Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle

Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle

Item# 29374
"Rugged Ironton Rubber Wheel chock is reinforced with nylon fiber to stand up to daily use in areas where corrosive chemicals are common. The chock is oil-, acid-, UV- and salt-resistant, making it ideal in shop and roadside applications. Sold individually. Working Width in. 8, Material Rubber, Length in. 8, Includes qty. 1, Height in. 4. Wide, built-in metal carrying handle for easy transport 8 in. L x 8 in. W x 4 in. H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 34(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Review 1 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks can be deceiving

,
January 27, 2016
By
from Platteville, WI
What you can not see in the ads is that these ARE NOT solid rubber blocks. I was disappointed to find that they are hollow on the backside. Having said that I do believe that they can be safe and effective for most cars and medium duty trucks and SUV applications.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tire Block

,
January 27, 2016
By
from Colfax, CA
This is an easy an inexpensive way to avoid a costly accident.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wheel chocks

,
January 7, 2016
By
from Washington
I bought 2 wheel chocks for my husband for Christmas, he loves them and will be buying more.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job, but smells awhile

,
January 3, 2016
By
from North Carolina
As many others have commented, these puppies do stink up the place for a while. I put them on the back deck for a couple of days, then put them back in the garage. Went out there a couple of days later and could still smell them (though not as strong).
Three weeks later (sitting in the garage), I still get a small odor from them, but I'm sure it will go away eventually. I'd recommend leaving these outside for a week initially before storing them in the garage.
The pull handles are a nice touch as well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

,
January 1, 2016
By
from Texas
Great product for the price comparing to similar product for other retailers. The chocks are heavy duty, good quality.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Plano, TX
I usually would not waste money on something like wheel chocks. A chunk of 4x4 block waste cut at a 45 degree angle and presto, 2 free chocks. However, I had a pair that were rotting down, these nylon chocks were on sale, and I had burned all my scrap wood. So I thought what the heck and bought a pair. Not as good as free but I must admit they do a better job than the wood blocks. They don't slide on the concrete at all and grip the tire well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best value purchase I have made in years

,
December 19, 2015
By
from Gardendale, Al
I purchased 2 pair of these chocks, one pair for me and one pair as a gift. Have already used mine with my pick-up truck and I am truly happy with the design, size , and results of using this when working on my F-150. Look and feel like the ones used by first responders on wreck and fire scenes
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

positive results

,
December 19, 2015
By
from Port Charlotte FL
the handle makes for easy and quick use when setting it... simple and easy for safe parking while at the job sight parked on a hill... peace of mind from and accidental brake release.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS FOR MY APPLICATION

,
December 19, 2015
By
from LITTLE COMPTON RI
CHOCK REMAINS STATIC WHEN TIRE HITS IT, I USE IT AS A VEHICLE STOP IN MY GARAGE, IT DOES NOT MOVE FROM ITS MEASURED POSITION.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only OK

,
December 18, 2015
By
from Colorado
These chocks are indeed heavy duty. However, the stench they put out has me concerned that I will not be able to use them while we are using our travel trailer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rubber Wheel Chock

,
December 17, 2015
By
from San Antonio
So far so good, place where parked and it's keeping trailer in place
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Granbury,Tx
These chocks are well made and what else can you say about rubber wheel chocks?
The price was great too..
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire Chock

,
December 10, 2015
By
from Flower Mound TX
Really nice product for the price. Large chock and heavy enough to use on large trucks and RVs.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fine, but smell terrible.

,
November 10, 2015
By
from VA
These will work as intended, but don't plan to use them in an indoor garage until they have aired out for quite a while. I'm sure it is material and mold release that smells, but it is a STRONG odor.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wheel chocks

,
November 9, 2015
By
from tx
Great product, using to chock wheels on 12000 lb RV. Once the chocks are in place, there is no movement. Wish I had bought sooner.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stopper

,
November 3, 2015
By
from Baltimore MD
This is a heavy well made chock that stays put on surface you put it on. Not a light plastic wedge but a substantial block that gives you confidence while working around and under the vehicle. Likely buy a few more in the future.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

,
October 25, 2015
By
from Taneytown, MD
nice, well made product. Trying these rubber chocks. The plastic ones do not hold up well
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheel Chocks

,
October 16, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
Great quality wheel chocks, work well with Airplanes or Vehicles. The quality of construction is very good and I know that I will be using these for a long time. I would certainly recommend these.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built great value!

,
October 7, 2015
By
from Texas
Great value. Needed some chocks for my RV and these worked perfectly and should last a long time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ronton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock - With

,
September 19, 2015
By
from NY
Works great. Unlike plastic chocks, this will not break
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.