Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber

Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber

Item# 29375
"The Ironton Double-Sided Rubber Pyramid Chock with handy pyramid styling allows for fast and easy placement from either side of the tire. Apply pressure to the stepped pattern, pressing it into the ground to produce a tight grip. Sold individually. Working Width in. 9 1/4, Length in. 9 1/4, Material Rubber, Includes qty. 1, Height in. 5 1/2. Heavy-duty rubber construction with reinforced nylon fiber for lasting life UV-, oil-, salt- and acid-resistant, making it ideal for use in situations with corrosive chemicals Includes eyebolt for easy carrying or to connect 2 chocks 9 1/4 in. L x 7 1/4 in. W x 5 1/2 in. H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Review 1 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chock-a-lot-tay

,
January 28, 2016
By
from Augusta, GA
I military park my truck every night (or back up). I got tired of bumping my truck into my boat. Or have to get out of the truck to check my distance. Then, I decided to something about it. I bought chock blocks to fix this problem. Now, I just tilt my mirrors and back right into the blocks with no chance of hitting my boat. Oh, and by the way, these blocks were on sale at the lowest price possible for 7.50 a block. Shipping was a little high but the price still beat all the competition.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pyramid Aircraft Chock

,
December 2, 2015
By
from Alabama
These are cheap. durable and functional. I have used them for the last 5 years with no options. Just bought more for a new hangar.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 23, 2015
By
from Englewood, TN
These chocks are well constructed. Great Product at a great price!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel chocks

,
November 10, 2015
By
from Rolla, MO
For the money you can't beat these chocks. I use these chocks on a ground water sampling trailer that holds 250 gallons of water. I can now unitch truck and not worry about the trailer going anywhere. Only problem is they smell like railroad ties. Just don't keep them inside before you attach them to trailer.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chock stop

,
October 29, 2015
By
from Colorado
Pretty simple, chock behind wheel stops wheel from turning. works as advertised.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job effectively.

,
October 15, 2015
By
from Powder Springs, Georgia
Although not a heavy as my older (Made in USA) chocks these are not bad. Material has good gripping power even on an incline. I am very satisfied and I have purchased several sets. A good value for the money when they are on sale.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel Chock

,
October 14, 2015
By
from Fond du Lac, WI
They work great for what we use them for and we need to keep quite a few on hand. Easy to handle and priced competitively.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Value

,
September 5, 2015
By
from Adrian,MI
I purchased a set of four of these for chocking semi-trailers, they are heavy weight rubber that hold up very well. They even hold stubborn tandems that do not want to slide during adjustment. The eye hook is a very handy addition for pull chain or bright colored rope ( in case you forget), Great value, great price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best chock

,
July 22, 2015
By
from Putnam Co NY
I have at least 4 of these. I use them for my Backhoe as well as my Horse trailer. I highly recommend them when ever you have to service or secure from rolling any wheeled vehicle.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
May 18, 2015
By
from Indianapolis, IN
well made wheel chock with extra support built-in and handy eye bolt.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CHOCK

,
May 11, 2015
By
from CLAUDVILLE,VA
THIS CHOCK WORKS GREAT AND WAS A GREAT PRICE. AFTER USING BLOCKS AND BRICK OVER THE YEARS TO CHOCK MY TRAILORS ECT I HAVE FOUND THE BEST CHOCK. I WILL BE ORDERING MORE TO HAVE WITH ALL MY EQUIPMENT. LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO ATTACH TO TRAILOR WITH
HOOK OR LIGHT ROPE.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Chock

,
April 13, 2015
By
from Seattle, WA
Very high quality chock. Works well for securing trucks at our dock.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

,
March 22, 2015
By
from Brookfield, WI
I ordered 2 of these. One for each side of the towable trailer. These are 2-sided and work great for dual axle. They are heavy duty. I would definitely recommend this product. So much better than using a block of wood.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

chocks

,
March 1, 2015
By
from Custer,SD
They work good with my 5th wheel and are built strong. The eye bolt works good with rope or chain.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pyramid Chock

,
February 28, 2015
By
from Central NH
Excellent value in a rubber wheel chock. Good price, quality construction and easy to hang or put in place. Put them on all of our service trucks.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Quality Product

,
January 27, 2015
By
from Elizabeth, CO
I first purchased the Ironton Double-Sided Rubber Pyramid Chock 15 years ago for my enclosed snowmobile trailer. At that time I only had one trailer, I now own 7 trailers and have used this Rubber Chock 365 days a year since that time. Because I found this product so useful, I have recently purchased another set of the Ironton Double-Sided Rubber Pyramid Chock. The first set has stood the test of time in the elements and barely looks like it has been used. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who uses any type of trailer. I have personally used this product too hold everything from a flat bed trailer loaded with hay to a 6 yard dump bed trailer loaded with gravel. It has never failed me under any situation and has always kept me and my equipment safe.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

,
October 9, 2014
By
from Phoenix, AZ
Works well and very well made. Very heavy and durable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat this chock

,
July 2, 2014
By
from Westminster, MD
We have a number of trailers in our household. A 30ft. travel trailer, a 10ft. enclosed trailer & a 12ft. commercial dump trailer. These chocks work with all 3. They are heavy, heavy duty. They come with the eyelets already installed so you can make pairs connected with chain.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly sturdy

,
June 27, 2014
By
from Colfax CA
I was impressed with the ribbed inner and heavy duty rubber. Could use a lock washer to hold the eye bolt secure. Over all outstanding quality.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pyramid chock

,
April 21, 2014
By
from Hannibal, Mo
Pyramid chock No problem with product we have only used twice but no trouble with product at all .There is not much more to say for this product other than the great price
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.