Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."

"Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."

Item# 30770
"Roughneck heavy-duty woodpile tarp is green on one side, brown on the other side and is specially designed to protect woodpiles. Polyethylene fabric has a 10 x 10 strand per inch tight weave and is double laminated to form a waterproof, rot-resistant woodpile tarp that resists sun fading and cracking in cold weather. Fabric has a solid weight of 3.4-oz. per square yard, providing excellent tensile strength and tear resistance. Made to actual finished size, compared to cheaper tarps that are cut to size, then folded at edges to yield a tarp that is smaller than stated size. Material Type Polyethylene, UV Inhibitors Yes, Material Thickness oz. per Sq. yd. 3.4, Dimensions L x W ft. 4 x 18, Color Brown/Green, Weather Resistant Yes, Mildew Resistant Yes, Grommet Material Aluminum, Grommet Spacing ft. 3. Specifically designed to cover wood piles Made with 3 layers for superior durability First layer is tightly woven 10 strands per inch x 10 strands per inch of polyethylene fiber Woven fabric has a double laminated coating of polyethylene, producing a solid weight of 3.4-oz. per square yard Delivers excellent tensile strength and tear resistance Tarp is waterproof, rot-resistant and resists cracking in cold weather Edges are heat-sealed and reinforced with rope for extra durability Weave and outside coating both contain UV inhibitors to give tarp a high resistance to fading and degrading in sun Rustproof aluminum grommets every 3 feet to help secure tarp over woodpile"
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Review 1 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wood Pile Tarp

,
August 4, 2015
By
from Fremont ,NH
" For the money these tarps are a good cover product for stacked firewood. I have been using them for years. Each tarp lasts about 3 or 4 years, which is long time considering they are out in all kinds of the weather 24/7/365. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good tarps

,
May 8, 2015
By
from VA
" these tarps typically last about 4 years for me. It's worth having the size matched to a woodpile so you are not constantly fighting the extra material. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood pile tarps

,
March 21, 2015
By
from Missouri
" I love the wood pile tarps. I have three 16 foot ranks of wood that last me all season. I cover these with the 4' x 18' wood pile tarps and I only need one per pile and they fit perfectly! AND, reasonably priced! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
February 2, 2015
By
from NJ
" Perfect for keeping snow and rain off stacked row or firewood and lets air in so the wood seasons properly without trapping moisture that causes dry rot. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown

,
November 5, 2014
By
from Arkansas
" Seems to be a good product but haven't had any snow or rain to evaulate it.
Good price and was what I was looking for.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Woodpile Tarp

,
October 20, 2014
By
from Mountainsof, VT
" These tarps are light weight and will probably last only 2 seasons or so. But they are the perfect size for my stacked wood. I stack 2 rows of 18" split wood together, 16 feet long. These tarps covers each row perfectly. We'll see what they look like in the spring. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wood pile tarp

,
September 19, 2014
By
from Richmond, VA
" This is a good tarp for the money. The green/brown helps hide it where the blue sticks out. You'll probably need to tie or tack the edges down to keep them from blowing over. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp

,
April 20, 2014
By
from NorCal
" Not what I expected though to be fair to Northerntool I did not read the description thoroughly enough. I would be hard pressed to call any "tarp" that is made of 3.4oz material "Heavy-Duty". My fire wood is 22" long so a tarp that is only 4 feet wide will only protect the top 1 foot of my woodpile. My fault I should have been more analitical when reading the description. Tarp was as described but does not fit my need as a woodpile tarp. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tarp

,
April 18, 2014
By
from Kingsport, Tn
" This is a nice quality tarp made out of weather resistant material "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Indiana
" Strapped this around my first wood stack. It has stayed in place through some very rough weather. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tarp for a narrow boat

,
September 17, 2013
By
from Scappoose, OR
" Perfect cover for a pulling boat. I recently built an 18' row boat, with a sliding seat. To cover it I needed a 4' by 18' tarp. Hard to find, unless you have a Northern Tool catalog handy. Just what I needed at a great price.
Thanks
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 4ft. x 18ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TARP

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Conroe tx
" Found this tarp to last longer then the Blue one you can buy. Does not deteriate as fast "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.