Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"

"Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"

Item# 305400
"The powerful Q Industries SuperFlow MV50 hi-volume air compressor is perfect for trucks, SUVs, RVs and other full-size vehicles, and is designed for everyday use - from inflating your kids' soccer ball to filling up a flat tire. The MV50's 12 Volts of power and 120 PSI capacity is comparable to other higher-priced compressors. Includes a 8ft. power cord to reach around the vehicle, 16ft. detachable hose to connect from compressor to tire, built-in pressure gauge, and alligator clips to hook directly to battery. Great item if you have an SUV and need air for off-road activities. Dimensions L x W x H in. 11 1/4 x 7 7/8 x 9, Max. PSI 120, Portable or Stationary Portable, Stage Single, Amps 30, CFM at 90 PSI 2.54, Volts 12. Inflates a full-size truck tire to 25-35 PSI in less than 3 minutes Inflates a passenger tire to 25-35 PSI in under a minute Flow up to 2.54 CFM 72 lpm 120 PSI air compressor 16-ft. coiled hose Includes adapters and carrying bag Ideal for off-road vehicles"
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Review 1 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compressor

,
December 9, 2014
By BillnMs
from Drew,Ms
" I bought one of these 5 years ago and have used it many times. I have always carried 12 volt compressor in each of my vehicles for 40 years and have tried many. This one is 5 times faster than anything I have ever used. We used it twice on a hunting trip and my son had to have one, so I bought him one for his birthday. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

,
December 8, 2014
By zambonix
from Asheville, NC
" This compressor is solid feeling and pretty well designed. It's an easy size/shape to stow in your vehicle and the carry bag is, unlike so many products, big enough to actually use without having to pack it up exactly right.
I've used it to air up the tires on my truck and trailer, and the cord/hose are just barely long enough to reach from the batteries at the front to the rear tires (F-250). It helps if someone else can hold the compressor down while you pull the coiled hose tight, otherwise the hose will drag the compressor and then the battery clips will come off. For the trailer tires i connect to the trailer's battery.
Getting up to 60psi is fast, but subsequently raising the pressure to 70 takes about 5 minutes more. If you're not towing then you don't need these kind of pressures so this compressor will be really fast for you. For the size and price, i don't mind having to wait a bit.
It would be nice to use your own hose on the unit but i have read online that the provided quick-connect fitting doesn't work with 'standard' fittings and the thread in the compressor head is not standard. The manual states the thread is "6mm" which I think means it's an AN-6 fitting. I don't have any other air tools so i can't verify these statements. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hi volume 12v air compressor

,
October 16, 2014
By hayranch
from washington, tx
" Used to air up the tires on my car. Took less than one minute for each tire to go from 22 psi to 34 psi. The compressor was not that noisy.
However, the zipper on the carrying bag broke the first time I used it. Now have to use the straps to keep the bag closed. Otherwise, would have given the compressor 5 stars.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Tool

,
August 14, 2014
By lilpots
from Blaine, MN
" Seems to work well, good quality, hope it saves my butt some day. Good value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed

,
July 24, 2014
By BradyOw
from Brooklyn, NY
" I used this compressor daily for airing up the tires of several Jeeps on an off roading trip and it did not disappoint. Inflation is fast, as advertised and the overall build quality seems right on. I like the carrying case and length of the air hose and wires. The unit and hose did get pretty hot after airing up which caused me to question how to store it immediately after finishing but I just wanted to get on the road. I think this is a good buy for the money! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable Air Compressor

,
July 14, 2014
By Jgon
from Orlando, Fl.
" I use it for filling up my truck tires. It is handy when a co-workers tire is low on air at work. Great price! Others have it more expense. Great shipping to store. All around great product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect 12v compressor

,
February 6, 2014
By TJK27
from Jacksonville,FL
" I use this compressor for inflating my load level air bags and re-inflating tires after running low pressure on the beach. this has plenty of power and re-inflates quickly . heavy duty construction and a great price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Compressor

,
April 23, 2013
By z383604
from Lyman, Maine
" Permanently mounted in my Tacoma to power my load rite suspension air bags. Works good but intake air filter cheaply made and easily damaged. Good Product overall. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LITTLE COMPRESSOR.

,
December 10, 2012
By me11558899
from JACKSONVILLE, FL
" I HAVE OWNED A FEW COMPRESSORS IN MY LIFE BUT THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST. TIME WILL TELL IF IT HOLDS UP. I PUT 10 LBS OF PRESSURE IN MY TRAILER TIRE WENT FROM 35PSI TO 45PSI IN 30 SECONDS THE ONLY THING I WILL HAVE TO GET USED TO IS THE HOSE SCREWING ON TO MY VALVE STEM. EXCELLANT PRODUCT" BUY IT YOU WILL BE HAPPY" VERY IMPRESSED. THANKS NT. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

compressor

,
January 16, 2012
By drp1
from brownwood, Tx.
" received the Q Industries compressor as a gift. My trailer had 2 flats and the compressor handled no problem. Had me going in just a few minuites with no waiting between tires. Excellant portable unit for carrying in your vehicle "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Emergency truck compressor

,
January 9, 2012
By 1shooter
from Carbondale, Colorado
" I recently purchased this 12 volt compressor to go in my truck, for emergencies. Within the first week, I had occasion to use it. My front tire was flat. The compressor is extremely easy to use. It connects directly to the battery and has enough length in the hose and power cable to reach the back tires, easily. The refilling process took a few minutes and then I was on my way. The motor does get hot, so we had to allow it to cool before replacing it in it's bag ( included in package ). This unit replaces one I had. In comparison, it is the better deal for getting the job done. It's output is very respectable compaired to others on the market for roughly the same price. Only time will tell how long this unit will perform, but it's overall construction leads me to believe it will be around for a good long time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Backup Compressor

,
March 14, 2011
By Alpha3mike
from Northern Illinois
" I drive a pickup truck and l like to carry emergency tools with me, especially when I travel to my cabin or on shooting trips. I purchased this compressor because of its high volume for the truck tires. I also use it to check and fill other vehicles in the family along with utility, boat, and snowmobile trailers. I was very positively impressed with the quality of the compressor considering it was made in China. It does an exceptional job in 10% of the time of the small 12 volt compressors. I subtracted a star on the review only because it is not American made. It is a fantastic product, all considered. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
21out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Q Industries SuperFlow Hi-Volume Air Compressor - 12 Volt, 120 PSI, Model MV50"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

30 amp makes all the difference

,
December 2, 2010
By OCoffROADER
from OC, CA
" I have had this compressor for about 18 months. I use it for re-inflating tires after lowering the pressure to drive off-road; I would guess I have aired up 50 tires so far. I deflate my 265/75/16 tires to about 20psi for off-roading. It takes about 10 minutes to bring all 4 tires up to 36PSI for highway driving. It takes about 10 minutes per tire to inflate my friends D range tires from 30PSI to 80PSI. The duty cycle will inflate all 4 of my 36 psi tires. The duty cycle is a little short of filling all 4 or my friends 80PSI tires; we fill 2 tires, then wait 5 min, then fill the other 2. I have tried filling all 4 80PSI tires but it shuts off from overheating on the 4th tire. I have used several other similar 12v compressors, most range from 10-20 amp draw. This unit is 30 amp and that makes all the difference in speed and max PSI. My friend liked this unit so much, he bought one a couple months ago. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+24points
29out of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.