Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs

Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs

Item# 28505
"The Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light is a superbright, maintenance-free 36 LED light powered by sunlight and triggered by motion. A passive infra red PIR motion sensor detects movement up to 16 ft. away and triggers light activation for 30 seconds. Light Type LED, Application Outdoor, Power Source Solar, Battery Included Yes, Battery Required Yes, Lights Included qty. 36, Battery Type NiCd, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 3/10 x 4 3/4 x 8, Bulbs qty. 36, Light Color White, Solar Panel Wattage 0.9. 100 wide angle motion sensor range provides optimal detection Amorphous solar panel works in sunny and light cloud conditions to keep the light charged Weatherproof ABS plastic construction Easy installation no wiring required Safe for use in temperatures from 14-122F 16 3/10 in. L x 4 3/4 in. W x 8 in. H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Review 1 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Save Your Money

,
December 13, 2014
By John17036
from Hummelstown, PA
" It works, but, the pivoting control arm broke while trying to adjust the light head. The unit's construction is very "cheap" and fragile. I personally would not buy another unit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light for the money

,
December 12, 2014
By wmarmyguy
from Show Low, Az.
" This was an easy install and lives up to its hype. I can see again! Will buy another in the next few weeks, but I wanted to see how this one performed first. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

close area only

,
December 12, 2014
By Jay2go
from Rock Hill, SC
" The light is bright enough for security, but only for a very small area, and the sensor will only detect movement within about 5 feet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solar light works nicely

,
December 10, 2014
By chews68
from Ohio
" Light emits a nice mild light to see to get into the house. The unit has long enough wiring that you can make it work almost anywhere. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LED

,
December 5, 2014
By JJe2
from TN
" Works great, but I would have liked it to be a little brighter. I added a second light to make the area brighter for my liking. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as promised.

,
December 5, 2014
By ScottiB
from Pinedale, WY
" Easy to install, plenty of light, just all around a good product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

,
December 4, 2014
By JKSH
from Wytheville VA
" Works like advertised. No complaints. Quality product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

home handyman

,
December 3, 2014
By pjfol
from Rockwall Texas
" So far excellent , charged and lights like it is supposed to. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solar security light

,
December 3, 2014
By MNMAN
from Ironton,MN
" Purchased this light to install on my front deck for dogs at night. A plug in was not available. It works great. It took two days to totally charge but the light and motion detector work great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

LED

,
December 3, 2014
By Toolsalot
from Wisconsin
" Sensor works great, light well. Product appears to be a good quality product that is well made. I would recommend this product to others who have need for this type of equipment "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

security

,
December 3, 2014
By phidil
from gastonia, nc
" I bought 3 of these lights for entrance ways, I ordered three more to install around the perimeter of my house for security because the three previous worked so well, covered an area about 40' out by 40' wide, works great, has to have direct sunlight for charging "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Solar Security Lite

,
November 29, 2014
By Flowerwood
from Ocala, Fl.
" It is so nice to have lights (2) come on when we come thru the gate & go by the garage. Each one really lights up their specific area so very well. We are so very pleased!! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motion Sensor Light

,
November 26, 2014
By ScubaMan111
from Texas
" This product is great! Cheap and easy to use and install! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light

,
November 18, 2014
By DTreeman
from Gainesville, FL
" I love these lights. I ordered 2 for outside and am now ordering 2 more. They work very well. I am placing them all around the outside of my workshop, so no matter where I go around the building, a light will come on for me. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motion LED Securitly Solar Light

,
November 5, 2014
By H1956
from Mount Solon Va.
" Great product for a great price!! Easy to set up. Covers all my dark areas at nite with out needing a Flashlight. Find no problems with this product. Will be adding two more to my farm property at another location.This is a item you can set up an walk away. Highly recomdend!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

motion activated 36 led light

,
May 13, 2014
By a1b2c3d4e5f6g7h8i9
from Huntsville, Tx
" Works good actually better than I expected. I'm not real happy with the way it mounts but I'll get used to it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outside Lights

,
April 17, 2014
By JimiD
from Gillette, WY
" The lights are exactly what we needed for the property. Really shines down to show the walkway to help prevent any slips, fall, or trips. The cost was very nice and affordable. I couldn't believe how quickly we received the product after ordering them. I will be purchasing a few more of this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for hunting

,
February 24, 2014
By jmi30
from texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" we have bein' using these lights for two years huntin' hogs at night they work great only thing is greenjays pecked on sensor cover but they still work hope i can find part for the old ones "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Motion Activated LED Solar Security Light - 36 LEDs
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

no adjustments, mot much light with this one

,
April 6, 2013
By Patella
from Mobile, AL
" This does not have any adjustments or controls. It does provide some light and works as indicated but it is not very bright and does not stay on long at all. If you need light you have to move over and trigger it again. I would reccomend a more expensive brighter model to a buyer. I have 2 and will use them but like the other 60 led a lot better. All of them are simple to install and use and so far not hardly any problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+36points
40out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.