Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber

Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber

Item# 29378
"This Ironton 2-Pk. of Wheel Chocks features compact, solid rubber wheel chocks that are designed for use with small-sized vehicles or light trailers. Height in. 2 5/8, Length in. 4 59/64, Rope Length ft. 4, Working Width in. 3, Includes qty. 2, Material Rubber. Pair is tethered together with a 4-ft. nylon rope for easy use, transport and storage Each chock measures 4.92 in. L x 3 in. W x 2.64 in. H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Review 1 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel Chocks

,
June 24, 2015
By
from TN
" These work great. Sure beats scotching with rocks and well worth the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Tomball, Tx
" Purchased to use to hold a small (mini) trailer in place on a very slick floor. Works great, sticks to floor just right.I like the rope attachment for when I have to move them because one chock is hard to reach. Also rope is good to hang on wall when not in use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good light duty wheel chocks

,
June 17, 2015
By
from St Louis MO
" I bought two sets of these chocks when they were on sale, and am completely satisfied. I bought them for my light aircraft cross-country travel kit. They are light enough not to be a serious weight and balance consideration when carried in the airplane, and substantial enough to hold the airplane in place on the ramp in moderate weather conditions. I wouldn't use these as a substitute for tie-downs for overnight or extended parking, but they're great for securing the aircraft on day trip stops. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great small wheel chocks

,
April 25, 2015
By
from Washington, DC
" We needed some small wheel chocks for a dumpster that didn't want to stay still. I looked around quite a bit for chocks that weren't too large and finally found these. They're pretty rugged and worked great on the smaller dumpster wheels (5" diameter). Good quality and good value. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Do what they're supposed to

,
April 11, 2015
By
from Chicago
" I needed chocks for the big cart and these were inexpensive enough to order and take delivery with the cart. They work. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than I thought

,
March 13, 2015
By
from Minneapolis, MN
" The wheel chocks were much smaller than I expected. They might work for a small utility trailer such as the size you might use to haul a small riding lawn mower or snowmobile. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wheel chocks!

,
January 29, 2015
By
from Ramona, CA
" The wheel chocks we purchased are very well made and seem durable. The are perfect for 3" to 5" wheels. We purchased them as a safety measure to keep our container from rolling away on uneven pavement. They are working very well! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton 2-Pk. of Compact Wheel Chocks - Solid Rubber
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton 2-Pk. Compact Wheel Chocks

,
November 30, 2014
By
from Oronoco, Mn
" I use this set of 2 wheel chocks to keep my 17 ft. boat in place in my garage. The size was more than adequate and the price was better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.