Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle

Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle

Item# 29374
"Rugged Ironton Rubber Wheel chock is reinforced with nylon fiber to stand up to daily use in areas where corrosive chemicals are common. The chock is oil-, acid-, UV- and salt-resistant, making it ideal in shop and roadside applications. Sold individually. Working Width in. 8, Material Rubber, Length in. 8, Includes qty. 1, Height in. 4. Wide, built-in metal carry handle for easy transport 8 in. L x 8 in. W x 4 in. H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Review 1 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy-duty chock

,
August 12, 2015
By
from Leavenworth Co. Kan.
" I use these while maintaining a commercial zero turn mower. Much better and safer than the plastic chocks I've previously used. The handle is definitely a plus. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service and great people...

,
July 25, 2015
By
from Catawba, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have checked the others out. This is by far the best out there and a great price. I brought 2. After using them, I went back and brought 4 more. Now I don't have to go looking for something to chock my 2 trailer or truck. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With

,
July 22, 2015
By
from West Jefferson, NC
" Wheel chock to use for my ATV, when parked on an incline. Well built and very sturdy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel chock

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Houston
" Purchased four of these to chock wheels on small RV trailer. Works great even on unlevel ground, much better than the plastic ones sold at most camper places. Also the handle makes it easier for placement and retrieval. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

rubber wheel chock

,
April 21, 2015
By
from OREGON
" nice and sturdy. good heavy construction. typical rubber tire smell. used it for own personal vehicles and trailer. holds up well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great SafetyTool

,
April 13, 2015
By
from Savannah, Ga.
" Great for changing oil in vehicles at home safely. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have!

,
April 4, 2015
By
from Virginia
" This device is a must have when you have to change a tire or jack your vehicle up for any reason. Good price, good product, good safety device. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

They are stinky but they work!

,
March 19, 2015
By
from Chowchilla, CA
" I purchased these to carry in my Montana 5th wheel trailer instead of the cheap plastic junk that the RV supply sells. The good; they are very heavy duty and being made of hard rubber they stay put even on smooth cement surfaces, they also have metal rings to attach a cord to so you can retrieve them without getting down on your knees. The bad and the reason I only gave them 4 stars; These things stink, they smell like petroleum, the odor is so strong that everything in my cargo bay smells like it. I have set them out in the weather and plan on leaving them there for as long as it takes for the odor to dissipate, hopefully this will solve the problem. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fully describes the product

,
March 12, 2015
By
from Chicago, il
" Better than the bricks I was using since it doesn't chip and leave behind dust and chips which have to be swept up on occasion. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product

,
February 25, 2015
By
from Modesto, CA
" I have used these on two different vehicles, one small and one large, and have been very happy. They have width, weight, a good size base, and fit both tires well. Since I bought these chocks for safety, I am pleased with how they perform. I have used some others that do not feel as substantial. A real good performing product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be safe

,
February 2, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
" Great product to protect yourself from a vehicle, trailer, etc... from rolling while working on it. Also is good for using as stops when wanting to park your vehicle in a specific place. Measure the width of the wheels and cut a piece of small rope to length and tie the wheel chocks together. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

,
August 20, 2014
By
from Florida
" These chocks are heavy duty, well built and large enough for use in trucks. Recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Rubber Wheel Chocks

,
August 18, 2014
By
from Colfax NC
" They're black, they're rubber, they're wheel chocks. They're black, rubber, wheel chocks. And I like 'em! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Wheel Chocks

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Dallas TX
" This is a tool I went 40 years too long to purchase. Being a card carrying shade tree mechanic I would keep a couple of bricks handy for the purpose. This can lead to thrills and chills you can't get from skydiving. These units are very substantial. The solid rubber construction grips the driveway and mine slopes. The wedge shape is so much better than my brick. Just tie a rope on the convenient handle so you can pull them out without reaching under the car. The price is amazing and I even got 'em on sale. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.