Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015

1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015

Item# 28668
The Coleman 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel keeps your 12V batteries charged. It works in all conditions - even cloudy days. Ideal choice for passenger vehicles, boats, motorcycles, personal watercraft, ATVs, snowmobiles and more. Battery Included No, Panels qty. 1, Battery Type 12V, Dimensions L x W x H in. 19 1/2 x 6 1/2 x 1 1/4, Includes Solar panel, battery clamps, DC plug, suction cups, wire, LED Light No, Material ABS plastic, Product Style Solar panel, Watts 1 1/2, Temperature Range F -40-176. Versatile, maintenance-free amorphous solar panel Connects easily to a battery with included battery clamps or with 12V power port attachment Built-in overcharge/discharge protection Mounts easily on windshield with included suction cups Includes 7 1/2 ft. wire 19 1/2in.L x 6 1/2in.W x 1 1/4in.D
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Review 1 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

solar freedom

,
July 1, 2014
By larryb12
from Sonora, Ca
"use it to keep my aircraft battery charged during long periods of little or no use. Have stretched five year batteries to eight or nine. Huge savings and freedom from worry about last minute battery failures. Pilots have enough to worry about already...thanks so much.
ps. could use a cheap inline switch for periods of no use and to protect from inadvertent engine starts while still connected. Be a nice addition at low cost....cheers
Captain B
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great charge

,
June 6, 2014
By Daddywayne
from Texas
"Easy to use. Effective tool for keeping batteries charged. I just hooked it up and let it do it's job. I have 2 of them may get more. Items arrived quickly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product well built

,
June 5, 2014
By Frankie1976
from Va Beach Va
"Keeps two vehicles that are not used for weeks at a time ready to go"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep your vehicle battery charged while not in use

,
June 4, 2014
By rlwtaw
from Central Missouri
"We have new vehicles setting on our car lot for weeks at a time without starting them or moving them. The computer draw on new vehicles will kill the batteries within a few weeks time, if they're not started and run. These solar panels setting on the dash of each vehicle keeps the batteries charged by just having them plugged into the cigarette lighter or power point in the dash. We now don't have to worry about running them regularly.These do a great job!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

,
June 4, 2014
By SHIFTERDLN
from OR
"Made a little cheap, But seems to keep a charge on a 3/4 ton truck battery that is seldom used."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maintainer for ATV

,
February 8, 2014
By Rambohunter
from St. Bernard,LA
"Bought to maintain atv battery kept at hunting camp. Tired of having to start with pull rope. Claims of many solar panels say will not overcharge but with the minimal 1.5 watts, I definitely am not worried. Will use lighter plug for mine & able to use on others with battery clamps if needed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar charger

,
February 5, 2014
By Bastile
from Augusta, Ks
"Love this thing, put it on my auto-generator battery and it keeps it firing right along. They battery charger on genie wasn't strong enough by itself but this charger kept it charged up and running"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed!

,
February 4, 2014
By Brewcrew
from Hampton Roads, Virginia
"I bought 2 of these, one for a boat battery and one for a riding mower battery. It seemed like every time either of these batteries sat for more than a month, they wouldn't start. Now I just connect the batteries to the solar panels when not in use and I haven't had an issue since. They are fully charged no matter how long they sit idle...love it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
February 4, 2014
By Ferd47
from South Dakota
"Excellent product to keep full charge on battery of my UTV. It is solidly built, compact, and works great. I bought another for my infrequently used boat. Only improvements would be for direct wire connection and ability to leave connected when UTV running."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
February 4, 2014
By Handyman344
from Bethpage ny
"I use this product to keep the battery in my second car (toy) fully charged and I must say it works great for just that"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solar battery charger 1.5 watt

,
February 4, 2014
By RWM1
from missouri
"I liked this so much i bought 2 more. They work great for keeping batteries at peek charg. I have one on my goose neck trailer that has hyd.tilt and one on my fith wheel toy hauler and the other on a toy. The weather hasent affected them and they seem to work great. Im so glad i purchased these. I havent had to drag out a cord and charger for guite some time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable Outdoor Use for the price you pay

,
September 3, 2013
By TexasFarmandRanch
from Dallas Texas
"This for an inexpensive battery maintainer seems to be built real well, I have at least 5 of them sitting around the ranch tied to batteries, They will blow over and I find them in the dirt and they are still working, Left out in 100 plus degree Texas sun for months and in the rain and they still seem to not quit, I just bought 5 more to make sure I have them on hand in case they change the quality of this model."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar panel battery maintainer

,
April 28, 2013
By Tofftime
from Buena Vista, VA
"I used this panel to keep my jeep battery charged after installing an after market radio. The radio would run down the battery if the jeep was not started with over one week of no use. This panel solved the problem perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT!!!

,
April 23, 2013
By muscleman
from Tennessee
"This little panel is a great buy. It has maintained my lawn mower battery for the past two winters. I would definitely recommend this product. It works!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.