Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L

Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L

Item# 3031
"Speed assembly time, ensure shaft alignment and improve compactness and appearance at a reasonable price with this hydraulic mounting bracket. Zytel fiberglass-reinforced nylon. Bolt Circle in. 3 5/8, Bracket Length in. 5, Mounting Type 4-bolt. 4-bolt brackets for Concentric/Haldex 11, 13.6 and 16 GPM pumps Fits pump Item#s 1012, 1053 and 1056 Fits 7, 8 and 10 HP Tecumseh"
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Review 1 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

log splitter

,
November 30, 2014
By JLM71
from MICH.
" Built the last one myself I want to use it for the real test. mounted very easy "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket

,
November 10, 2012
By Wannbe
from Northern Minnesota
" This was a perfect match for my 8HP tecumseh. No issues whatsoever. My 13 GPM 2 stage pump which was purchased from Northern also bolted right up. The only way it gets any easier to mount your pump to the motor is to have someone else do the work while you stand and drink a beverage watching them.
Great product, made my day.
Thanks Northern
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Designed by Monkeys

,
November 16, 2009
By TooManyProjects
from Minnesota
" Strong, lightweight, and reasonably good quality but...
I mounted it on an 8HP Tecumseh and had to machine off the ridge they molded into the engine side to make it fit. Maybe it matches some engines, but not mine. More annoyingly, the bolt holes on the pump side of this bracket are blocked by the side struts so you can't get a bolt in from that side. On my Haldex pump, you can't get some of the bolts in from the pump side either so on my installation I have two bolts one way, one bolt the other direction, and the fourth had to be a stud with nuts on both sides. Finally, in talking to someone who has used these before, make sure to mount the open side down, or at least to the side. If the open side is mounted facing up, the plastic on the side struts doesn't have enough tensile strength and will develop cracks.
Once it's on, it works fine, but if I had to do it over I would look for a different mounting bracket. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

,
November 3, 2009
By RASHB
from Pittsburgh, PA
" I bought this as a replacement for my logsplitter that I built about 24 years ago. All went well with the installing, am expecting it to last as long as my other one. It's nice and light but seems strong. It seems that all the other reviews went along the same line as what I am saying. So I would definetly recommend it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and easy

,
November 17, 2008
By Bob44
from VA
" The molded bracket replaced an aluminum cone bracket on my older woodsplitter. The new bracket is very light weight and strong. Since it is open wood chips and other debris tends to fall through rather than get caught in the bracket. I found the mouting to be very easy; four bolts to the engine and four bolts ont eh other end to the pump. This bracket is an excellent example of how a molded plastic-like material can save weight and cost. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy way to go

,
June 18, 2008
By eddyboy
from ca
" i bought this item hoping that it would make mating my new honda style motor and pump easer and it did it took about 4.00 dollars from the hard ware store for some harden bolts and nuts and away you go .very easy to use my motor is a 6.5 ohv cranking about 3200-3600 rpm no vibration . a little tip when mounting the pump the bolt head goes on the inside of the bracket leaving more room for the coupling no extra thread or nut to get in the way . my log spliter never worked so well in the six years ive owened it . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
April 23, 2008
By CNCPlasmaCutting
from Berthoud, CO
" I have built two log splitters and I have used these on both of them, They are half the price of others but work just as well. I have one that has been sitting outside for over 5 years uncovered still works great. Be sure to measure the bolt circle before you order. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket

,
October 16, 2007
By hjb111
from Rutledge, Pa.
" This Bracket is made of a fiberglass material and seems to last longer than the old cast aluminum, but that remains to be seen the bracket I replaced was the same type both purchased from Northern Tools. This is a mounting bracket for a log splitter engine to pump, other than brackets the log splitter is doing fine it's 24 years old purchased from Northern Hydraulic's. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump Mounting Bracket - 5in.L
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hydralic Part

,
October 8, 2007
By Anonymous
" This part was not as advertized and we threw it away. It was well made but did
not even come close to fitting to the motor it was suppose to mate up too.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.