Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"

"Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"

Item# 28742
"The Ironton 50ft. string lights features 5 lampholders with plastic lampguards spaced 10ft. apart on a single 125V, 15 Amp, 14/3 cord with grounded plug. Provides an even string of bright lighting. Bulb Type A21 or A23, UL Listed Yes, Indoor/Outdoor Use Indoor, Weather Resistant No, Power Cord ft. 50, Watts 150, Cord Size 14/3, Bulbs qty. 5 not included, Amps 15, Volts 125, String Length ft. 50. Each holder handles a bulb up to 150 Watts sold separately, providing up to 750 Watts of total illumination Cold-weather vinyl cord jacket remains flexible in temperatures below freezing for easy configuration Includes mesh carrying bag"
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Review 1 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overhead Lights

,
March 24, 2016
By
from Rogersville,Tn
This system makes great overhead light system for the new building I had installed. Good product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

I'm returning them

,
March 5, 2016
By
from NH
I am preparing to return them because they are not the quality of the previous 50' string of light I purchased a month or two before reordering. The previous set had metal/wire protection of the bulbs whereas this set of plastic protectors is flimsy and don't appear to hold up as well. Sorry, but at this price they should be of the previous quality.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolMarch 9, 2016
We do offer both a 50ft. and 100ft. option with metal lampholders. They are our Klutch item numbers 28717 (50Ft.) and 28716 (100Ft.).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

String lights

,
January 1, 2016
By
from New Hampshire
These lights are great for what I need them for but I don't think they would stand up to too much abuse especially in cold weather on a construction site.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lamps

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Illinois
Great product, built well . Cages are slightly flimsy but overall very good.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution for garage lighting

,
June 8, 2015
By
from Texas
Was considering bay type lighting. After seeing how bright daylight LED's really are, I went a different direction. Purchased two sets of these string lights, I have all the light I need and a bonus as they are easily moved and reconfigured to target a specific area, not to mention the cost savings vs installing, wiring, overhead lights that are permanent.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

String Lights

,
May 27, 2015
By
from TN
These are great string lights. Cheaper than installing several fixtures in our barns and we can move to wherever we need lighting.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

light it up.

,
March 22, 2015
By
from ohio
This product provides quick lighting, where needed at the right price. It is easy to use and can be set up and taken down in minutes.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lights

,
February 26, 2015
By
from ohio
great lights at a great price they did the job with ease i would highly recommend them to everyone looking for a fast way to brighten up a work area
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton 50 ft String lights

,
February 22, 2015
By
from Port Lavaca, TX
I looked for this product for about two years and by luck I stumbled on to Northern Tools and there they were, exactly what I was looking for. They are made of quality materials and should give years of service.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ironton 50 ft string light

,
January 28, 2015
By
from morgantown, wv
great product with a great price! I shopped local supply points for this product and could not find it at a better price!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lights

,
January 14, 2015
By
from Idaho
Product does a decent job, plastic cage around light bulbs seems a little flimsy but otherwise a good product.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits the job perfectly

,
January 10, 2015
By
from down da bayou
The lights are well built and perfect for the job--I am using them to light the underside of my elevated home. The plastic construction means I don't have to worry about rust.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

String lights

,
January 8, 2015
By
from Greenville, TX
Appears to be good quality. I strung them across my attic to use when I need to service a chandelier lift.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
December 24, 2014
By
from lincoln park nj
i bought these for the area of our Legion-Hall yard where we sell live Christmas Trees. business has grown and the area is bigger and we needed more. Good solid well made product with sturdy cord and sockets. we will get many years of use
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

,
December 23, 2014
By
from Ashland, Nebraska, United States
These lights were just the thing I needed in my work shop. I just hung them up and plug them in when I need more lighting. Did not have to hire an electrician. Great price and easy to install.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

50 ft. string light

,
November 22, 2014
By
from Labadie MO
grate for camping,building new house, shop lighting
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

,
November 22, 2014
By
from Keswick, VA
Easy to assemble and string up at the worksite. Durability still to be determined, but I do not anticipate any problems.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great temp lighting

,
November 21, 2014
By
from VA
Using as temporary lighting in a 60 x 24 addition using LED bulbs. Being able to select the lumens for each base makes it great to set up just the amount of light needed.
Con- Due the spacing between the plug and first light you have less than 50 feet of usable length( approx. 12 foot from plug to first light)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

,
November 1, 2014
By
from Peach Bottom, PA
We are very happy with this product; it serves our purpose
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton 50ft. String Lights - 5 Lampholders, 125 Volts, 15 Amps, 150 Watts"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lighting solution

,
October 2, 2014
By
from Columbia, KY
I installed these in my shop to replace the faulty lighting I had. Installed two sets with CFL bulbs and they work great. Easy to install and easy to use. Will be buying more of these. Added a remote control to the outlet they are plugged into. Now I get to my shop and have great lighting.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.