Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"

Item# 28303
"Suitable for hours of serious sandlot play. Realistic digger with 4 3/4in. wide bucket extends 30in. from seat. Rotates a full 360 degrees. Base is 17in.L x 24in.W. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies. Reverse Capable No, Adjustable Fit No, Assembly Required Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 25 x 16 7/8 x 6 1/4, Typical Application Sandlot play, Weight Capacity lbs. 110, Material Metal, plastic, Recommended Ages years 3-7. 3in. plastic handles fit a child's grip"
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (66 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 of 66(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Review 1 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids sand digger

,
February 4, 2015
By I50sx
from Southeast
" Christmas gift for son age 5.
he likes it and dug a 18'' hole 2' around in back yard with it and a shovel.
Gotta get him sand and he really will tear it up then.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

digger

,
January 15, 2015
By 1digger
from western north carolina
" greatest gift ever for toddler boy. Easy assembly. No battery required. My 2 year old loves this sand box toy cannot get him off of it and he has alot of other toys to distract him... only con of toy is the height, seat needs to be adjustable. I just piled sand at base of seat so my son could touch the ground. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

little digger

,
January 11, 2015
By JAMESGALE207
from Chandler,TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought two of these for grandkids. Everybody that saw them says i'm the best grandpa ever. Great toy at agreat price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

lil digger

,
January 10, 2015
By leeal
from ohio
" my grandson loves it. hes 2 and a half and figured it out pretty quick. there could be some pinch points but with supervision and keeping hands on the grips its fine. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Digger

,
January 8, 2015
By dcstel
from Magnolia, AR
" This sandlot digging toy was a great surprise for my grandson. His older brother called it a digging chair. They love to play in the dirt with this. Well constructed and many hours of enjoyment. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy for price

,
November 17, 2014
By Mnr123
from Putnam valley, ny
" My 3 year old grandson loves it, he is a little small for it but wants to play with it everyday. The only problem is my 2 year old grandson wants to play on it too, but he is way to small, and all the other kids want to use it too and they fight over it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Year Round Toy

,
November 2, 2014
By Oddjobkins
from Western MA
" Product was exactly as pictured. Easy to assemble and well manufactured. My 4 year old grandson was smiling from ear to ear. No problems digging big holes in the sandbox. Now that fall is here, he can't wait to try it out on the snow. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Digger!

,
August 19, 2014
By Candadianmama
from Calgary, AB
" I bought this for my son for his 4th birthday. He loves it! His dad easily put it together and he was playing with it soon after he opened it. It seems to be of good quality, yet light enough for my son to move it around our backyard by himself (in two pieces). My son loves diggers at playgrounds, and this one did not disappoint. It is too big for our daughter (almost 2 years) to play with, although she like to try. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could use cheap design improvement

,
August 9, 2014
By imnotusingmyfullname
from Maricopa, AZ
" I saw something similar in a playground and planned to build one for my grandkids. Then I saw this at Northern Tool and knew I couldn’t buy the materials for this price. It looks strong, but as a mechanical engineer, I see two weak areas. One is where the lower pivot point is welded to the base section. Also, the lever that pushes the scoop downward needs a gusset. Even a small child can exert enough force to Eventually break the weld where the vertical lever meets the horizontal frame. I’m so sure of this I plan to weld a plate there before it breaks. All considered, I’m amazed at how much we get for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids Love It!

,
July 31, 2014
By Appster
from Central Pennsylvania
" I spent a few minutes assembling it. Instructions were straight forward. The kids enjoyed their experience with it. It worked flawlessly... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
July 30, 2014
By JS1111
from Iowa
" Assembly was easy. Price was good. Kids love it. Not much else to say... I would definitely recommend this digger. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grampa Rocks

,
July 17, 2014
By MrMikey84
from San Francisco
" I've got two grandsons. I originally bought only one for my oldest grandson, saying "they can share it". My son set me straight right quick saying "He (my oldest) will never get off it !" So Gramps bought another one. You should see the ear to ear smiles on these little boys faces when they play with these diggers. Now the youngest (almost five), has kind of a hard time with the controls, but you can see his little muscles flexing and it's only going to make him stronger. The oldest ( seven ) , he can fill up his "flyer" wagon with sand in about five minutes flat.
When my son takes them to the park, he says " The other kids line up to take a turn to dig.). If you have kids, you can't go wrong buying one of these.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546

,
July 15, 2014
By RJM2
from Ft. Worth, TX
" Grand kids enjoy using it to move sand around in the sandbox. Only feature we don't like is it tends to "move" around. It's easy to use and helps promote hand and eye coordination. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

toy sand digger

,
July 11, 2014
By CDFRANK14
from BURLESON, TEXAS
" I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD GRANDSON and he loved it from first sight , I was very surprised to find any toy these days built with real genuine metal , lol ,although the seat was molded plastic . but it was a satisfactory buy on sale "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dig, Dug

,
July 1, 2014
By HoleFiller
from Hayes,VA
" Picked up 2 of them for kids and cordoned off an area for them. They're fairly sturdy, rotate 360 degrees, and have a nice reach out from the seat. As soon as the kids (4 and 5) got a hang of the controls, excavation began. The construction is sturdy; I foresee a lot of holes in the yard and bath-times in my future. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

,
June 27, 2014
By Jfizz
from Ohio
" This is perfect the perfect sandbox toy. The kids will have fun for hours, even the adults can kneel behind it and still see how it works. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome kids digger

,
May 30, 2014
By scoutin78
from Cincinnati, OH
" I bought this for my son's 5th birthday. It was a hit with all of the kids at the party. His birthday was two weeks ago and he is still playing on it. I love that we can move it to dig in the sandbox or in the dirt. It is an absolute must have for the sandbox. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kids Backhoe

,
May 9, 2014
By Ormerstohl
from Faulkton, SD
" This is a great product for those little guys who want to do what there daddy`s do. build rigid, very simple. only drawback is, between seat and controls is not very spacious, its doable, but would be nice if a little bigger. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Fun

,
May 6, 2014
By JDW1
from Crooksville ohio
" We got both of our boys (6&4) this digger for Easter and they were so excited! The diggers are very well built and sturdy, sure to last a very long time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sandbox delight

,
May 3, 2014
By koolbode
from Colfax, NC
" Bought this for my four year old grandson to use in his sandbox. Easy assembly and works great. Swivels in a circle. Great bargin for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.