Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"

"Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"

Item# 30553
"These Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks are perfect for moving pallets, lumber, timbers and more with your tractor or skidsteer. Compatible with almost any tractor bucket, making any construction, ag. or do-it-yourself job easier and faster. Forks feature fully welded construction with reinforced critical areas. Chain buckle loop and chain retainer is a versatile tie-down point that works with chains up to 1/2in. grade 70. E-Z Load Tip with Lifting Eye has a 45 slope for easy loading and accepts hitch balls. Clamps directly onto your existing bucket with no modifications or drilling required. Uses a non-slip knurled Gripper T-handle with a Sure Grip contact pad with ball joint for constant sturdy attachment to the bucket. U.S.A. Extension Length in. 45, Overall Length in. 58, Application Tractor bucket forks, Material Type Powder-coat steel, Working Area in. 36, Accessory Type Forks, Extends Inside Bucket in. 10 1/4, Capacity lbs. 1,400, Load Capacity lbs. 1,400, Extends Under Bucket in. 13, Color Black. Abrasion-resistant powder coat finish protects your forks from scratching and flaking and holds up better over time than paint Load Master guide allows quick and easy attachment and is double reinforced for extra strength Rollback stabilizer mast ensures that cargo will not roll back onto the tractor during lifting or transporting Safely move big loads by using boards to extend mast height Chain buckle incorporates a loop and chain retainer, creating a versatile tie down point to secure any load Buckle works with chains up to 1/2in. Grade 70 as well as ropes, bungees and more E-Z Load Tip with Lifting eye has a 45 slope that makes loading simple Lifting eye creates a great tie-down point for towing or lifting heavy loads and can be used with any standard trailer hitch ball Gripper T-handle features an over-sized T-shape handle for better leverage when tightening the clamp and is knurled for the ultimate grip Sure Grip contact pad is knurled for extra grip and has a ball joint that ensures constant contact regardless of angle Bucket heel is reinforced for maximum strength Accepts a 2in. cutting edge 58in.L x 3in.W x 13in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Review 1 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed...

,
June 23, 2015
By PossumManor
from Raleigh, NC
" Easy on ... easy off. The detachable forks make a heavy lifting job a breeze. I use them on a Kubota B2910 with a LA402 front end loader. No more back-ache for me ...!!!
Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Load-Quip Forks

,
June 17, 2015
By KevW
from Central CT
" These forks work perfectly!. They attach easy to the bucket of my Kubota, stay straight and true and are very versatile. I've used them with a hitch ball to move trailers around, used as forks with pallets and for holding logs to cut chord wood. They haven't let me down yet and are a great addition to the implements of the tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bucket Forks

,
May 4, 2015
By nwlogger
from Beavercreek, Oregon
" The forks are well built, and the finish looks great too! I use them mainly for moving brush piles around. Also, moving smaller logs are a snap! However, you are limited to how much weight you can lift by the lift power of your tractor. You use quite a bit of hydraulic power when you move the weight farther out from the bucket. All in all, they do what I need done. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fork lift

,
April 16, 2015
By Skyknight
from New Mexico
" About 98% of everything I do with my small tractor involves lifting stuff. Now, no more wrapping with straps and chains; just slide under the load and pick it up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

forks

,
March 29, 2015
By potter2
from southern Pa
" Arrived quickly; went on smoothly; I have used them several times now, to move stuff around in sheds, and in the woods to get firewood. They work nice and save alot work / time and energy getting firewood and moving trees once they are on the ground . Pick a 10 ft log up and cut it easily or take it any where you want to. I have picked up hundreds of lbs and no problems. They go on and off very quickly. I would recommend them . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install and use.

,
March 16, 2015
By JAYBIRD2002
from Newport Beach, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" The forks have a tight fit around the steel bucket and are very easy to lift into place and tighten by spinning a handle. My first 'lift' was a 725 lb. crate, which proved effortless for my 25 hp. tractor.
As the contents, a gantry crane, needed help raising in place for assembly, the forks once again came to the rescue, holding it up while I installed the base.
These forks already proved they were worth the investment, and they are easy to store when not installed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great forks

,
January 21, 2015
By SC200
from South Carolina
" I use the forks on my front end loader to hold a pallet that I use instead of a scaffold. It makes quick work of barn repairs . They have the flexibility to lots of uses and are well made. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

,
December 15, 2014
By TimProd
from Los Angeles, CA
" Great add on for my tractor. Forks are stable on the bucket and allows me to utilize my tractor in an even higher capacity. A must for any do DIYer or professional who uses small tractors in their work. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOADER

,
December 12, 2014
By BER123
from LOC CO.
" EASY TO INSTALL, WORKS GREAT, BEST ITEM I'VE EVER BOUGHT, THE PRICE WAS RIGHT FOR ME. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Product

,
December 4, 2014
By GM99KS
from Kansas
" Well made (in the USA)!
Easy fit-up. Good finish. Will handle a bigger load than my tractor can lift.
I solved the problem of a fork twisting out of line with the other with a length of 1" bar stock, slightly shorter than the width of my bucket. Each fork is made with a piece if 1" pipe welded crosswise in the throat of the fork. Sliding a 1" steel bar through both keeps the forks aligned. I did have to grind some of the weld snot off of the ends of the pipe to get the bar to fit in, then touched up the paint. I cross drilled each end of the bar for a hairpin clip to keep it from slipping out, but that's probably not necessary. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bucket attachable tractor forks

,
October 19, 2014
By JAMZB
from North Carolina
" These things are great. They are built tough and work exactly like the the add said they would. They are actually tougher than the tractor I hooked them to. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fork It over

,
October 13, 2014
By CF01
from Fort Plain, NY
" Very nice product. High quality. Well made. Solid & attractive. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

,
September 14, 2014
By Strizz
from Connecticut
" The bucket forks are very well made. You really do need the Load-Quip Bucket Fork Stabilizer Bar Model # 29211775 for these forks to work well. Also if your tractor is light weight, you will need a weight box for the back since the load is now even a little further to the front. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment

,
September 6, 2014
By cottle
from Lookout , WV
" My wife and myself are able to use these with little effort. Our first major lifting job was over 500 lbs and these handled it with ease. Very satisfied! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forks

,
August 31, 2014
By SeabeeVet
from Mt Eden, KY
" I needed to enhance the capability of my front end loader and the simplicity and functionality of these forks met my requirements and expectations. The forks were easy to attach and allow me to move timber and materials in pallet baskets. None of the loads I handle are greater than 75% of my front loader's rated capacity. So far no problems or complaints. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay

,
August 13, 2014
By oec77
from Iowa
" Well built and built in the USA.
Work well but they have tendency twist on the bucket when you have them on the cement floor.
But maybe at my age I can't get them tight enough, so I made a creater bar to tightin them.
Other wise worked well for me.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

BUCKET FORKS

,
July 30, 2014
By SCHRAMMY
from HALFMOON NY
" Forks are fine, but for heavy duty work, you really need the fork stabilizer, that I will need to buy next.... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

stick a fork in it

,
July 29, 2014
By 0legmtrux
from Brookhaven, MS
" Great product I have worked the paint off mine and they show no signs of giving up. if and when they do I will get another set. The price is right! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

,
June 16, 2014
By AnotherFarmerJohn
from Arizona
" Seem well built, function well, easy to lift and install. Not up to the industrial standard used in construction but they are not advertised or intended for that use and I never thought they would be. Overall, great for rated weight and home or hobby farm uses. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Load-Quip Steel Bucket Forks - 1,400-Lb. Capacity, Black, Model# 29211767"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

gold mine

,
May 25, 2014
By jay41
from Carthage ny
" Quality craftsmanship. Worth the investment. Love all the features. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.