Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber

Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber

Item# 29378
"This Ironton 2-Pk. of Wheel Chocks features compact, solid rubber wheel chocks that are designed for use with small-sized vehicles or light trailers. Length in. 4 59/64, Height in. 2 5/8, Rope Length ft. 4, Working Width in. 3, Includes qty. 2, Material Rubber. Pair is tethered together with a 4-ft. nylon rope for easy use, transport and storage Each chock measures 4.92 in. L x 3 in. W x 2.64 in. H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Review 1 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

chocks work fine

,
March 30, 2016
By
from alvin texas
use these small chocks to keep my work table from rolling when loading something. works fine and would work for cars and airplanes fine.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

2-pk. of Small Wheel Chockers

,
March 21, 2016
By
from CA
I bought these to stabilize my Jeep while working on it. Although I share some of the same concerns as others regarding the size, they appear to be of good quality material and should be able to do the job given the work site - flat concrete floor with vehicle in park. I would recommend a bigger size if you don't have these (optimal) conditions.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rubber Wheel Chocks

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Centennial, Colorado
These are great. Although I am using as drive in garage wheel stop for my car & truck. They are made of a good rubber that sticks to whatever floor surface you have, Good Product
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheel Chocks

,
September 10, 2015
By
from Houston, TX
Product as advertised, but smaller than than I imagined when ordering on-line. They are quite adequate for my boat trailer. I would buy again. They have a rather strong smell coming out of the box, but I expect this will dissipate quickly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel Chocks

,
June 24, 2015
By
from TN
These work great. Sure beats scotching with rocks and well worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Tomball, Tx
Purchased to use to hold a small (mini) trailer in place on a very slick floor. Works great, sticks to floor just right.I like the rope attachment for when I have to move them because one chock is hard to reach. Also rope is good to hang on wall when not in use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good light duty wheel chocks

,
June 17, 2015
By
from St Louis MO
I bought two sets of these chocks when they were on sale, and am completely satisfied. I bought them for my light aircraft cross-country travel kit. They are light enough not to be a serious weight and balance consideration when carried in the airplane, and substantial enough to hold the airplane in place on the ramp in moderate weather conditions. I wouldn't use these as a substitute for tie-downs for overnight or extended parking, but they're great for securing the aircraft on day trip stops.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great small wheel chocks

,
April 25, 2015
By
from Washington, DC
We needed some small wheel chocks for a dumpster that didn't want to stay still. I looked around quite a bit for chocks that weren't too large and finally found these. They're pretty rugged and worked great on the smaller dumpster wheels (5" diameter). Good quality and good value.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Do what they're supposed to

,
April 11, 2015
By
from Chicago
I needed chocks for the big cart and these were inexpensive enough to order and take delivery with the cart. They work.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than I thought

,
March 13, 2015
By
from Minneapolis, MN
The wheel chocks were much smaller than I expected. They might work for a small utility trailer such as the size you might use to haul a small riding lawn mower or snowmobile.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wheel chocks!

,
January 29, 2015
By
from Ramona, CA
The wheel chocks we purchased are very well made and seem durable. The are perfect for 3" to 5" wheels. We purchased them as a safety measure to keep our container from rolling away on uneven pavement. They are working very well!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton 2-Pk. Compact Wheel Chocks

,
November 30, 2014
By
from Oronoco, Mn
I use this set of 2 wheel chocks to keep my 17 ft. boat in place in my garage. The size was more than adequate and the price was better.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.