Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK

Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK

Item# 314561
This Strong Hand Tools offer includes a welding table and clamps. The 30in.W x 20in.L tabletop includes three 1.1in. slots that allow clamps to be inserted at any point. Table can be set up horizontally or at a 30 angle and adjusts from 26-32in. in height. Tabletop features zinc-plated 14-ga. steel construction and 1020 carbon steel frame. Package includes 3in. capacity MagSpring clamp that features a spring loaded arm and magnetic V-Pad jaw that instantly adjusts to hold round, flat and angled steel surfaces, with 500-lb. clamping pressure. Table folds flat for convenient rollaway storage. Also includes 2 mini-magnet clamps that are ideal for light duty holding in tight spots. Frame Material 1020 carbon steel, Table Dimensions W x L in. 30 x 20, Product Type Welding table, Adjustable Yes, Color Zinc plate, Dimensions L x W x H in. 24 x 32 x 6 1/4, Material Thickness mils Tubing 30mm x 30mm x 1.5mm, Material 14-ga. steel tabletop, Weight Capacity lbs. 350, Dimensions L x H ft. 20 x 32 adjusts 26-32. Very Affordable Fully Adjustable Easily Movable Affordable, convenient welding and work table for the welding shop or home shop Three 1.1in.W x 22in.L slots in the tabletop allow you to insert clamps at any point, making it faster and easier to locate and clamp your workpieces in welding, fabrication and repair and maintenance projects The tabletop tilts to three positions Horizontal, 30 and folded closed so you can position the tabletop as needed for each unique project, then fold down, roll away, and store the table when not in use Two retractable Guide Rails on the tabletop can be used as a fence, guides, stops, or clamping edges for 2-axis clamping The Nomad Table can easily be moved around the work area on 2 sturdy casters. Move out of the way when not in use, or roll outside during welding to avoid smoke inhalation Table height can be adjusted from 26in. - 32in. Table weight 44 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Review 1 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not flat

,
February 9, 2014
By MarkinTucson
from Tucson, AZ
"The stand is adequately sturdy and a good concept. However, the top is definitely not flat. Mine is out by over 1/8", approaching 1/4" inch across the diagonal in the middle and one corner is over 1/4" out. That makes fabricating something flat a challenge. That is after taking care to make sure that the table is not warped after adjusting height or angle. One can easily warp the table if care is not exercised in adjusting the angle after folding the table. I've been thinking of ways to add a flat top to the stand and am considering a square tube frame (welded on the concrete floor to ensure it is flat) with a 12 gauge top tacked to the flat frame. I'll lose the convenience of the slots, but given the dip in the middle, those slots aren't doing me any favors."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great table.

,
February 5, 2014
By BlueHat
from Fort Collins, Co.
"Baught this welding table for smaller projects where I have limited room and cannot set up a full size welding table. The mobility, adjustable height tilting top and slotted tabletop for clamping work in place all work well and have proven very useful. Come with 2 mini magnets that I really haven't used, but the small spring clamp is very useful. Recommend buying at least 1 extra spring clamp right away."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid table

,
February 4, 2014
By ElClipo
from FL
"Bought this table for my garage and am extremely pleased with it. Assembly was a snap and the table is sturdy, adjustable, and not too heavy or clumsy to move around.
With the additional clamp and magnets, welding is easy and enjoyable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Solid Table!

,
December 16, 2013
By paulwh
from winnipeg, CDA
"Very pleased with this table...solid, compact, and adjustable.
Went together in about an hour and is perfect for weekend welding projects or in areas where space is limited. The side rails are a nice option that make squaring your projects easy.
Top is heavier gauge than I expected and I'm sure will hold up to years of abuse. Nice that they offer a replacement top if you need it.
Really like the clamps and magnets Stronghold makes as they are far superior to the cheapo ones I have used in the past!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

poor packaging

,
September 27, 2013
By bzubee
from AL
"The table is just what I needed to begin welding. My only complaint is the packaging which was partially opened when it was delivered and when I did an inventory of the parts I found that only one part was missing. Still waiting to hear from Northern for the replacment part. Otherwise I'm satisfied with the product self. Instruction could be better."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Built and Made for Welding

,
April 25, 2013
By mdbreaux
from Prairieville, LA
"This table is well built, sturdy, and designed for welding, as the top tilts, and it has some other features that make it easy to use clamps and magnets, which come with it. I gave it 4 stars because it is in my garage and the painted supports are already rusting,. The paint just peeled off. Otherwise, it is a fantastic welding table."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nomad Welding Table

,
April 24, 2013
By DennyL
from CID, IA
"I have OXY welded with this table, used it as a workbench for many indoor and outdoor projects, and a coffee table while basking in the sun in my driveway. I left it sit against the house for 3-mos during the winter and the only thing that showed any adverse exposure were the retainer key rings on the height adjustment pins rusted.
I folds, transports easily, adjusts for uneven environs, and it's strong.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hobby welding table for small shop

,
April 23, 2013
By JDT75
from Fort Worth, TX
"This table by no means is meant for large scale projects but for the person working on smaller projects, within minimal shop space this table is perfect.
The slats throughout the table are perfect for situating clamps to hold your work piece to the table. I guess they could also be used to “vent” when performing cutting applications but since I don’t use a cutting torch I can’t speak to that.
Table seems to have good conductivity, and adjustability.
When collapsed for storage the footprint takes up minimal space. Adjustable height is a plus for those that prefer to weld standing or sitting.
For the hobby welder with minimal space this is a must have!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

,
December 28, 2012
By AroundTheGarage
from Houston, Tx
"1) The assembly instructions are weak but any DIY'er can muddle through it.
2) I was happy with everything (overall design, features, portability, etc) EXCEPT the tabletops are NOT FLAT! The metal is too thin and can be twisted very easily. This makes no sense to me why they used such thin metal. Another 32nd on the table top or perhaps a 1/16th around the edges would have been much better.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding table

,
October 8, 2012
By 1948ford
from TN
"Very versatile portable table that can be easily moved outdoors for welding and grinding of projects. Also, slots in table make for easy holding of various projects being fabricated."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stong Hand Portable Table

,
August 13, 2012
By CSquared
from North Street, MI
"Great product I use it for everything from welding up small brackets, to using my miter saw while working on my deck."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invaluable welding table

,
August 13, 2012
By HandyMatt
from Benton Harbor, MI
"I'm a DIY handyman that does occasional welding. For me, this table is simply perfect and I cannot say enough good things about it. It is rock solid, versatile tilting table top with 2 side catch rails, folds down for easy portability, adjustable top height, has a slotted top for clamping, and the price is fair (catch it on sale.) The clamp is small so you may want bigger ones but being magnetic is nice. I also use it outside to clamp my 70+ lb. bench planer on to. Love, love, love this table."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Space Saver

,
August 13, 2012
By Natedoggaz
from Gilbert, AZ
"This table really does fold up nice and neat - only a few inches of space are needed. You can slide this right next to or behind most anything to get it out of the way when not in use. The metal used in this table is of hight quality and is very sturdy. It does take a little getting used to positioning the table right for use - but it clamps right down and doesnt move once in the right position. This is perfect for the occasional home welder."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made Portable Table

,
August 13, 2012
By BigTom3
from East St Louis, IL
"This is a well made portable welding table. Easy to assemble. Although the table has some weight it is easy to move around when folded or set up. I have used the table many times for setting up saws and working on projects. I have not used the table to weld on yet but plan to in the future."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice portable table

,
May 14, 2012
By Jim973
from Stockholm , NJ
"Nice table for light to med. work , I use if on jub site where i'm doing light fit up and welding"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Welding Table

,
December 31, 2011
By Safetyguru
from California City, Ca
"The table is quite nice and useful. However the wheels do not have any bearings, only the bolts that go through. The threads will eventually wear out the centers. The plans were really messed up. Some of the bolt sizings were stated wrong, they were called hex bolts when they had phillips heads, and the numbers stated to be used were wrong in some cases. You can put it together by just looking at the main picture and thinking it through, and of course certain bolts will fit only certain places."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great small projects table

,
August 1, 2011
By DonkeyJohn
from WV
"Sturdy, folds up for storage, also use it for additional bench space."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little table.

,
July 3, 2011
By Smokeydog
from East Tennessee
"Not a heavy beat with a sledge hammer table. At 44# it is portable and very well design. Assembly was straight forward and easy. Amazingly strong and well thought out with the welder in mind. Easy to clamp to. Bought it to easily move some work outside the shop to help keep the shop cleaner. Takes up small space when not in use and is easy to deploy when needed. Use it to support other projects like wood working and painting too. The manufacturer makes a line of great tools. The clamps include with the table well made and useful. This would be great for a hobbyist or extend the capabilities of a well equipped shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price!

,
June 14, 2011
By caraviator
from Springdale, AR
"I was very pleased with the quality of the welding table. The clamps that came with the table where of good quality and will be buying more of the Strong Hand clamps to replace the c-clamps (very hard to use c-clamps with this welding table due to construction, but it's this construction that gives the table its great quality). I would also suggest using Pam (cooking spray) as a good release agent to keep the table in great shape."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Strong Hand Tools Nomad Welding Table with MagSpring Clamp and Mini Magnet Twin Pack, Model# TS3020FK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient-Functional

,
March 14, 2011
By SmokinJoe
"As a hobbyist fabricator living in the city, I do not have a large garage for permanent welding tables and benches.
This table is solid, functional and folds up easily for storage.
Great bench for small projects."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.