Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity

Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity

Item# 31623
"The P-handled Ironton Steel Hand Truck features smooth-rolling, nonmarking 10in. pneumatic wheels for easy maneuvering. Load Capacity lbs. 600, Overall Width in. 21, Toe Plate Depth in. 8 1/2, Tire Type Pneumatic, Height in. 51 1/2, Material Type Steel, Toe Plate Width in. 14, Handle Type P-style, Tire Size H x W in. 10. Rugged steel construction with powder-coat finish to resist rust 14in. x 8 1/2in. toe plate, 51 1/2in. overall height"
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (33 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

,
April 20, 2016
By
from Griffin GA
Perfect for my usage around my property. well worth the money
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product....but

,
March 11, 2016
By
from Des Moines, IA
Not a bad product at all, seems to be well made and durable. I would have given it 5 stars except there are no plates that cover the tire area, so material can drag against the tires. a couple welded plate extensions over each tire would make it a very good product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

,
January 28, 2016
By
from Seaville, NJ
Very durable hand truck that carries appliances, tires, boxes and whatever else that I need. Great price and a great product. I would purchase again.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Steel Hand Truck

,
January 4, 2016
By
from Western Kansas
Save your back and stop carrying all those heavy items, work smarter not harder. For this low low price, get one for everyone. High Quality Steel hand truck, I bought this for my shop because the trash and recycling bins were getting heavy. But found myself using this on almost everything.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic 2 wheel dolly

,
August 16, 2015
By
from Frankfort, KY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was a little apprehensive ordering this product sight unseen. However, to my delight when they were delivered I was presently surprised of their design and quality. Before I ordered I looked at all the big box stores for 2 wheel dollies and compared price and specifications. The one from NorthernTool met or exceeded all the others at 1/2 the cost. I ordered 2 of these to refurbish two older WaterBoy Hydration systems and I can't be more pleased with the end result
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Cart

,
July 11, 2015
By
from Montana
This is a good cart. I did have to buy a 5/8" rod, spacer washers, and keeper pins at the local hardware to mount the tires. As they either don't come with it or the shipper lost mine.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Hauler

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Marietta, GA
This is a solidly built hand truck with a very smooth action. ( it rolls very easily)
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent dolly for the price

,
June 17, 2015
By
from cottonport louisiana
This is a very nice and well built dolly for the price. It comes unassembled so you have to put the axle, tires, washers, pin locks then put air the the tires and your ready to go. I read some reveiews saying the welds don't look like they could hold 600 lbs. Well after I received mine and checking it out/using it I know it can!!! I moved a 800lb. Safe down some stairs with no problem and was very easy to roll around. I would defenitly buy another one if I need to and northern tool customer service is #1 in my book!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel hand truck

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Toledo, Ohio
A very sturdy hand cart. Easy assembly and real nice to assist you in moving around heavier objects by yourself or a bulk of items.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hand truck

,
March 20, 2015
By
from kc
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
going to buy two more..use them for "A Barrel Train" They hold up great ...great tires...this hand truck hands down on the other guys..
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Handtruck

,
February 26, 2015
By
from Virginia Beach Va
This is a Good Small Utility Hand Truck. Not for really Heavy loads, but handles up to 600lb with little problem.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dolly

,
February 17, 2015
By
from Mequon, WI
The pneumatic tires are great for moving items across my yard and the handle makes it easy to use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ironton Steel hand truck

,
January 20, 2015
By
from Vt
Heavy duty ,nice wheels. Great price!even my brother in law approved!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth the Money

,
October 24, 2014
By
from Lapeer, MI
I have bought from Northern Tool for a while now and have yet to feel cheated or slighted by this company in any way. I have gotten my purchases on time and in good shape every time, keep up the good work Northern Tool...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done

,
October 8, 2012
By
from New Jersey
I wanted an affordable hand truck with pneumatic tires to move my garbage cans. It can handle that task, so I consider my money well spent. That said, the quality of the welds is really poor and I am skeptical of the rated capacity.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for moving heavy objects1

,
May 15, 2012
By
from Milford, Delaware
I have had this handtruck for many years. I became familiar with this product (from Northern) while working for a government agency. The pneumatic tires make transporting an object easy. The cost is very resonable for the quality of the product. My neighbors have borrowed my handtruck for their projects. Storage is easy the handtruck is light enough to hang from a wooden shelf unit. I have only had to add air to the tires on occasion.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand Truck

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Kansas City
Good hand truck for home use. Good price. Can be used for general purpose at home.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good little truck

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Raleigh, NC
I bought this for use around the house and garage and have used it near capacity several times. It's a great hand truck for the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Hand Truck

,
January 9, 2012
By
from OKC OK
This is a very usefull tool for around the house and yard.
I have used it to move boxes and a Side by Side refrigerator and everything in between.
It is well built, priced right, and the inflatable tires are a plus.
The only negative is it was shipped just wrapped in plastic with no box.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton Steel Hand Truck - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand truck

,
October 11, 2011
By
from milwaukee, wi
the hand truck works good just as i expected. i had to fill one of the tires before use.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.