Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"

"Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"

Item# 29034
"Portable and durable Keter folding table sets up in seconds to help you tackle the toughest tasks at the jobsite. No need to mess with sawhorses, 2x4s or plywood. Once set up, the table measures 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H and supports up to 1,000 lbs. Great for jobsite, cabin, camping, RVs, apartments or anyone looking for a heavy-duty work table that doesn't take up a lot of space. Application Table, Works With Power tools, hand tools, Capacity lbs. 1,000, Material Plastic, aluminum, Dimensions L x W x H in. 33 1/2 x 21 3/4 x 29 3/4. 1,000-lb. weight capacity Folds down to only 4 3/8in.H for compact storage Includes two 12in. quick-ratcheting bar clamps that store on bottom deck Made of heavy-duty thermal molded plastic with aluminum legs"
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (114 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
114 of 114(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Review 1 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bench

,
July 25, 2015
By Rayswolf
from Omaha
" This bench is great for small projects and helping hand when you need one! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my needs

,
July 19, 2015
By JTP72
from Holiday, FL
" I live in a villa and the garage has to be my work area. The work table is the right size for my use. It is portable which is great for messy projects that need to be done outside. It is sturdy and functional. Perfect for the home handyman "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Work Table

,
July 15, 2015
By KansasMatt
from Kansas
" I really like this work table, it folds up easily and is sturdy when in the open position.
I am 6' tall and really wish it had adjustable legs to make the work surface a little higher.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You have to spend the time ...

,
July 14, 2015
By Neptune4
from Br, Nebraska
" To get as good at setting it up and taking it down as the video guy. Then it is a wonderful asset at the job sight. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work table

,
July 12, 2015
By Tpseabee
from Pa
" Worked just as advertise. Mainly wanted for it for my miter saw but extra versatility has been great. Even had my scouts use it (if it can hold up to them it can hold up to anything). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY VERSATILE

,
July 3, 2015
By Chris7747
from Allentown, PA
" Bought the folding work table about a month ago. I use to have to work in my basement on my wife's laundry table. But now I can fold this table and work in my backyard. The two (2) clamps that came with it are also very handy and are easily removable. This product is sturdy and easily transportable......I end up buying another, for when there are bigger jobs to be done.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but...

,
June 23, 2015
By Tomcat58
from GA.
" This is a very handy little work table. I love the ease and quickness in setting up and taking down. It takes literally seconds once you get used to it. It is a very well planned design. All that being said I do have a few things against it. The first thing it is kind of short. It is hard on the back to bend over and has no way to adjust it higher. It is rated up to a 1000 pounds but I wouldn't trust it. I had a small planer that weighs about 75 pounds and I could see a very visible bow in the table. It might hold that much if it was flat sheet goods. The third thing is that one of my clamps broke the second time I used it. I don't know if it was a weakness in manufacturing or if I squeezed it too hard. They are handy to have but definitely light duty. With the few fault it is still definitely a handy thing to have around. I bought two of them and have zero regrets. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keter Folding Work Table

,
June 23, 2015
By dfow
from Wappingers Falls, NY
" Excellent product, Very easy to open and close, Clever Design. When closed takes little space. Very strong and can take substantial weight. When in open position it's sturdy and does not rock around. Anyone needing a portable workstation I strongly recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fold up work table

,
June 22, 2015
By J65d
from Marengo IA
" Nice light weight yet not so light that not stable. Very ingenious design. Have worked from sawhorses and board on top before this and now make for a lot handier and secure working location. I think even professionals would even like this one. easy to unfold and fold up again. Like it very well. Definitely worth the money "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool in my shop

,
June 18, 2015
By blue91truck
from Atlanta, GA
" This is the handiest tool ever. It is like having a non-paid helper. Have used this on several projects and the only draw back is a lack of imagination. The sky is the limit with this table. Really like the removable clamps. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keter Folding Work Table

,
June 17, 2015
By jason72
from Tulsa, Ok
" Nice heavy table. Seems very stable. Folds up easily and very compact. Great features including the bar clamps that can be mounted to the table. Excellent product. Would definitely recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent table

,
June 12, 2015
By jdchambe
from Texas
" Glad I bought this, been looking for a good sturdy fold up work table. Seems all you can find are disposable ones. Thanks Northern tool "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy work table

,
June 9, 2015
By BigMF
from Palm Bay, FL
" I have been getting a lot of use out of my new work table. It is surprisingly light weight yet sturdy. You can carry it anywhere and set it up next to what you're working on. So I always have a place to set my tools and parts so they're handy and don't get lost. When it's folded up, it's about the size of a small suitcase, so it takes up little room in the garage. The table itself sets up and takes down incredibly fast, almost at the push of a button. It takes a little longer if you use the clamps, and they can be a little tricky to operate, but they're a handy feature. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great woodoworking tool

,
June 4, 2015
By furniturepro
from Houston, TX
" Easy to carry, open & close. The built in clamps are a great help. Sturdy enough for heavy work. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressive plastic engineering

,
June 3, 2015
By Rock52
from Richmond, VA
" Purchased to use as support for large 2hp, 10 inch tile and brick saw, and it worked out nicely. It does have some very minor wobble....it's plastic constructed, so I understand, but regardless it supported the saw well, and I will use it again for other tasks. the built-in bar clamp system is ingenious and handy, and the collapsible nature of the table is well engineered and easy to close/open. Stores nicely with small footprint as well. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ketter folding work station

,
May 31, 2015
By Drhov99
from Tricities, Washington
" I have purchased several different stands to use my power miter saw on and none of them have equaled the ease of setup or versatility of the Ketter. Setup out of the box only took a few minutes but found the clamps have to be opened before you install them into the deck. I love the clamp system on the Ketter, allowing me to secure shorter work pieces before working with them. I am 6' 1" tall so it would be nice if it were 4" taller but is still totally workable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

keter folding work table

,
May 30, 2015
By johnnypars
from millbury,ma
" This work table is a must for the home owner .Through those bulky saw horses away ,this table even hold what ever your working on and when you done just fold it up and store it away "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keter table solves problems

,
May 27, 2015
By RMtnLvr
from Colorado
" I have had experience with multiple work tables but this one beats them all! It is a solid and stable work surface and yet folds up into a small, easy to store work accessory. I have used it when working on my lawn mower as a great place to keep all the tools together or to put the lawn mower on! It's that sturdy!
For projects that need a table to clamp things to while working on cutting or routing, it is heavy enough to not move when you don't want it to but not so heavy that it is hard to carry.
Try it, you will like it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keter Folding Work Table

,
May 26, 2015
By CJHGenerator
from Southcoast Massachusetts
" I looked at this table online several times and decided to purchase it when it went on sale. It arrived in a few days and was easy to set up. It is sturdy and works well to hold a compound miter saw. The included clamps and table top channels work very well together. The table top is just thirty inches above the floor and I think it should be higher, or at least adjustable for more height. I would have given this five stars if it was higher. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Keter Folding Work Table - 33 1/2in.L x 21 3/4in.W x 29 3/4in.H, Model #17182239"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Asset

,
May 26, 2015
By jdcurtis
from St Paul, MN
" As a frugal DIY'er I've resisted getting a portable work bench. Instead always running out to the shed to make the cut or laying 2x4's on the ground to make the cut on the ground. Finally had enough of that and this table showed up on a NT e-mail on sale so made the plunge. Best decision I've made in a while. I'm 5'10" and the work height is perfect. Table legs fold out and collapse with no effort just as shown on website. Very stable, and easy to move around even when set up. The table is ingenious and you have to get one just for the cool factor. Only knock is all the nooks and crannys- they collect saw dust. In the house that gets a bit annoying to vacuum the whole thing. Time will tell if plastic braces etc hold up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.