Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones

Item# 29847
These Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones protect your ears by canceling out harmful jobsite noises while the microphone amplifies speech to allow for normal conversation. Auxiliary input allows users to connect MP3 player or cell phone directly into headphones. 4V Lithium-ion battery provides long run times to ensure hearing protection all day long. Battery Required Yes, included, Case Included No, Hearing Protector Type Noise protection headphones, Pairs qty. 1. 4V Lithium-ion battery provides long run times Noise suppression technology Auxiliary input Microphone
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Review 1 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well but...

,
June 23, 2014
By lakesiders
from Charlotte, NC
"If you are buying this product solely to block out noise, it is great. If you are counting on blocking noise and having a good experience listening to music via an MP3 player I would not recommend. The volume of the speakers for the MP3 music is too low. I tried a few different MP3 devices and had the same result, so it is definitely an issue with this product."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 21, 2014
By 654321
from KS
"I really like the feel of the materials used. It also has a good fit on my head. The rechargeable battery is good for the noise canceling feature."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Klutch noise suppression head set

,
June 20, 2014
By Captnmac
from Salisbury, NC
"I never thought I would ever buy a head phone set. These were on sale, so what the heck. They really changed my mind after using them to mow several yards. Great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent noise suppression

,
May 27, 2014
By Mutt978
from MA
"The headphones are comfortable. They do a decent job of noise suppression. The best feature I think is I can plug my smart phone in and be able to listen to music and still know when I receive a phone call. It would be nice to have a volume control for incoming music however. The cord to the phone gets in the way occasionally, but not a huge concern."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hear This

,
May 10, 2014
By Drcrypto2
from Virginia is for Lovers
"This item is a must when around noise, mowing, trimming, chainsaw, shooting firearms.
It limits the amount of noise entering the ear and is adjustable to your taste."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch noise suppression headphones

,
May 8, 2014
By N666O
from NJ
"These earmuffs work great. They work exactly as advertised. They suppress loud noises better than any other earmuffs I've tried, yet amplify voices, so they're not constantly being pulled off to hear people. It's also nice to be able to listen to an mp3 player while working."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Usefull great product

,
May 1, 2014
By JackT
from Des Moines, IA
"Just what I needed! When in the shop or garage I always use noise suppression. It was a pain putting my ear protection on and taking them off numerous times. Plus I felt closed in and couldn't hear my phone ring or much else. This Klutch set drastically cuts the loud and harmful noise but allows music, conversation to come through. They really work. Plus long battery life and a great charger. Well worth the $$$. I bough two and use them all the time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty decent

,
April 30, 2014
By Dweirdo
from Brooklyn Park, MN
"This turned out to be a pretty decent set of earmuffs. I personally dont really like the rechargable batt vs reg battery..just cause you cant just swap out a battery when it dies. I havent used it enough to know how long it lasts, but I would just prefer a norm batt for the amt that I use it. The sound thru it seems ok..I wasnt impressed with it but was adequate. They are pretty comfortable and the overall feel of them seems decent. The noise suppresion seems fairly normal."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works as advertised

,
April 29, 2014
By Molecatcher
from South Carolina
"use it mowing lawn and works great with personal radio."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Peace and quiet .........or entertainment

,
April 26, 2014
By forefronts
from Oregon
"Cutting fire wood or mowing the lawn, the noise canceling works great and plug in the walkman
and the job goes faster........and you can still hear
the wife !
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Klutch 4 Volt Noise Suppression Headphones
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid piece of gear

,
April 26, 2014
By OLDest46
from Rhode Island
"Excellent sound suppression, really solid electronics that sort out equipment noise from conversation. This set of ear protection phones is really solid. Easy to use, and conversation is very clear."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.