Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"

"1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"

Item# 28668
"The Coleman 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel keeps your 12V batteries charged. It works in all conditions - even cloudy days. Ideal choice for passenger vehicles, boats, motorcycles, personal watercraft, ATVs, snowmobiles and more. Battery Included No, Panels qty. 1, Battery Type 12V, Dimensions L x W x H in. 19 1/2 x 6 1/2 x 1 1/4, Includes Solar panel, battery clamps, DC plug, suction cups, wire, LED Light No, Material ABS plastic, Product Style Solar panel, Watts 1 1/2, Temperature Range F -40-176. Versatile, maintenance-free amorphous solar panel Connects easily to a battery with included battery clamps or with 12V power port attachment Built-in overcharge/discharge protection Mounts easily on windshield with included suction cups Includes 7 1/2 ft. wire 19 1/2in.L x 6 1/2in.W x 1 1/4in.D"
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Review 1 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

1.5 watt Solar Panel

,
December 14, 2014
By Maynerd
from Helper, Ut
" Solar panels are a must for anyone that goes camping with a trailer. During the day connect your solar panel to your camper battery to keep it charged. This one will do the job, but its a bit slower because of the lower wattage. But great for one on a budget. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel 58015

,
December 13, 2014
By 1shortbus
from Dayton Oh
" My snow blower has always been hard to start from the day I got it, hot or cold. I hooked up the Solar Panel to the battery, set the panel in the garage window. the window faces North but it gave the battery the extra kick it needed without direct sun. I am going to get another for my garden tractor and save electric for something else. Another fine product from NT. Thank you Short Bus "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

This Solar panel works well

,
December 8, 2014
By AlanP
from TX
" I use these solar panels to maintain batteries that are not frequently used. For this task, they are well suited.
It would be nice if there was a better way to mount them.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"

,
December 5, 2014
By JJe2
from TN
" Good deal on sale. Works well for keeping car batteries charged without having to use a plug in charger, eliminating the need for a power cord and house electricity, "Free Energy."
Great for storing lawn mowers, boats, motorcycles, or other vehicles over the winter.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

,
December 4, 2014
By M457
from Texas
" Just bought two of them but have purchased two others several months ago and they are working fine. Too early to tell exactly how good of a product they are but so far so good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

mr. hall

,
December 3, 2014
By azz123
from wallingford ky
" this is a piece of junk, I hook it to my car battery an the battery went dead, if anything it will run your battery down, if I had my receipt I would return it, please do not buy this product I am very disappointed in it, nothing but junk. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hassle free

,
December 3, 2014
By Lancer44
from Hfd,ct
" I use this to keep my generator battery charged. It's worry free, easy to install and works great. No longer worry about generator not being ready when I need it. It provides great peace of mind. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ron

,
December 3, 2014
By 1RLE1
from Madison, SD
" Solar panel keeps my truck battery fully charged. I only use it every 1 - 2 months and most of the time I would have to jump start it. Have not had to jump it since I plugged the panel into the lighter socket. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect solution to my infrequently used 85 Ch

,
December 3, 2014
By Oscar3rd
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
" My pickup is not a daily driver and so it sits, often for weeks at a time. The 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015 is excellent at keeping the battery topped up, especially on these really cold winter days. The 1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015 fits right over the speedometer hood and gets sunlight through the windshield. It is out the way and secured to the windshield out of the line of sight. Has to come out for annual vehicle inspection, but otherwise has a nice home and works perfectly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

solar freedom

,
July 1, 2014
By larryb12
from Sonora, Ca
" use it to keep my aircraft battery charged during long periods of little or no use. Have stretched five year batteries to eight or nine. Huge savings and freedom from worry about last minute battery failures. Pilots have enough to worry about already...thanks so much.
ps. could use a cheap inline switch for periods of no use and to protect from inadvertent engine starts while still connected. Be a nice addition at low cost....cheers
Captain B
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great charge

,
June 6, 2014
By Daddywayne
from Texas
" Easy to use. Effective tool for keeping batteries charged. I just hooked it up and let it do it's job. I have 2 of them may get more. Items arrived quickly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product well built

,
June 5, 2014
By Frankie1976
from Va Beach Va
" Keeps two vehicles that are not used for weeks at a time ready to go "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep your vehicle battery charged while not in use

,
June 4, 2014
By rlwtaw
from Central Missouri
" We have new vehicles setting on our car lot for weeks at a time without starting them or moving them. The computer draw on new vehicles will kill the batteries within a few weeks time, if they're not started and run. These solar panels setting on the dash of each vehicle keeps the batteries charged by just having them plugged into the cigarette lighter or power point in the dash. We now don't have to worry about running them regularly.These do a great job! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

,
June 4, 2014
By SHIFTERDLN
from OR
" Made a little cheap, But seems to keep a charge on a 3/4 ton truck battery that is seldom used. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maintainer for ATV

,
February 8, 2014
By Rambohunter
from St. Bernard,LA
" Bought to maintain atv battery kept at hunting camp. Tired of having to start with pull rope. Claims of many solar panels say will not overcharge but with the minimal 1.5 watts, I definitely am not worried. Will use lighter plug for mine & able to use on others with battery clamps if needed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar charger

,
February 5, 2014
By Bastile
from Augusta, Ks
" Love this thing, put it on my auto-generator battery and it keeps it firing right along. They battery charger on genie wasn't strong enough by itself but this charger kept it charged up and running "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed!

,
February 4, 2014
By Brewcrew
from Hampton Roads, Virginia
" I bought 2 of these, one for a boat battery and one for a riding mower battery. It seemed like every time either of these batteries sat for more than a month, they wouldn't start. Now I just connect the batteries to the solar panels when not in use and I haven't had an issue since. They are fully charged no matter how long they sit idle...love it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
February 4, 2014
By Ferd47
from South Dakota
" Excellent product to keep full charge on battery of my UTV. It is solidly built, compact, and works great. I bought another for my infrequently used boat. Only improvements would be for direct wire connection and ability to leave connected when UTV running. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
February 4, 2014
By Handyman344
from Bethpage ny
" I use this product to keep the battery in my second car (toy) fully charged and I must say it works great for just that "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "1.5 Watt Amorphous Solar Panel, Model# 58015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solar battery charger 1.5 watt

,
February 4, 2014
By RWM1
from missouri
" I liked this so much i bought 2 more. They work great for keeping batteries at peek charg. I have one on my goose neck trailer that has hyd.tilt and one on my fith wheel toy hauler and the other on a toy. The weather hasent affected them and they seem to work great. Im so glad i purchased these. I havent had to drag out a cord and charger for guite some time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.