Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"

"Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"

Item# 29276
"Get maximum light output from this powerful Ironton 500 Watt single head halogen worklight. Grab-and-go convenience with tough all metal construction and built-in carry handle. Bulb Life hrs. 1,500, Power Supply Electric, Power Cord ft. 3, Light Output Lumens 8,000, Extra Bulb 1, Lighting Area sq. ft. 200, Volts 130, Watts 500, Bulb Type Halogen, Bulbs qty. 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 10 x 5 1/2 x 8 1/2. Tool-free adjustable head Safety grill designed to reduce shadows, making it ideal for painting 3-ft., 18/3 grounded power cord Includes two L-16 130V 500W halogen bulbs"
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Review 1 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Light

,
August 25, 2015
By
from Georgia
" Light weight, Good Looking, Very Handy Put out Very Bright Light for any job. I use it in the back yard for nights cookouts, working on my auto & indoor painting. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

,
August 14, 2015
By
from Dallas
" NIce price for a 500 watts of light, not so heavy but sturdy and practical. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deer cleaning light.

,
April 13, 2015
By
from Savannah, Ga.
" Great light for portable use at deer skinning rack. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very bright

,
April 10, 2015
By
from Ypsilanti,MI
" Very nice Light when you need it, Day or Night I like it a lot and use it daily. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light Source

,
April 1, 2015
By
from Huntsville, Tx
" I'm a general contractor and often the only source of electricity is the generator in the back of my truck. I purchased two of the Ironton worklights and they have been the only source of light on my current remodeling job. The lights have performed great! They provide more than enough light, are rated for and perform in damp and wet conditions, and supply a bit of heat on these chilly mornings. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

See the light

,
March 20, 2015
By
from NC
" I got three of these lights and mounted them over my work bench. They are great for lighting up the area so i can clearly see what i need to. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halogen Worklight

,
February 28, 2015
By
from Central NH
" Good quality, throws a lot of light, easy to assemble and change bulb. Handy to have in the shop. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

light review

,
January 19, 2015
By
from Davis CA
" this unit has solid construction with an easy to use handle and stand. the light is bright enough to use as indirect lighting/bounced lighting which helps with applying finishing products. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lume

,
January 17, 2015
By
from Buckeye AZ
" We use the "Ironton Halogen Work light - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens" in our shops and in our field trucks.
They are quality a product at an affordable price.
A lot of our toughest jobs are done after the sun has gone down and this product helps shine the way.
Weather It's a baler, tractor, truck, welding job or in your garage, this product will keep you working when the lights go out!
Thank you,
Victor N. Caratachea "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumen

,
January 10, 2015
By
from Winnabow, NC
" Great light, Works great and great quality. Would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright and hot

,
January 7, 2015
By
from Texas
" I think I am still blinded from looking directly at this work light. Just kidding, but it is definitely bright. It gets quite warm, but that is not a problem as long as you are not right next to it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would say NO

,
November 26, 2014
By
from TN.
" I would pay a little more and get a light with a on and off switch.
D
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for the price.

,
September 9, 2014
By
from ill
" Picked it up on sale, very happy with it. Nice and bright. Like all halogen lights, it does get hot. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Halogen Worklight - 500 Watts, 8,000 Lumens"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for tight spaces

,
February 4, 2014
By
from SC
" I bought this for using in my attic and have discovered its a great light for working under my 4x4 and as a backup light when the duel setup on the tripod is to big for tight spaces. For the money its the best work light I have ever bought. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.