Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."

"Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."

Item# 30770
"Roughneck heavy-duty woodpile tarp is green on one side, brown on the other side and is specially designed to protect woodpiles. Polyethylene fabric has a 10 x 10 strand per inch tight weave and is double laminated to form a waterproof, rot-resistant woodpile tarp that resists sun fading and cracking in cold weather. Fabric has a solid weight of 3.4-oz. per square yard, providing excellent tensile strength and tear resistance. Made to actual finished size, compared to cheaper tarps that are cut to size, then folded at edges to yield a tarp that is smaller than stated size. Material Type Polyethylene, UV Inhibitors Yes, Weather Resistant Yes, Grommet Material Aluminum, Grommet Spacing ft. 3, Mildew Resistant Yes, Material Thickness oz. per Sq. yd. 3.4, Dimensions L x W ft. 4 x 18, Color Brown/Green. Specifically designed to cover wood piles Made with 3 layers for superior durability First layer is tightly woven 10 strands per inch x 10 strands per inch of polyethylene fiber Woven fabric has a double laminated coating of polyethylene, producing a solid weight of 3.4-oz. per square yard Delivers excellent tensile strength and tear resistance Tarp is waterproof, rot-resistant and resists cracking in cold weather Edges are heat-sealed and reinforced with rope for extra durability Weave and outside coating both contain UV inhibitors to give tarp a high resistance to fading and degrading in sun Rustproof aluminum grommets every 3 feet to help secure tarp over woodpile"
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Review 1 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood pile tarps

,
March 21, 2015
By B8898
from Missouri
" I love the wood pile tarps. I have three 16 foot ranks of wood that last me all season. I cover these with the 4' x 18' wood pile tarps and I only need one per pile and they fit perfectly! AND, reasonably priced! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
February 2, 2015
By pbinj
from NJ
" Perfect for keeping snow and rain off stacked row or firewood and lets air in so the wood seasons properly without trapping moisture that causes dry rot. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown

,
November 5, 2014
By Pyro103
from Arkansas
" Seems to be a good product but haven't had any snow or rain to evaulate it.
Good price and was what I was looking for.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Woodpile Tarp

,
October 20, 2014
By GreenMnForester
from Mountainsof, VT
" These tarps are light weight and will probably last only 2 seasons or so. But they are the perfect size for my stacked wood. I stack 2 rows of 18" split wood together, 16 feet long. These tarps covers each row perfectly. We'll see what they look like in the spring. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wood pile tarp

,
September 19, 2014
By drywood
from Richmond, VA
" This is a good tarp for the money. The green/brown helps hide it where the blue sticks out. You'll probably need to tie or tack the edges down to keep them from blowing over. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp

,
April 20, 2014
By capt281
from NorCal
" Not what I expected though to be fair to Northerntool I did not read the description thoroughly enough. I would be hard pressed to call any "tarp" that is made of 3.4oz material "Heavy-Duty". My fire wood is 22" long so a tarp that is only 4 feet wide will only protect the top 1 foot of my woodpile. My fault I should have been more analitical when reading the description. Tarp was as described but does not fit my need as a woodpile tarp. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tarp

,
April 18, 2014
By jcspeedy
from Kingsport, Tn
" This is a nice quality tarp made out of weather resistant material "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

,
February 4, 2014
By designatedknitter
from Indiana
" Strapped this around my first wood stack. It has stayed in place through some very rough weather. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tarp for a narrow boat

,
September 17, 2013
By BuilderDave
from Scappoose, OR
" Perfect cover for a pulling boat. I recently built an 18' row boat, with a sliding seat. To cover it I needed a 4' by 18' tarp. Hard to find, unless you have a Northern Tool catalog handy. Just what I needed at a great price.
Thanks
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TARP

,
April 23, 2013
By WDD1
from Conroe tx
" Found this tarp to last longer then the Blue one you can buy. Does not deteriate as fast "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.