Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle

Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle

Item# 29374
"Rugged Ironton Rubber Wheel chock is reinforced with nylon fiber to stand up to daily use in areas where corrosive chemicals are common. The chock is oil-, acid-, UV- and salt-resistant, making it ideal in shop and roadside applications. Sold individually. Working Width in. 8, Material Rubber, Length in. 8, Includes qty. 1, Height in. 4. Wide, built-in metal carrying handle for easy transport 8 in. L x 8 in. W x 4 in. H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 42(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Review 1 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rubber wheel chocks

,
March 24, 2016
By
from Mountain West
Great wheel chocks, too bad they smell.....hopefully they will outgas soon and be done. Great product for the money however. Excellent for keeping a trailer where it belongs!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

,
March 11, 2016
By
from Austin TX
We use these for our fleet of freightliners and Cat equipment. Prices are always good at Northern.
This product is a little more fragile than the ones costing 10X, but in the long term is cost effective.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pickups & trailers

,
March 5, 2016
By
from Blissfield, MI
Perfect for pickups and trailers. We have them in all of our pickups. They also work great in the shop to stop the truck from moving during maintenance.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy, reliable for camper

,
February 21, 2016
By
from NC
heavy, reliable for camper, works and need one more, love it, thanks, b
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Do th Job

,
February 11, 2016
By
from Harlan, IA
Excellent product for the price, used for all of my trailers.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wheel chocks

,
February 10, 2016
By
from N C
Great wheel chocks. The handles makes them very easy to install and remove.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
February 10, 2016
By
from Dacula, Ga
Light enough to handle yet durable. Does the job well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are great

,
February 10, 2016
By
from Central Virginia
easy to place; easy to remove. So much better than the rocks I was using on the wheels of my travel trailer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks can be deceiving

,
January 27, 2016
By
from Platteville, WI
What you can not see in the ads is that these ARE NOT solid rubber blocks. I was disappointed to find that they are hollow on the backside. Having said that I do believe that they can be safe and effective for most cars and medium duty trucks and SUV applications.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tire Block

,
January 27, 2016
By
from Colfax, CA
This is an easy an inexpensive way to avoid a costly accident.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wheel chocks

,
January 7, 2016
By
from Washington
I bought 2 wheel chocks for my husband for Christmas, he loves them and will be buying more.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job, but smells awhile

,
January 3, 2016
By
from North Carolina
As many others have commented, these puppies do stink up the place for a while. I put them on the back deck for a couple of days, then put them back in the garage. Went out there a couple of days later and could still smell them (though not as strong).
Three weeks later (sitting in the garage), I still get a small odor from them, but I'm sure it will go away eventually. I'd recommend leaving these outside for a week initially before storing them in the garage.
The pull handles are a nice touch as well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

,
January 1, 2016
By
from Texas
Great product for the price comparing to similar product for other retailers. The chocks are heavy duty, good quality.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Plano, TX
I usually would not waste money on something like wheel chocks. A chunk of 4x4 block waste cut at a 45 degree angle and presto, 2 free chocks. However, I had a pair that were rotting down, these nylon chocks were on sale, and I had burned all my scrap wood. So I thought what the heck and bought a pair. Not as good as free but I must admit they do a better job than the wood blocks. They don't slide on the concrete at all and grip the tire well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best value purchase I have made in years

,
December 19, 2015
By
from Gardendale, Al
I purchased 2 pair of these chocks, one pair for me and one pair as a gift. Have already used mine with my pick-up truck and I am truly happy with the design, size , and results of using this when working on my F-150. Look and feel like the ones used by first responders on wreck and fire scenes
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

positive results

,
December 19, 2015
By
from Port Charlotte FL
the handle makes for easy and quick use when setting it... simple and easy for safe parking while at the job sight parked on a hill... peace of mind from and accidental brake release.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS FOR MY APPLICATION

,
December 19, 2015
By
from LITTLE COMPTON RI
CHOCK REMAINS STATIC WHEN TIRE HITS IT, I USE IT AS A VEHICLE STOP IN MY GARAGE, IT DOES NOT MOVE FROM ITS MEASURED POSITION.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only OK

,
December 18, 2015
By
from Colorado
These chocks are indeed heavy duty. However, the stench they put out has me concerned that I will not be able to use them while we are using our travel trailer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rubber Wheel Chock

,
December 17, 2015
By
from San Antonio
So far so good, place where parked and it's keeping trailer in place
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton Nylon Reinforced Rubber Wheel Chock with Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Granbury,Tx
These chocks are well made and what else can you say about rubber wheel chocks?
The price was great too..
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.