Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity

Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity

Item# 31623
"The P-handled Ironton Steel Hand Truck features smooth-rolling, nonmarking 10in. pneumatic wheels for easy maneuvering. Load Capacity lbs. 600, Overall Width in. 21, Tire Type Pneumatic, Material Type Steel, Height in. 51 1/2, Toe Plate Depth in. 8 1/2, Handle Type P-style, Tire Size H x W in. 10, Toe Plate Width in. 14. Rugged steel construction with powder-coat finish to resist rust 14in. x 8 1/2in. toe plate, 51 1/2in. overall height"
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Cart

,
July 11, 2015
By JoBe0
from Montana
" This is a good cart. I did have to buy a 5/8" rod, spacer washers, and keeper pins at the local hardware to mount the tires. As they either don't come with it or the shipper lost mine. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Hauler

,
June 23, 2015
By beast757
from Marietta, GA
" This is a solidly built hand truck with a very smooth action. ( it rolls very easily) "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent dolly for the price

,
June 17, 2015
By chevyboy
from cottonport louisiana
" This is a very nice and well built dolly for the price. It comes unassembled so you have to put the axle, tires, washers, pin locks then put air the the tires and your ready to go. I read some reveiews saying the welds don't look like they could hold 600 lbs. Well after I received mine and checking it out/using it I know it can!!! I moved a 800lb. Safe down some stairs with no problem and was very easy to roll around. I would defenitly buy another one if I need to and northern tool customer service is #1 in my book!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel hand truck

,
June 10, 2015
By Ohio8baller
from Toledo, Ohio
" A very sturdy hand cart. Easy assembly and real nice to assist you in moving around heavier objects by yourself or a bulk of items. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hand truck

,
March 20, 2015
By Telstar
from kc
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" going to buy two more..use them for "A Barrel Train" They hold up great ...great tires...this hand truck hands down on the other guys.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Handtruck

,
February 26, 2015
By WMngr
from Virginia Beach Va
" This is a Good Small Utility Hand Truck. Not for really Heavy loads, but handles up to 600lb with little problem. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dolly

,
February 17, 2015
By handyman89
from Mequon, WI
" The pneumatic tires are great for moving items across my yard and the handle makes it easy to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ironton Steel hand truck

,
January 20, 2015
By Toolset
from Vt
" Heavy duty ,nice wheels. Great price!even my brother in law approved! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth the Money

,
October 24, 2014
By DeeSto
from Lapeer, MI
" I have bought from Northern Tool for a while now and have yet to feel cheated or slighted by this company in any way. I have gotten my purchases on time and in good shape every time, keep up the good work Northern Tool... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done

,
October 8, 2012
By Desserts
from New Jersey
" I wanted an affordable hand truck with pneumatic tires to move my garbage cans. It can handle that task, so I consider my money well spent. That said, the quality of the welds is really poor and I am skeptical of the rated capacity. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for moving heavy objects1

,
May 15, 2012
By Rexwarehouse
from Milford, Delaware
" I have had this handtruck for many years. I became familiar with this product (from Northern) while working for a government agency. The pneumatic tires make transporting an object easy. The cost is very resonable for the quality of the product. My neighbors have borrowed my handtruck for their projects. Storage is easy the handtruck is light enough to hang from a wooden shelf unit. I have only had to add air to the tires on occasion. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand Truck

,
January 16, 2012
By Ron1955
from Kansas City
" Good hand truck for home use. Good price. Can be used for general purpose at home. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good little truck

,
January 9, 2012
By Audor
from Raleigh, NC
" I bought this for use around the house and garage and have used it near capacity several times. It's a great hand truck for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Hand Truck

,
January 9, 2012
By JohnAtool
from OKC OK
" This is a very usefull tool for around the house and yard.
I have used it to move boxes and a Side by Side refrigerator and everything in between.
It is well built, priced right, and the inflatable tires are a plus.
The only negative is it was shipped just wrapped in plastic with no box.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand truck

,
October 11, 2011
By outdoorplay
from milwaukee, wi
" the hand truck works good just as i expected. i had to fill one of the tires before use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Product

,
March 14, 2011
By ITpro
" Pros: Sturdy, simple, and inexpensive.
Cons: Product is shipped in non-protective shrink-wrap and will likely arrive with slight cosmetic damage as mine did, but still deserves 5 stars. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

600 lb. Hand Truck

,
October 25, 2010
By Andge
from St. Paul, Mn.
" Have owned one of these about 20 years now, it was one of the first item's I bought for my home when we moved in, still works like brand new, never had one problem with this Hand Truck, I call it a Two Wheeler, this may be the most usefull Tool I have ever bought, It has endless uses, It's a real back saver, I'm thinking about buying a second Two Wheeler, to make moving longer item's easyer, like a Couch, one on each end and wheel it away, It does not make any marks on the floor, so thats a big plus, the air tire's make it easy to move on any surface, well worth the money many times over.. mine came with Tube's in the Tire's, I never have had to ad air to the tire's even, never found anything this Two Wheeler could not handle. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand Truck

,
August 24, 2010
By rustie
from Auburn Wa.
" The best back saver you can have in your shop. I now can roll heavy parts around. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for around the house

,
August 23, 2010
By stardomains
from NYC Area
" I bought this for moving couches and stuff around the house. I found a new use for it the other day...moving cut up tree logs. Worked wonderfully. It is surprisingly sturdy and well-made considering the price. The tires were quite rubbery smelling when I first got them and let them air outside for a few days to get over that. It came in handy for moving a treadmill also. What a breeze to move it to the basement. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
June 3, 2010
By sawdust2
from Burnsville, MN
" Easy to assemble and works great. Great buy for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.