Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"

"Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"

Item# 29276
"Get maximum light output from this powerful Ironton 500 Watt single head halogen worklight. Grab-and-go convenience with tough all metal construction and built-in carry handle. Bulbs qty. 1, Volts 130, Bulb Type Halogen, Watts 500, Power Cord ft. 3, Power Supply Electric, Dimensions L x W x H in. 10 x 5 1/2 x 8 1/2, Bulb Life hrs. 1,500, Light Output Lumens 8,000. Tool-free adjustable head Safety grill designed to reduce shadows, making it ideal for painting Lights up to 200 sq. ft. 8,000 Lumen output 3-ft., 18/3 grounded power cord Includes two L-16 130V 500W halogen bulbs"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Review 1 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halogen Worklight

,
February 28, 2015
By PeteN
from Central NH
" Good quality, throws a lot of light, easy to assemble and change bulb. Handy to have in the shop. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

light review

,
January 19, 2015
By 60Gman
from Davis CA
" this unit has solid construction with an easy to use handle and stand. the light is bright enough to use as indirect lighting/bounced lighting which helps with applying finishing products. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lume

,
January 17, 2015
By Vic7
from Buckeye AZ
" We use the "Ironton Halogen Work light - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens" in our shops and in our field trucks.
They are quality a product at an affordable price.
A lot of our toughest jobs are done after the sun has gone down and this product helps shine the way.
Weather It's a baler, tractor, truck, welding job or in your garage, this product will keep you working when the lights go out!
Thank you,
Victor N. Caratachea "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumen

,
January 10, 2015
By Fordman1012
from Winnabow, NC
" Great light, Works great and great quality. Would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright and hot

,
January 7, 2015
By RRRancher
from Texas
" I think I am still blinded from looking directly at this work light. Just kidding, but it is definitely bright. It gets quite warm, but that is not a problem as long as you are not right next to it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would say NO

,
November 26, 2014
By Studpuppy88
from TN.
" I would pay a little more and get a light with a on and off switch.
D
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for the price.

,
September 9, 2014
By joeyfromil
from ill
" Picked it up on sale, very happy with it. Nice and bright. Like all halogen lights, it does get hot. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for tight spaces

,
February 4, 2014
By Kev6894
from SC
" I bought this for using in my attic and have discovered its a great light for working under my 4x4 and as a backup light when the duel setup on the tripod is to big for tight spaces. For the money its the best work light I have ever bought. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.