Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG

AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG

Item# 30147
This AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump provides up to 3000 PSI of cleaning power. Fuel Type Gas, Max. PSI 3,000, Application Pressure washer pump, Shaft Diameter in. 3/4, GPM 2 1/2. 3/4in. hollow shaft EZ Start valve Gas engine flange Thermal relief valve Detergent tube with filter 22mm male x 14mm female high pressure hose connection
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Review 1 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

adequate

,
September 26, 2014
By adkbuilder
from ny
"Installs in minutes. Works okay but
primes slowly.
Good cheap and fast fix when you need it.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product great value

,
September 6, 2014
By john1021
from coatesville
"bolted right on . started up with no adjustments. better pressure than factory pump. great value that performs well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, works great

,
September 4, 2014
By Szil
from TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bought this pump to replace the broken one on a Troy Bilt pressure washer with a Honda engine. Fifteen minutes and four bolts later, and I had a working unit for less than a third the cost of a new one, with more pressure & GPH. Works very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good substitute for original

,
August 24, 2014
By Cedarlake
from Tennessee
"This pump worked fine on my Troy Bilt pressure washer. Slight conflict between hose connections and the washer handle, but works okay with a slight bend in hose. I'll eventually put a 45 degree elbow on it to avoid the problem entirely. Excellent prompt service from Northern as always."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

RMV25G30D

,
August 14, 2014
By Detroiter
from Michigan
""Pump bolted right up to my Honda GC190 5 hp. Black Max power washer.Unloader valve needed some adjustment to improve pressure and keep from stalling when not using the pressure. Don't forget to google Northen Tool coupon I saved an extra $20 on my pump. :-)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bolt on option

,
August 11, 2014
By JeffX3615
from Minneapolis
"Great replacement pump!! On the output side there is only a screw on (Read: garden hose type fitting) fitting. If you have an existing pump you will need to take off that quick connector, and buy a small coupler to make that work. I found that coupler at Northern Tool. Otherwise, just bolt it on!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pump

,
August 9, 2014
By cooljoe
from MCdonough GA
"This pump was a perfect replacement for my pressure washer most off all the price was perfect. if your pump is bad replaced if you think is your engine buy you a new pressure washer. this pump was a very simple replacement even if your not a pro."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

power pump

,
August 6, 2014
By slb267
from dallas
"The pump on my Honda powered sprayer finally gave out after about 10-12 years of use. It still had pressure however began leaking oil.
Purchased a new replacemt pump and mounted to the Honda engine in about 15 minutes. New pump fit perfectly. Mounting bolts included.
Am certainly pleased with the new pump, has about twice as much pressure as the old one.
Not an inexpensive pump however, certainly cheaper than buying a new comparable sprayer rig.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pump Review

,
July 18, 2014
By AdamG
from Bloomington MN
"I bought this pump to replace a General Pump that went out on my Honda Pressure washer. This pump is diffidently not as high of quality as the General pump but for less than half the price I cant complain. It bolted right on and seems to work great. The only things that are kind of a pain are the bolt holes are a little tough to get at with a allen and the hose input is made out of cheap plastic."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy hook up

,
July 1, 2014
By slammer7
from Upstate NY
"Pump bolted right up to my Honda GC160 5 hp. Unloader valve needed some adjustment to improve pressure and keep from stalling when not using the pressure. Easy 15 min. total"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best value

,
June 21, 2014
By JGibb
from Jax, FL
"While other pumps may have more frills, this is the absolute best bang for the buck. Noticalby more powerful than the original pump (Karcher G2500HT). I get the same performance at a lower RPM which should lead to the engine lasting longer and I now have the ability to crank it up to get out the tough, ground-in stains in the concrete. All necessary equipment is included (bolts, washers, tubes). I fought with original pump for a couple of hours trying to get the diverter valve out in order to replace it. Finally gave up and ordered this pump. Best move ever. Had the old pump off and this one on in 10 minutes. Can't speak to longevity, but I've got high expectations."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent replacement option

,
June 14, 2014
By FANY
from Warwick, NY
"Installed in seconds , works better than original pump. Extended warranty for 3 years for a little more is certainly worth it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement

,
May 23, 2014
By DCA1
from South Carlolina
"Easy to install. The pressure is excellent. I also purchased an extended warranty for $24.95 which gave a total of 3 years protection. I used a coupon that gave me $20 off. It was a great deal. My pressure washer never worked this good, even when it was new."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
May 12, 2014
By nalajo111
from mission, texas
"purchased this pump online, took about a week to get delivery-- a little slow and not much delivery information. I already had old pump off, engine shaft cleaned and lubricated. Took about 15 min. to install. Fired it up and it worked great, better than the original pump when new."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Buck Bang

,
May 8, 2014
By MineralMechanic
from Mineral VA
"Second one of these pumps I have purchased and installed for customers. Good performance and you can't beat the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

,
April 29, 2014
By morningstar36
from southport island maine
"so far the pump has done better than I had thought it would have I was a little un-easy at first because of the price but it slid on very easy to the motor I had. the only complaint I have is with the specs of the pump it didn't tell me what threads where the came out of the pump for the wand hook up (22mm) that was a bit of running around but it works great!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pump

,
April 13, 2014
By milkman27
from Louisiana
"Worked great as a replacement to my old wore out pressure washer pump and easy to swap out , comes with everything you need."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump —

,
September 17, 2013
By capnscruffy
from Tampa, FL
"Perfect replacement pump for axial pump type pressure washers. Super easy replacement, took less than 15 minutes - 10 of which was getting old one off of rusty input shaft. Great price, too! Nothing bad to say about this product, get one!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement pump !!

,
July 11, 2013
By DCJR
from GA
"Replaced a 2200psi pump on my 13 year old DeVilbiss washer which has a Honda 5hp motor. This pump has a lot more pressure and it fit perfect and works great. Wouldn't recommend this pump on anything smaller than a 5hp."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

replacement pump

,
June 17, 2013
By Stumpulr
from New York
"I picked up a used pressure washer that I knew had a bad pump. I did not want to spend a lot of money but wanted something that was ok for home use.
This fit the bill just fine. This AR pump was made in the PRC, but so is my 6.5hp motor.
So far with about 1 1/2 hrs of use, it works fine and has plenty of power.
Installation took about 15 mins.
I bought the 2 year extended warranty just in case.
I would recommend this for home use.
I only gave it 3 stars because it was not an expensive pump.
Delivery time took about 1 week.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-26points
2out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.