Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"

"Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"

Item# 31347
"This Ironton Oil Extractor Pump is a 60 Watt high efficiency, self-priming pump with 12V DC motor. Compact and lightweight for exceptional portability. Also works with machine oil. Inlet Port in. 0.39 dia., Outlet Port in. 0.39 dia., Amps 5, Flow GPM 3/4, Max. Suction Lift ft. 1.66, Dimensions L x W x H in. 5 5/32 x 5 1/2 x 3 11/32, Self-Priming Yes, Hose in. x ft. Inlet 0.16in. x 3.94ft. Outlet 0.47in. x 4.92ft., Watts 60, Speed RPM 1400. Big flow, high delivery head features a 3L/min. flow rate Maximum suction lift of 1.66ft. Includes a 0.47in. dia. x 4.92ft.L outlet hose, 0.16in. dia. x 3.94ft.L inlet hose, 1.5m wire and 2-pc. clamp"
Average Customer Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
21 of 26(81%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Review 1 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy oil change

,
July 26, 2015
By
from centralia wa.
" Works good after you heat oil in engine as per instructions . Made changing oil a lot easier than draining oil from pan on my Jeep.. Easy cleanup after use just make sure to get all the old oil out before storage of pump. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works OK to drain my lawn mower

,
June 29, 2015
By
from Raleigh, NC
" I'm using this oil extractor to drain my lawn mower. As far as I can tell, it gets almost all of the oil. Managing the tubes is a bit of a chore, as they want to curl back up into their coiled storage configuration, so I made a small mess the first time I used the extractor--I'll have to figure out a way to stabilize them while in use. I have some concerns about what will happen to the tubes over time, as it's not possible to get all of the oil out of them.
I got this product on sale, with an additional coupon for $5 off, so it's a good-enough value for what it does. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

No great deal here

,
June 15, 2015
By
from NJ
" Unit lasted one year of infrequent use and then the pump seized. For the price I did not expect it to last too long. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Oil Changes

,
May 17, 2015
By
from Maryville, TN, United States
" The Ironton oil extractor pump makes it easy to change oil, especially on engines with a bottom oil drain plug or one that is located in nearly inaccessible places. I use it on electric start equipment where the battery is right there. I have a spare battery that I use to power the pump on manual start equipment. This works better and easier than my old manual oil pump. This pump is small and light-weight and is easy to use. Put the intake tubing in the dipstick hole and the output tubing in an approved container and turn the pump on. Easy! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

OIL EXTRACTION PUMP

,
May 12, 2015
By
from FORT WAYNE
" I bought the oil extraction pump to make oil changes easier on my MINI Cooper automobile. With this pump, I never have to get on the ground under the vehicle, which is really great since the ground clearance of the MINI is only a few inches. Also, it empties directly into my recycling container, making for fewer messes. It does the job, with minimum fuss! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect 4 Me

,
May 9, 2015
By
from Lancaster,ca
" I bought a 5 th wheel and in the back of my chevy p/u I bolted a 8750K generator and a small air compressor in front of my 5 th wheel hitch, So I needed a way to change my generator oil without having to unbolt the genny I seen that you guys offered the Ironton Oil Extractor Pump. I knew right then that this was the answer to my oil change problem. That did the trick, boom bang oil change done. Pumped the old oil out and the new oil in I was done. Man I was surprised, I was looking for my next oil change job. when my truck engine needs to be changed, guest what I'll be doing. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

oil extractor pump

,
April 29, 2015
By
from Bettendorf,Iowa
" pumps oil fast and efficient. easy to clean have pump about 51 gals so far "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pump

,
March 6, 2015
By
from Garrett IN
" good portable pump, simple to use, lightweight, works great for small jobs "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

transfer pump

,
March 1, 2015
By
from Montana
" great size, easy to store and transport. I use this in the field and need something portable and easy to handle.
This fits the bill.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

messy

,
February 28, 2015
By
from florida
" surprised us first time I used it, It started pumping before we had the discharge hose in a container. other than our operator problems
it did and great job.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works good with a little modification

,
January 9, 2015
By
from New Mexico
" I had problems with the plastic pick up tube, there was NO way to get it to go down into the oil pan through the dip stick tube due to it curling. Went and purchased about a 3' section of steel brake line, cut the ends off and it worked fine. Just a bit slow. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oil Extractor Pump

,
December 13, 2014
By
from West Palm Beach
" Just be sure to read the instruction. This did what it was supposed to do/ "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

,
October 11, 2014
By
from Cleveland,Ohio
" Bought pump to change oil in marine engines and generator. Brought engines up to runnig temps. Pump seem to take much longer than stated to remove the 5 quarts. Pump seem to vibrate like a bad bearing or cavitating the oil. I guess you get what you pay for.
Would not recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worked for 5 seconds

,
October 2, 2014
By
from Palm Harbor
" Maybe I got a defective item, but it worked for about 5 seconds then it started to smoke. It would not turn on after this. Returned to a local Northern Tool. I exchanged it for another one so I will update after I try the new one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ironton Oil Extractor Pump

,
September 28, 2014
By
from Waxhaw ,NC
" I wasn't very impressed with this for draining car oil. After warming engine, tried it through dipstick tube. Took a long time. Had to constantly be repositioning the hose to keep it pulling oil. When it could get no more oil, I opened the drain plug and got another quart out. The hose is just too curved - won't straighten. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
September 20, 2014
By
from Long Island New York
" Bought to do oil changes on my Sea-Doo watercraft, Was happy with the results, Much quicker than the Mighty Vac System "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
August 23, 2014
By
from Ca
" Purchased this to replace the oil on Roush supercharger. Worked better than I thought and only took a few mins to completely drain the oil. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best tool ever

,
August 8, 2014
By
from Wisconsin
" Works great. I don't have to remove the mower deck to change the oil anymore. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works as expected and advertised

,
July 27, 2014
By
from tracy ca
" Have used twice already to empty fluid from auto tran case. Will also use on next oil change. So far, product meets all my expectations to make these fluid changes easy, quick, and clean. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton Oil Extractor Pump - 12V DC, 60 Watts, 3L/Min. Flow Rate"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Oil Extractor Pump

,
July 17, 2014
By
from LOCKPORT IL.
" THIS UNIT PREFORMED BETTER THAN I COULD ASK FOR PUMPED 2QT'S ( WARM )OIL FROM A 33HP MOTOR IN APROX 30 SEC. THIS CUT MY TIME IN 1/10 AWESOME AND 12 V NO EX CORDS "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.