local Northern Tool, the people were very friendly and helpful. They even loaded my items onto my truck. I bought this charger at a clearance price. If I paid full price I probably would have returned it. I expected it to be a charger and also a unit that could be used to jumpstart a vehicle. This product does not have that option. It is easy to use right out of the box, but, I don't understand how the volt rating changes constantly at times it reads 13 volts during charge it will then read 6 volts and 2 volts and 12 volts. It wasn't able to charge 2 batteries that have in my garage. I like the refresh button that will supposedly drain your battery completely before recharging it. This charger may deserve 5 stars but it didn't do what I hoped it would so I gave it 4 stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Battery Charger

,
August 12, 2014
By lomcevac
from North Carolina
" I have been real impressed with this charger, especially for this price. Been looking for an automatic charger for various uses. The problem I ran into was that most automatic chargers were low amp. This charger fixes that problem! Just connect to battery, plug in, and start your charge! It's that easy. Mine charges up to 15.7 amps. and automatically lowers the amps as the battery reaches correct voltage. A friend and I ordered two more today. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "15 Amp Automatic Battery Charger - 8 1/4 in.L x 11 1/2 in.W x 6 in.H, Model# 701BC1509"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great 12v charger

,
June 26, 2014
By man62
from nashville tn.
" charger works great. reconditions battery.nice features for the money.great for car batt that sits a lot. I would buy another if this broke. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.