Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size

Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size

Item# 3007
"Use a flex coupling to direct-mount your engine to pump. Oil-resistant synthetic rubber inserts are used between the coupling halves to provide an equalized cushioned drive. When ordering, get one side to fit the motor and the other side to fit the pump shaft dia. Order two halves plus insert for complete coupling. When mounting, do not pound on the end of your pump shaft. Max. RPM 3,600, Max. HP 11.16, Shaft Diameter in. LO95 HUB 1, Keyway in. 1/4 x 1/8, Max. Torque in.-lbs. 194, Fits Models LO90, LO95."
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size
Review 1 for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Half coupling

,
October 11, 2014
By
from PORTLAND, OR
" This half coupling was exactly as described
It didn't work for my application
although it was as described and would have worked for a different ( proper) application.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-plus resource

,
May 15, 2014
By
from Vancouver Wa
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Its so nice to have a one stop shopping center for all project needs, keeping it simple in my orders and shipping needs make this a wonderful buying experience .Thanks folks "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

seems strong

,
August 20, 2012
By
from ga
" got this for a project I am making, am quite pleased and looks strong , we will see when the project is complete but these are the ticket for my use ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

standard half coupling

,
June 6, 2011
By
from Missouri
" These coupling's are very strong, they will work for year's as I have one on my homemade logsplitter, that has ran for hour's with no show of ware.I have it on an 11 hp motor and the motor can be stalled and the coupling never fail's. I would strongly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

,
August 11, 2008
By
from Coalinga, Ca
" Well i have been using this product now for about 5 months on my home built log splitter and it seems to be holding up quite well to the stresses its been put through. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Breaks easy

,
September 17, 2007
By
from Middletown, Ohio
" Not recommended for a log splitter. I bought this to couple an engine and pump for a log splitter. The rubber insert broke in half the first time I used it and one of the teeth broke off the coupling the second time I used the log splitter. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

standard half coupling

,
March 7, 2007
By
from Welch, MN
" The engine on my log splitter quit and required replacement. The replacement
Had a larger shaft and I had to get another coupling. I picked up my Northern tool catalog and discovered you can order a standard coupling with different diag. shaft sizes. Perfect! when I recieved my new coupling it fit each shaft, and I was soon back to splitting wood. Installation was straight forward and simple with only the use of a hex wrench.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Standard Half Coupling - 1in. Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

,
November 17, 2006
By
from Michigan
" Makes hooking up a breeze. Easyest way to connect two shafts of any size. Also makes it easy to swap out components down the road. This will always be my first choice when making a mechanical connection. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.