Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"

"AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"

Item# 30147
"This AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump provides up to 3000 PSI of cleaning power. Max. PSI 3,000, Application Pressure washer pump, Shaft Diameter in. 3/4, Fuel Type Gasoline. 3/4in. hollow shaft EZ Start valve Gas engine flange Thermal relief valve Detergent tube with filter 22mm male x 14mm female high pressure hose connection"
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Review 1 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Replacement

,
May 11, 2016
By
from Oregon
With simple and minor modifications, this pump was a perfect replacement for my failed pump. Easy-peasy zip zip - done. Pressure washer back in service.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer Pump

,
May 5, 2016
By
from Stokesdale,N.C.
This product was very easy to install. It works very well and with good pressure. I use the pressure washer a lot and it presently performs well, and I believe it will last for a long time.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pump

,
April 27, 2016
By
from Charlotte
Great pump for the price!cheeper than to rebuild old pump.time will tell if it holds up.so far 20hours on pump
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

,
December 11, 2015
By
from Alabama
It took about 45 minutes to install and test. Everyting worked great. It went on a 20 year old Northern Tools 5 hp pressure washer with ease.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Machinery

,
October 3, 2015
By
from Vienna, VA
Old AR pump on pressure washer started to leak water after about 20 years. Purchased this one as replacement. It is difficult for me to believe that such quality machining can be sold at such a low price. The modest price made replacement of the seals on the leaking pump seem like a waste of time. AR is an Italian company but the pump was made in the PRC. Still a very polished piece of equipment. Works fine as a replacement. Fit right over the shaft of the Honda engine on my pressure washer. Easy install of the new pump, but getting the old pump off the engine shaft was a bear. Better have a good gear or bearing puller.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Pressure

,
August 26, 2015
By
from North Oaks, MN
I replaced my previous pressure washer pump with this new pump and I was impressed. This new pump was more powerful than the original factory pump that was on my unit. Both were rated at 3000 PSI. I would recommend this replacement pump. Time will tell how long this pump will last. I hope for many years to come.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Switch

,
June 7, 2015
By
from Tennessee
As others have indicated in their reviews, I was replacing a pump on a Troy-built pressure washer and the exchange was a 30 minute switch. I did need to modify the frame handle to deal with the interference. The pressure washer and pump work great!
Jim C in Tennessee
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

P/W Pump

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Greensboro, NC, USA
Great replacement pump, fairly easy to install. Did not include keyway, which would have been nice! Hope the sealed unit lasts, got about 20 hrs. on it so far, time will tell. Only down side is hose connections a little hard to get to on my Generac P/W.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

PUMP

,
May 13, 2015
By
from Daytona FL
This pump was easy to install and works great. Make sure you have some anti seize ready to coat the shaft before install.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump

,
March 4, 2015
By
from Southern Ms.
I had my old pump off and the replacement pump on and running in less then 30 min. the pump works well good strong flow. Unit casing runs hotter then Im used to, this is due to the dry housing design, I do not feel it is a reason to worry or a problem with performance of the pump. Overall good buy good price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer pump

,
January 22, 2015
By
from Floral city, Fl
Old washer pump died and was given to me 6yrs ago. Tried to get parts to repair, no luck. It sat in garage. Priced new machine, too much money. Saw ad for Northern tool. Ordered new pump, was at my door in no time.10 minutes later I had a new and better pressure washer. Great product. Came with mounting hardware and detailed paper work. Would highly recommend to all.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Replacement Pump / No oil access

,
November 5, 2014
By
from Ashland, VA
This pump fits great and runs good on my Troy Built pressure washer. I was easy to install and the only few issues I have are the alignment of outlet which causes the hose to rub on the frame but no big deal, and the fact that you can't change the oil without taking it apart. My previous AR pump had a drain plug that allowed you to change the pump oil, this one doesn't and apparently does not need the oil changed, but I like to do it anyway to prolong the life of the pump.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ar pump

,
October 31, 2014
By
from Ky
Works great. Installed and working in 30 min. Highly recommend as a replacement pump.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits,works

,
October 15, 2014
By
from sc
fits, work better than OEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

adequate

,
September 26, 2014
By
from ny
Installs in minutes. Works okay but
primes slowly.
Good cheap and fast fix when you need it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product great value

,
September 6, 2014
By
from coatesville
bolted right on . started up with no adjustments. better pressure than factory pump. great value that performs well.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, works great

,
September 4, 2014
By
from TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Bought this pump to replace the broken one on a Troy Bilt pressure washer with a Honda engine. Fifteen minutes and four bolts later, and I had a working unit for less than a third the cost of a new one, with more pressure & GPH. Works very well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good substitute for original

,
August 24, 2014
By
from Tennessee
This pump worked fine on my Troy Bilt pressure washer. Slight conflict between hose connections and the washer handle, but works okay with a slight bend in hose. I'll eventually put a 45 degree elbow on it to avoid the problem entirely. Excellent prompt service from Northern as always.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

RMV25G30D

,
August 14, 2014
By
from Michigan
"Pump bolted right up to my Honda GC190 5 hp. Black Max power washer.Unloader valve needed some adjustment to improve pressure and keep from stalling when not using the pressure. Don't forget to google Northen Tool coupon I saved an extra $20 on my pump. :-)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "AR North America Horizontal Pressure Washer Pump - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, Gas, Model# RMV25G30D-EZ-PKG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bolt on option

,
August 11, 2014
By
from Minneapolis
Great replacement pump!! On the output side there is only a screw on (Read: garden hose type fitting) fitting. If you have an existing pump you will need to take off that quick connector, and buy a small coupler to make that work. I found that coupler at Northern Tool. Otherwise, just bolt it on!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.