Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber

Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber

Item# 29375
"The Ironton Double-Sided Rubber Pyramid Chock with handy pyramid styling allows for fast and easy placement from either side of the tire. Apply pressure to the stepped pattern, pressing it into the ground to produce a tight grip. Sold individually. Working Width in. 9 1/4, Length in. 9 1/4, Includes qty. 1, Height in. 5 1/2, Material Rubber. Heavy-duty rubber construction with reinforced nylon fiber for lasting life UV-, oil-, salt- and acid-resistant, making it ideal for use in situations with corrosive chemicals Includes eyebolt for easy carrying or to connect 2 chocks 9 1/4 in. L x 7 1/4 in. W x 5 1/2 in. H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Review 1 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
May 18, 2015
By Drewthesafetydude
from Indianapolis, IN
" well made wheel chock with extra support built-in and handy eye bolt. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CHOCK

,
May 11, 2015
By GB789
from CLAUDVILLE,VA
" THIS CHOCK WORKS GREAT AND WAS A GREAT PRICE. AFTER USING BLOCKS AND BRICK OVER THE YEARS TO CHOCK MY TRAILORS ECT I HAVE FOUND THE BEST CHOCK. I WILL BE ORDERING MORE TO HAVE WITH ALL MY EQUIPMENT. LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO ATTACH TO TRAILOR WITH
HOOK OR LIGHT ROPE.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Chock

,
April 13, 2015
By equipmentsource
from Seattle, WA
" Very high quality chock. Works well for securing trucks at our dock. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

,
March 22, 2015
By MountainmanJoe
from Brookfield, WI
" I ordered 2 of these. One for each side of the towable trailer. These are 2-sided and work great for dual axle. They are heavy duty. I would definitely recommend this product. So much better than using a block of wood. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

chocks

,
March 1, 2015
By harleyopa
from Custer,SD
" They work good with my 5th wheel and are built strong. The eye bolt works good with rope or chain. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pyramid Chock

,
February 28, 2015
By PeteN
from Central NH
" Excellent value in a rubber wheel chock. Good price, quality construction and easy to hang or put in place. Put them on all of our service trucks. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Quality Product

,
January 27, 2015
By crazmoose
from Elizabeth, CO
" I first purchased the Ironton Double-Sided Rubber Pyramid Chock 15 years ago for my enclosed snowmobile trailer. At that time I only had one trailer, I now own 7 trailers and have used this Rubber Chock 365 days a year since that time. Because I found this product so useful, I have recently purchased another set of the Ironton Double-Sided Rubber Pyramid Chock. The first set has stood the test of time in the elements and barely looks like it has been used. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who uses any type of trailer. I have personally used this product too hold everything from a flat bed trailer loaded with hay to a 6 yard dump bed trailer loaded with gravel. It has never failed me under any situation and has always kept me and my equipment safe. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

,
October 9, 2014
By wub85020
from Phoenix, AZ
" Works well and very well made. Very heavy and durable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat this chock

,
July 2, 2014
By midnight955
from Westminster, MD
" We have a number of trailers in our household. A 30ft. travel trailer, a 10ft. enclosed trailer & a 12ft. commercial dump trailer. These chocks work with all 3. They are heavy, heavy duty. They come with the eyelets already installed so you can make pairs connected with chain. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly sturdy

,
June 27, 2014
By rebelRoy
from Colfax CA
" I was impressed with the ribbed inner and heavy duty rubber. Could use a lock washer to hold the eye bolt secure. Over all outstanding quality. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pyramid chock

,
April 21, 2014
By hwt63401
from Hannibal, Mo
" Pyramid chock No problem with product we have only used twice but no trouble with product at all .There is not much more to say for this product other than the great price "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty

,
February 8, 2014
By Rambohunter
from St. Bernard,LA
" Heavy duty, thick rubber. Bought two to prevent forward & backward movement of my double axle gooseneck trailer. Looked at others, but they were plastic which may slide and/ or single sided which would only work in one direction. I will also be using for vehicle maintenance - a lot safer than the old block of wood. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great chalks

,
February 5, 2014
By dieselteck707
from Northern California
" I have two of these at work, they hold up well and being double sided is a huge help. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Double-Sided Pyramid Chock - Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

,
February 4, 2014
By AJRW
from Bronson, MI
" Great Chock for the money. Included eye bolt works perfectly for chains. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.