Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"

"Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"

Item# 31071
"This Load-Quip Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp makes it easy to move things with your tractor or skid steer. Perfect for use with any standard 2in. hitch ball. Made of heavy-duty steel with an abrasion-resistant powder-coat finish. Installation is easy, clamping directly onto your existing bucket with no modifications or drilling required. Uses a non-slip knurled Gripper T-handle with a sure grip contact pad for sturdy attachment to the bucket. U.S.A. Maximum tongue weight 500 lbs. Maximum tow weight 5000 lbs. Exceeding these requirements could cause injury or damage to the product. Color Black, Application Hitch reciever clamp, Capacity lbs. 500-lb. tongue weight, 5,000-lb. tow weight, Extends Under Bucket in. 9 1/4, Overall Length in. 16, Extends Inside Bucket in. 6, Extension Length in. 6 3/4, Accessory Type Hitch receiver clamp, Material Type Powder-coat steel. Abrasion-resistant powder coat finish protects your forks from scratching and flaking and holds up better over time than paint Load Master guide allows quick and easy attachment and is double reinforced for extra strength Gripper T-handle features an over-sized T-shape handle for better leverage when tightening the clamp and is knurled for the ultimate grip Sure Grip contact pad is knurled for extra grip and has a ball joint that ensures constant contact regardless of angle Bucket heel is reinforced for maximum strength"
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
10 of 15(67%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Review 1 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

,
March 31, 2016
By
from Newaygo, MI
Fits the bucket well and locks tight, makes maneuvering trailers easier and with a hook inserted it gives a spot to attach a chain or sling for lifting.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bent The Moment I Used It.Junk. Boat Anchor Now

,
February 24, 2016
By
from NJ
I thought this was a great idea to move my equipment trailer and cargo trailer around a development we are on.
WRONG
It bent out of shape the moment I began to move my cargo trailer. This thing is junk.
It did not clamp tightly onto the bucket. Twisted and turned.
Originally I intended to drill a hole in the forks for a 2" ball. Seeing this I thought it would be easier. Not so.
I'm disappointed with this product, I should have sent it back but I was up to my ears in work and did not have the time.
Now it's sitting in my truck box doing nothing.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
January 4, 2016
By
from Kerrville Tx
Clamp works like it was designed and shown.
Saved me time already by not having to walk back to the house and get the truck to move my trailer and wood splitter out of the barn.
I couldn't be happier and expect many years of service from this.
I want the steel forks this company sells and will probably buy those at a later date.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Light Weight

,
January 20, 2015
By
from Ohio
The bottom portion that goes under the bucket broke the first time it was used to move a trailer. Considering that it is designed to use 2" hitch receiver equipment, I would have thought that it would have been built stronger. I will repair it with heavier material. I was considering purchasing the bucket forks from the same company, but not now.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolNovember 19, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We value the opportunity to improve our products. The Load-Quip Hitch Receiver Clamps have been redesigned with additional reinforced welding between the mast and the hitch tube. This has increased the strength of the clamp and prevents any failures when a load is being pulled or lifted. Thank you for shopping at Northern Tool + Equipment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bucket Awesome!!!

,
December 3, 2014
By
from Beaverdam VA
Easy to install, works great with standard hitch and ball. Older Ford 4000 loader could move trailers around all day with this thing. I have some modifications in mind to improve it . But works great out of the box.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clamp, Model# 29211765

,
September 11, 2014
By
from Vermont
What a handy product! I'm using it for all kinds of things, from attaching it to my bucket and moving trailers, to using it as a quick change adaptor for all kinds of equipment, push bumper attachment, etc.
Love it and its handy.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay

,
August 13, 2014
By
from Iowa
I used it to move a two wheel trailer when I turned the skidloader it would twist on the bucket. Maybe because I am older I can't get it tight enough, so I made a creater bar. this helped some. if you make a long turn not a short one. I like it was made in USA.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Idea/ Poor materials !

,
July 15, 2014
By
from Abita Springs, La
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
While tightening, to prevent hitch from pivoting on bucket. Noticed that tool was bending. It is made from steel tubing. And SHOULD be made from solid flat bar. Sent Back.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolNovember 19, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We value the opportunity to improve our products. The Load-Quip Hitch Receiver Clamps have been redesigned with additional reinforced welding between the mast and the hitch tube. This has increased the strength of the clamp and prevents any failures when a load is being pulled or lifted. Thank you for shopping at Northern Tool + Equipment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as described - still too short to use

,
June 20, 2014
By
from Northern California
Several reviews described the receiver as being too short to accept a standard shank. In spite of the assurance in this was corrected and that the receiver is now 9 1/4 inches deep, that is a joke. Mine showed up with far too short a throat to use on any standard shank (the one in my hand is 4 1/2 inches, with only 3 1/4 between the pin and the back of the shank, maximum length). Like the people before me that complained, I'll have to cut the shank off before I can try to use this poorly designed product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp

,
June 13, 2014
By
from Marshall, VA
This product is great. Very heavy duty construction and materials. We bought it to use on our JD 4100 front bucket. It is simple to attach and use. Really helps moving a boat & trailer around tight spots to get it in and out of the water. Lets you see where you and the trailer are going.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

,
June 13, 2014
By
from Shrewsbury Pa
Does ok on somethings will not fit buckets with re-enforced(double) cutting edge. Will loosen up on any bucket. As long as you keep an eye on it and catch it before it falls off your ok
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantasic just what I need to move trailers.

,
May 11, 2014
By
from Iowa
load quip attached to my front loader with ease. I was suspect on the ability for it to hold and pull my boat trailer out of storage garage. Not a problem. The load quip didn't slip or lose its grip. Rather than try to back up to it or back the boat into tight quarters I now drive in, hook up, pull out or push it in. This product worked as advertised and the best thing is I didn't have to drill a hole in my loader to attach a ball hitch. A quick twist and it is locked on or taken off. Highly recommend this product for anyone with a front loader tractor needing to move a trailer under 5000 pounds. Seems sturdy and well built and I expect it to last my lifetime.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

,
May 10, 2014
By
from Michigan
As a hobby Farmer that is getting a little "old in the tooth," this is a life saver. For quickly moving live stock trailers, hay wagons and utility trailers with my bobcat skidsteer, this is a real time saver. I built jack stands for my hay wagons, so I can grab and go. No more getting on and off my tractor or truck to move a trailer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really a Great Product !

,
September 24, 2013
By
from Maine
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just received your “Load-Quip 2in” Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765” today and it is everything that you claimed it is. I put it on my bucket and moved a 16’ two axel trailer all over my yard. I took the trailer downhill, uphill, it really easy to maneuver around sharp corners and was able to put the trailer anywhere I wanted to. It is a really great product, really well built and more that rugged enough to do the job. There is no way that I could have built one of these in my shop for the price that you are selling this for.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Load-Quip 2in. Class 3 Hitch Receiver Clamp, Model# 29211765"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Idea, but a junk poor product

,
April 20, 2013
By
from chesterville, OH
The first problem I noticed with this product is that a heavy forged hitch insert will not work with this product. The design only allows a short extremely light duty hitch insert to be used in order to get pin allignment. After the first use moving an empty 500lb. trailer with a skid steer the unit was loose and wobbly on the bucket. When I re tightened the thing, the welds ripped appart. I will be calling Northern Tool first thing Monday morning to ask for a refund for this hunk of scrap metal.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolApril 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experienced these issues. Originally these were designed with a 1400lb capacity. Based on customer response we have redesigned this item to now have a Class 3 rating. A Class 3 rating means this item has a 500lb tongue weight and 5,000lb tow weight rating.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.