Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."

"Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."

Item# 30773
"Roughneck heavy-duty woodpile tarp is green on one side, brown on the other side and is specially designed to protect woodpiles. Polyethylene fabric has a 10 x 10 strand per inch tight weave and is double laminated to form a waterproof, rot-resistant woodpile tarp that resists sun fading and cracking in cold weather. Fabric has a solid weight of 3.4-oz. per square yard, providing excellent tensile strength and tear resistance. Made to actual finished size, compared to cheaper tarps that are cut to size, then folded at edges to yield a tarp that is smaller than stated size. Weather Resistant Yes, Material Thickness oz. per Sq. yd. 3.4, Grommet Spacing ft. 3, Dimensions L x W ft. 6 x 24, Color Brown/Green, Material Type Polyethylene, Grommet Material Aluminum, Mildew Resistant Yes, UV Inhibitors Yes. Specifically designed to cover wood piles Made with 3 layers for superior durability First layer is tightly woven 10 strands per inch x 10 strands per inch of polyethylene fiber Woven fabric has a double laminated coating of polyethylene, producing a solid weight of 3.4-oz. per square yard Delivers excellent tensile strength and tear resistance Tarp is waterproof, rot-resistant and resists cracking in cold weather Edges are heat-sealed and reinforced with rope for extra durability Weave and outside coating both contain UV inhibitors to give tarp a high resistance to fading and degrading in sun Rustproof aluminum grommets every 3 feet to help secure tarp over woodpile"
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Review 1 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tarp

,
June 23, 2015
By k1954
from Etown , Il.
" Cover wood piles , strong and great to handle , great over all trap "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile many-uses tarp

,
June 3, 2015
By PNW36
from Pataskala, OH
" Have bought a number of 6x24ft tarps from Northern over the years. Although they are designed for covering cut wood piles I have found many other uses for this elongate format size. For example, they make great summer sunshades on long decks, and sturdy rain-snow deck shelters in winter. Mine have lasted for years in all weather. Sturdy material, strong margins and closely spaced eyelets. They work well as cut woodpile protectors of course, which is really their primary job. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will Keep The Rain Out

,
April 3, 2015
By AustinDog
from TN
" Haven't gotten around to cutting wood for next winter yet, but I think this is going to do the job great.
Unfolded it to look it over and it is exactly as advertised.
Should work wonderfully, and may even get another to make certain I have enough wood stockpiled for next winter if it going to be as bad as this one was. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

6 x 24 woodpile tarp

,
December 22, 2014
By chemlite
from Kansas
" Just started to use the trap this winter and so far I'm pleased with quality. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wood Tarp

,
September 17, 2014
By netennis
from Nebraska
" As I have not used the tarps yet, I will have to make a judgement on first observation. The tarps appear to be a good buy for what I had to pay for them. The length is good, but I wish they were twice as wide. Also, they do not appear to be very heavy in construction. I hope they last in our Nebraska cold winters and hot summers. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Value!

,
September 17, 2014
By JFredReady
from Diamond Point, NY
" A nice standard weight vinyl tarp in a great size for woodpiles (6' by 24'). Great item for the price - and it's NOT blue! (My wife hates blue tarps) "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thin

,
August 15, 2014
By wlmhgh
from Beaufort SC
" It may not last long but for the price it's OK
I'll update in a few months
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woodpile Tarp

,
June 16, 2014
By Chumbawumba
from Vermont
" Great tarp to cover my woodpiles. I have 2 full cord side by side and it covers them completely with room left over on both ends. Well worth the price and quality is good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

6' x 24' wood pile tarp

,
April 28, 2014
By tibershopdogs
from bardstown, ky
" i bought this tarp because its size is a great fit for my jonboat. does a great job of keeping out dust and leaves. seems to be water proof. so far so good!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Roughneck 3.4-Oz. Heavy-Duty Woodpile Tarp - Brown/Green, 6ft. x 24ft."
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not "Heavy Duty" but adequate.

,
October 23, 2013
By Outpost22
from Oregon
" These tarps are very light weight and not heavy duty as labeled. They are also priced like light duty tarps, so all in all you get what you pay for. You would probably be better off buying a heavier tarp unless you are only looking for a short term solution. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.