Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt

Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt

Item# 28650
The Wel-Bilt 7 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel works in direct sunlight, low light, hazy and even cloudy conditions to charge a 12V battery. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies. Watts 7, Product Style Battery charger, Panels qty. 1, Battery Included No, Battery Type 12V, Includes Solar panel, 6 ft. wire w/battery clamps, LED Light No, Material Amorphous solar cells, aluminum frame, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 13/32 x 15 3/4 x 3/4. Sturdy aluminum frame Weather-resistant 7 Watt panel Built-in trickle charger function is ideal for use with cars, boats, tractors, RVs, water pumps and more Blocking diode prevents loss of charge Includes 6 ft. of wire and battery clamps 12.4 in. L x 15.75 in. W x 0.75 in. Thick
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (31 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 31(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best one I ever used

,
February 15, 2014
By Dieseldeliveries
from Chicago
"I use these to keep batteries charged for a Biodiesel final product pump. Heavy duty frame, quality product, good price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

,
February 7, 2014
By Mark76
from California
"Keeps Rv batteries charged and ready for use!!!!
Going to purchase a second for riding lawn mower.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little panel

,
February 6, 2014
By Diesel5
from Lockport, Ny
"This is a great small solar panel. Come with many mounting options and is very well built. Don't expect to run your house off this or anything directly for that matter, it's not meant for that. Its perfect just plugging on a battery and leaving it alone, will keep a battery charged and ready to go all the time. I have battery's in my trailer so i can just walk in and flip lights on and drive my sleds out. I leave battery hooked up to panel on top of my trailer and it keeps it charged even on the coldest of days."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
February 6, 2014
By RexImbrum
from Oneonta, NY
"I received the panel and charger and immediately hooked it up to an outdoor battery system I have on a cart for yard work/ outdoor activities. My phone charger beeped that it was charging and the stereo began to play. This was within 2 minutes of hooking up the unit on a sunny day.
I recommend it for any use at home."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

,
February 5, 2014
By soil13
from Canton, TX
"I bought this solar panel to put on my diesel tractor to keep the battery charged in the winter. It works great. I will probably buy one for my ATV."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little panel

,
February 4, 2014
By Ginger08
from Memphis Tn
"I purchased this panel to mount on top of my cargo trailer. It keeps my deep cycle battery charged during the down periods when we aren't using it. I run LED lights inside that draw very little power, and this panel works great at keeping the battery up. I also power a couple of small fans to move the air around if we are camping in it on site. Good buy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Rv'ing off the grid!!!

,
February 4, 2014
By butchch
from Texas
"I bought one of these to keep my RV batteries topped off, and it was so convenient to use, I bought another one. Now, when I am dry camping away from AC power, these will keep my lights running, as well as gauges, and smoke/carbon monoxide alarm units inside the trailer. When I am plugged in, these can then be used to keep my Ford diesel charged up, especially during the long periods between road trips.
They will both fit in a cloth bag for storage when we are on the road, and it only takes a few minutes to get them plugged in and charging. The best price I have found for these are at Northern Equipment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good charger

,
February 4, 2014
By fish99
from Atl. Ga
"Great charger. Keeps me on lake much longer. It is small enough to mount on top of battery box."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

,
February 4, 2014
By stsmith
from McLeansville, NC
"Looks like a quality item, well made.
Packaged well. I ordered online and it was in the store in a couple of days. Still haven't hooked it up. Hope it works as good as it looks.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good solar panels

,
February 4, 2014
By Raconteur
from Virginia
"I use these on all of my battery equipment. The battery clamps don't last very well, so terminals soldered on the wires do much better. I typically get 6-8 years on garden tractor batteries by keeping a solar panel hooked to them. 10-12 years is not unusual for a solar panel maintained AGM battery. The 7 watt panels do much better than the lower wattage ones."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Charger

,
February 4, 2014
By BigSam
from Naples,Florida
"I have used this charger/miantainer on my battery
for my dump trailer. It keepes the battery charged up
and ready to work at all times. I don't have to remember to hook up a charger at night to recharge the battery. This is a great product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Alternative Power

,
February 4, 2014
By FilAm
from Dallas, TX
"I have been buying these solar panels and sending them overseas (to the Philippines) for use in remote areas. It has been very reliable and able to stand the elements including typhoons and moonsoons. Great product for excellent price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice solar panel

,
February 4, 2014
By Ron3316
from Northern, AZ.
"These solar panels are a great value. They are Perfect for charging small items or good for charging batteries. I would recommend these panels."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little panel

,
February 4, 2014
By QCSJ
from Quaker City, Ohio
"This is a nice little panel to keep a 12 volt battery up on a ATV, Lawn tractor even car and light truck. Keep in mind this is a smaller panel .583mA, a little over 1/2 amp, From my experience it will not keep a battery up that is connected to a vehicle with any drain (radio, clock etc.) It is best to have the battery disconnected from the vehicle. The leads are just long enough to reach from inside my 1990 ford f150 through the door jam under the hood to the battery."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Charger!

,
February 4, 2014
By N2Deep
from Portland, Texas
"I purchased two of these chargers. One I installed on my Dad's truck to keep a battery charged for a winch he uses during hunting season. It has bone a great job! The other charger, I installed on my pontoon boat to keep it's battery charged and ready to go. It has worked without fail. Well built and sturdy, very good quality item. It's really great when products work as advertised!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable Power!

,
February 4, 2014
By G73NN
from Greensboro, NC
"I bought a couple of these for my sons treehouse. We hooked them up to a riding mower battery and created a small panel box with power converter that he can plug a light and charge his tablet and phone with. He even added a small 12v heater. These panels have kept the battery charged and ready for him. I plan on buying a few more because the operation is simple and easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
February 4, 2014
By Ryan123456
from Nashville, TN
"I use it to keep the gas golf cart battery charged. Since adding headlights the alternator has a little trouble keeping it charged, so I leave this solar panel plugged into it while it is parked. Works great, battery is always fully charged. I'm waiting for this to go on sale again so i can get another one. This is the best deal i have seen anywhere for similar products."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boat battery

,
February 4, 2014
By andrewsilver
from Frisco, TX
"I hang the charger from my wakeboard tower on my Yamaha jet boat. I made an extension to the power line to reach the battery through my boat cover, and added a quick connector. I put some pipe insulation foam around the lower edges so it doesn't scrape the boat. For the mounting hardware, would have appreciated some simpler hooks, but can't complain for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm impressed!

,
December 28, 2013
By Hermee
from NW Ohio
"2 of these panels arrived on Dec 27 eve. I read the instructions, then installed 1 on my 4 wheeler. Now this battery has been stone cold dead for at least 2 months. With some single digit nights I figured this battery was junk. Today, Dec 28, after 7 hrs of bright sun, I checked it out. Not only did it turn over, it fired right up! With this experience, and the way the rest of reviews sound, I would recommend this purchase to others."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wel-Bilt Amorphous Solar Panel - 7 Watt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar panel 7 watt

,
November 12, 2013
By Brinkman
from Sterling,IL
"Well I order two of thease panels and wired them toghter and they product 20 1/2 volts in full sun witch I Thought was impressive for 14 watt system .charged nicley.Im new to solar so this was experment for me and I was impressed and would buy again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
16out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.