Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"

"Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"

Item# 29625
"This Ironton single phase 208V/230V, 5 HP compressor motor with capacitor start design is ideal for use on compressors, pumps, pressure washers and other clean and dry applications that require a high starting torque. Hertz 60, Amps 23 at 208V 22 at 230V, HP 5, Rated RPM 3,450, Rigid Base Yes, CSA Yes, Frame Type 56H, Manual Overload Protection Yes, UL No, Volts 208/230, Shank Diameter in. 7/8, Rotation Direction CCW. Drip-proof design prevents water and other contaminants from entering the machine Steel frame with ball bearing construction and a rigid base for secure mounting Wired for counter clockwise rotation 60 Hz, 3,450 rated RPM Delivers up to 23 Amps @ 208V 22 Amps @ 230V Built-in manual thermal overload protection"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"
Review 1 for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compressor motor

,
November 21, 2014
By Bessie01
from Wyoming
" I really like this compressor motor in comparison to others we have purchased. We have a large air compressor in our shop and it gets used so much the motors occasionally go out. We previously purchased a larger motor, which had to work harder and eventually ended up not working. This 5 HP motor is just the right size and it fits perfectly on the compressor "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5hp. Compressor motor

,
November 20, 2014
By BillybigO
from Okla.
" For the price this is the best replacement motor i have ever purchased an incredible value!!! Highly Recomend. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V

,
October 30, 2014
By nvross
from Washoe Valley, NV.
" Motor was promptly shipped from the warehouse, and arrived on delivery date as promised. After a slight modification to the base to be able to mount to my compressor it was quick and easy to wire in and had it up and running in less that 20 minuets. Compressor works great, and it was well worth the wait. For the price this motor can"t be beat . Thank you Northern Tool for another great buy, with great service you can always relay on.. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make sure you check the specification before purch

,
October 17, 2014
By zdt1234
from va
" Make sure you check the specification before purchase.
Shaft size and amp rating not clear in description.
You need to look at manual "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great replacement motor

,
October 16, 2014
By ThePlayer
from Atlanta
" Great motor at a great price, although not drop in, some drilling was required to mount, otherwise stronger, quieter, and easier starting than original OEM motor. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

P O W E R

,
October 11, 2014
By cheeseheadwi
from Milwaukee, WI
" I bought this motor about a month ago, put it on a hydraulic pump for a brake press ..... and it rocks !
i adjusted the pressures on the pump and now i bend metal any thickness ! this motor works flawless and really powerful
when i build my electric log splitter i will buy ann other one "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome 5 hp compressor motor

,
February 4, 2014
By hard2please
from Fredericktown, MO
" Purchased this to replace an electric motor on my air compressor. It fit perfect easy to wire and does a great job great value for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
21out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Compressor Motor - 5 HP, 208V/230V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best motor for the money !!

,
December 10, 2013
By Zany
from Wichita KS
" I went ahead and purchased this motor to use on a 2 stage air compressor. I figured it might not preform very well, but would do the job since it wasnt going to be total continuous duty. But the amp draw and temp of the motor was perfect after running under a load for well over an hour, so overall was very impressed as this motor runs the same as the 600-700 dollar motors. Been using it for more of continuous duty than I first thought... GOOD "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+30points
34out of 38found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.