Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765

Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765

Item# 31071
This Load-Quip Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp makes it easy to move things with your tractor or skid steer. Perfect for use with any standard 2in. hitch ball. Made of heavy-duty steel with an abrasion-resistant powder-coat finish. Installation is easy, clamping directly onto your existing bucket with no modifications or drilling required. Uses a non-slip knurled Gripper T-handle with a sure grip contact pad for sturdy attachment to the bucket. U.S.A. Maximum tongue weight 500 lbs. Maximum tow weight 5000 lbs. Exceeding these requirements could cause injury or damage to the product. Accessory Type Hitch receiver clamp, Extension Length in. 6 3/4, Overall Length in. 16, Color Black, Extends Inside Bucket in. 6, Extends Under Bucket in. 9 1/4, Application Hitch reciever clamp, Material Type Powder-coat steel, Capacity lbs. 500-lb. tongue weight, 5,000-lb. tow weight. Abrasion-resistant powder coat finish protects your forks from scratching and flaking and holds up better over time than paint Load Master guide allows quick and easy attachment and is double reinforced for extra strength Gripper T-handle features an over-sized T-shape handle for better leverage when tightening the clamp and is knurled for the ultimate grip Sure Grip contact pad is knurled for extra grip and has a ball joint that ensures constant contact regardless of angle Bucket heel is reinforced for maximum strength
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Review 1 for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay

,
August 13, 2014
By oec77
from Iowa
"I used it to move a two wheel trailer when I turned the skidloader it would twist on the bucket. Maybe because I am older I can't get it tight enough, so I made a creater bar. this helped some. if you make a long turn not a short one. I like it was made in USA."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Idea/ Poor materials !

,
July 15, 2014
By hHerb
from Abita Springs, La
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"While tightening, to prevent hitch from pivoting on bucket. Noticed that tool was bending. It is made from steel tubing. And SHOULD be made from solid flat bar. Sent Back."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as described - still too short to use

,
June 20, 2014
By decathlon2468w
from Northern California
"Several reviews described the receiver as being too short to accept a standard shank. In spite of the assurance in this was corrected and that the receiver is now 9 1/4 inches deep, that is a joke. Mine showed up with far too short a throat to use on any standard shank (the one in my hand is 4 1/2 inches, with only 3 1/4 between the pin and the back of the shank, maximum length). Like the people before me that complained, I'll have to cut the shank off before I can try to use this poorly designed product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp

,
June 13, 2014
By Jerryh9146
from Marshall, VA
"This product is great. Very heavy duty construction and materials. We bought it to use on our JD 4100 front bucket. It is simple to attach and use. Really helps moving a boat & trailer around tight spots to get it in and out of the water. Lets you see where you and the trailer are going."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

,
June 13, 2014
By gotoguru1
from Shrewsbury Pa
"Does ok on somethings will not fit buckets with re-enforced(double) cutting edge. Will loosen up on any bucket. As long as you keep an eye on it and catch it before it falls off your ok"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantasic just what I need to move trailers.

,
May 11, 2014
By gizmoguy
from Iowa
"load quip attached to my front loader with ease. I was suspect on the ability for it to hold and pull my boat trailer out of storage garage. Not a problem. The load quip didn't slip or lose its grip. Rather than try to back up to it or back the boat into tight quarters I now drive in, hook up, pull out or push it in. This product worked as advertised and the best thing is I didn't have to drill a hole in my loader to attach a ball hitch. A quick twist and it is locked on or taken off. Highly recommend this product for anyone with a front loader tractor needing to move a trailer under 5000 pounds. Seems sturdy and well built and I expect it to last my lifetime."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

,
May 10, 2014
By Cluck
from Michigan
"As a hobby Farmer that is getting a little "old in the tooth," this is a life saver. For quickly moving live stock trailers, hay wagons and utility trailers with my bobcat skidsteer, this is a real time saver. I built jack stands for my hay wagons, so I can grab and go. No more getting on and off my tractor or truck to move a trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really a Great Product !

,
September 24, 2013
By 1happycuss9
from Maine
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I just received your “Load-Quip 2in” Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765” today and it is everything that you claimed it is. I put it on my bucket and moved a 16’ two axel trailer all over my yard. I took the trailer downhill, uphill, it really easy to maneuver around sharp corners and was able to put the trailer anywhere I wanted to. It is a really great product, really well built and more that rugged enough to do the job. There is no way that I could have built one of these in my shop for the price that you are selling this for."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Idea, but a junk poor product

,
April 20, 2013
By 28sstony
from chesterville, OH
"The first problem I noticed with this product is that a heavy forged hitch insert will not work with this product. The design only allows a short extremely light duty hitch insert to be used in order to get pin allignment. After the first use moving an empty 500lb. trailer with a skid steer the unit was loose and wobbly on the bucket. When I re tightened the thing, the welds ripped appart. I will be calling Northern Tool first thing Monday morning to ask for a refund for this hunk of scrap metal."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolApril 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experienced these issues. Originally these were designed with a 1400lb capacity. Based on customer response we have redesigned this item to now have a Class 3 rating. A Class 3 rating means this item has a 500lb tongue weight and 5,000lb tow weight rating.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.