Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546

Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546

Item# 28303
Suitable for hours of serious sandlot play. Realistic digger with 4 3/4in. wide bucket extends 30in. from seat. Rotates a full 360 degrees. Base is 17in.L x 24in.W. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies. Assembly Required Yes, Material Metal, plastic, Adjustable Fit No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 25 x 16 7/8 x 6 1/4, Weight Capacity lbs. 110, Reverse Capable No, Typical Application Sandlot play, Recommended Ages years 3-7. 3in. plastic handles fit a child's grip
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (44 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 of 44(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Review 1 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Digger for Beginners

,
April 17, 2014
By Belle66
from Montgomery, Al
"The toy digger has brought many hours of digger fun to my five year old grandson. He takes his digging seriously and this is a perfect tool for him. It is safe, easy to put together, and the price is right."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

kids love it

,
March 17, 2014
By AJ11
from Syracuse, Nebraska
"Just ordered my second one! My 4 & 6 yr old boys love it. They were digging snow this winter to get to the sand. Sturdy, works great, light weight, and the best value I found."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!

,
February 10, 2014
By Carlyke
from Alabama
"My great grandson immediately jumped on this well built, sturdy toy and figured out how to operate it at 3 years of age. This should last him a long time!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

,
February 4, 2014
By servicelifer
from Virginia
"It came as descibed and my grandson loves it. This is a basic toy that doesn't have any electronics. It allows a kid to use their IMAGINATION. Great quality for the money too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Dev218
from Backus MN
"My nephews loved this digger in there sandbox. They use it all summer long. I would recommend to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

,
February 4, 2014
By Rick63001
from St. Louis, MO
"Great toy. Very sturdy and big enough for the older kids. Make sure you have a large pile of sand, mulch or gravel for the Little Digger."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy

,
February 4, 2014
By JeffS1
from Kansas
"Bought this for my little nephew for Christmas, He has a blast moving sand around with it and loading his big dump truck. One of his favorite toys. seems to be made well enough for the average 3-5 year old."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Kids

,
February 4, 2014
By Hershel
from Dothan Alabama
"I bought this product for my Grand Kids, who all love to play outside in the Dirt, they liked it so well, that they were all the time fighting over who had the use of it, causing me to buy the second one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Digger

,
February 4, 2014
By qmire
from Carlisle, PA
"I bought this item for a friend's grandson, he was upset I out did him with this item as a gift. It was the hit of the birthday party. I bought another so grandpa had one at his house too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good service

,
November 21, 2013
By DaddyRick
from North Texas
"We bought this "Little Digger" for our grand son for Christmas.
Haven't put it together yet but I wanted to comment on the customer service. It was shipped UPS and was received within 4 days.
Good service is getting more rare all the time. Good job Northern Tool. We'll not hesitate to do more with you. :-)
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of fun

,
November 19, 2013
By PGEG
from Monmouth County, NJ
"We bought this for our 4 yr. old grandson. He's having a great time digging in the sand. It was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy. We just ordered another one for a grandson in another state."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everlasting

,
September 17, 2013
By Hardwaremike
from Hillsborough, NH
"I bought this digger as a Christmas Gift for my 3 yr. old Grandson 2 years ago. He was out digging snow the very next day and continues to use it. With his hard hat on, he can often be seen "working" the toy in the big sandbox his dad built for him. Paint has faded some and shows some wear and tear yet it keeps on digging to this day."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
May 13, 2013
By Mary9405
from Wauseon OH
"My grandkids just love this digger. They spend hours digging away, making all kinds of holes and then filling them in. What a fun toy! Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Digger

,
April 23, 2013
By je68
from Texas
"Bought it for my son. He has spent endless hours enjoying his digger."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Sand box lover

,
April 23, 2013
By TCDB
from Keene, NH
"We bought his for our 3 Year old son for his birthday after searching for one locally. Great durable product, easy to use and a great value!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

kids love it

,
April 23, 2013
By kpiou22
from Egan La
"well made my kids are having a blast on it and just about all the other kids in the camp ground"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOADS of fun for a small price

,
December 25, 2012
By JA8704
from Smyrna, GA
"We bought this for our middle son (4 years old) for Christmas. He loves all things construction, and LOVED this gift! It was the hit of the day. One of our three boys was on it at all times. They found all sorts of things to load and move in the house. When the rain stops and we finally get to move it out, it will be missed. We may need to get another just for inside. Can't wait to see what they do outside with it. AWESOME bargain...and well-made. Would definitely buy again (and may buy another)!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Digger

,
December 24, 2012
By HeBeGB
from Laurinburg, NC
"We bought this for our 3-year old grandson since he loves to play in the dirt and dig. I didn't think we would ever get him off it! We dug a big hole of loose sand and sat this "little digger" in the middle. What a terrific time our grandson had upon finding it. (We did have to show him how to operate it the first time, but after that, he was a well trained little digger because he would jump on it and DIG like a big kid.) We highly recommend for any child who loves the outdoors and DIRT!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 15, 2012
By Sk8Hard
from Northern California
"I purchased the Little Digger for my 3 year old some. The digger is a great toy and an even better value. The only problem with it, is that I can't get my son off of it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Digger is a Winner

,
October 8, 2012
By HBFlyer
from Oakdale, CA
"My 2 year old grandson loves this toy. His legs are to short to reach the ground and swing the boom but he can scoop away to his hearts content. It is a great toy for developing hand / eye coordination."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.