Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546

Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546

Item# 28303
Suitable for hours of serious sandlot play. Realistic digger with 4 3/4in. wide bucket extends 30in. from seat. Rotates a full 360 degrees. Base is 17in.L x 24in.W. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies. Reverse Capable No, Adjustable Fit No, Assembly Required Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 25 x 16 7/8 x 6 1/4, Typical Application Sandlot play, Weight Capacity lbs. 110, Material Metal, plastic, Recommended Ages years 3-7. 3in. plastic handles fit a child's grip
Average Customer Rating:
4.873 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (55 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 of 55(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Review 1 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grampa Rocks

,
July 17, 2014
By MrMikey84
from San Francisco
"I've got two grandsons. I originally bought only one for my oldest grandson, saying "they can share it". My son set me straight right quick saying "He (my oldest) will never get off it !" So Gramps bought another one. You should see the ear to ear smiles on these little boys faces when they play with these diggers. Now the youngest (almost five), has kind of a hard time with the controls, but you can see his little muscles flexing and it's only going to make him stronger. The oldest ( seven ) , he can fill up his "flyer" wagon with sand in about five minutes flat.
When my son takes them to the park, he says " The other kids line up to take a turn to dig.). If you have kids, you can't go wrong buying one of these.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546

,
July 15, 2014
By RJM2
from Ft. Worth, TX
"Grand kids enjoy using it to move sand around in the sandbox. Only feature we don't like is it tends to "move" around. It's easy to use and helps promote hand and eye coordination."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

toy sand digger

,
July 11, 2014
By CDFRANK14
from BURLESON, TEXAS
"I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD GRANDSON and he loved it from first sight , I was very surprised to find any toy these days built with real genuine metal , lol ,although the seat was molded plastic . but it was a satisfactory buy on sale"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dig, Dug

,
July 1, 2014
By HoleFiller
from Hayes,VA
"Picked up 2 of them for kids and cordoned off an area for them. They're fairly sturdy, rotate 360 degrees, and have a nice reach out from the seat. As soon as the kids (4 and 5) got a hang of the controls, excavation began. The construction is sturdy; I foresee a lot of holes in the yard and bath-times in my future."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

,
June 27, 2014
By Jfizz
from Ohio
"This is perfect the perfect sandbox toy. The kids will have fun for hours, even the adults can kneel behind it and still see how it works."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome kids digger

,
May 30, 2014
By scoutin78
from Cincinnati, OH
"I bought this for my son's 5th birthday. It was a hit with all of the kids at the party. His birthday was two weeks ago and he is still playing on it. I love that we can move it to dig in the sandbox or in the dirt. It is an absolute must have for the sandbox."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kids Backhoe

,
May 9, 2014
By Ormerstohl
from Faulkton, SD
"This is a great product for those little guys who want to do what there daddy`s do. build rigid, very simple. only drawback is, between seat and controls is not very spacious, its doable, but would be nice if a little bigger."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Fun

,
May 6, 2014
By JDW1
from Crooksville ohio
"We got both of our boys (6&4) this digger for Easter and they were so excited! The diggers are very well built and sturdy, sure to last a very long time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sandbox delight

,
May 3, 2014
By koolbode
from Colfax, NC
"Bought this for my four year old grandson to use in his sandbox. Easy assembly and works great. Swivels in a circle. Great bargin for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of fun

,
April 23, 2014
By Glickicon
from washington
"This product is a kick in the pants for kids. I would of thought i died and gone to heaven when I was a kid. My nephew is having a blast with it!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dig it

,
April 19, 2014
By RJ45
from Iowa
"I bought one of these little diggers 2 years ago for my first Grandson and he loved it. I now have 2 more Grandsons so I ordered 2 more and I know they will have a ball with them as well. They are well made and provide hours of fun in the sand box/"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Digger for Beginners

,
April 17, 2014
By Belle66
from Montgomery, Al
"The toy digger has brought many hours of digger fun to my five year old grandson. He takes his digging seriously and this is a perfect tool for him. It is safe, easy to put together, and the price is right."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

kids love it

,
March 17, 2014
By AJ11
from Syracuse, Nebraska
"Just ordered my second one! My 4 & 6 yr old boys love it. They were digging snow this winter to get to the sand. Sturdy, works great, light weight, and the best value I found."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!

,
February 10, 2014
By Carlyke
from Alabama
"My great grandson immediately jumped on this well built, sturdy toy and figured out how to operate it at 3 years of age. This should last him a long time!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

,
February 4, 2014
By servicelifer
from Virginia
"It came as descibed and my grandson loves it. This is a basic toy that doesn't have any electronics. It allows a kid to use their IMAGINATION. Great quality for the money too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Dev218
from Backus MN
"My nephews loved this digger in there sandbox. They use it all summer long. I would recommend to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

,
February 4, 2014
By Rick63001
from St. Louis, MO
"Great toy. Very sturdy and big enough for the older kids. Make sure you have a large pile of sand, mulch or gravel for the Little Digger."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy

,
February 4, 2014
By JeffS1
from Kansas
"Bought this for my little nephew for Christmas, He has a blast moving sand around with it and loading his big dump truck. One of his favorite toys. seems to be made well enough for the average 3-5 year old."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Kids

,
February 4, 2014
By Hershel
from Dothan Alabama
"I bought this product for my Grand Kids, who all love to play outside in the Dirt, they liked it so well, that they were all the time fighting over who had the use of it, causing me to buy the second one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Digger Sandlot Digging Toy, Model# 16546
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Digger

,
February 4, 2014
By qmire
from Carlisle, PA
"I bought this item for a friend's grandson, he was upset I out did him with this item as a gift. It was the hit of the birthday party. I bought another so grandpa had one at his house too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.