Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"

"Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"

Item# 31624
"Choose Nelson's Industrial Fireman's Nozzle for accurate water control and exceptional ease of use. Provides up to 300 more water flow for tough cleaning/spray jobs. Constructed of heavy-duty die cast zinc with an insulated soft grip-guard that protects the user's hand from hot or cold water temperatures. Water stream adjusts from a gentle shower to a powerful stream. Connection Size in. 5/8, Max. PSI 250, Base Dimensions in. 3 1/2, Color Black/Red, Material Zinc, Adjustable Yes. Constructed of heavy-duty die cast zinc Insulated soft grip-guard that protects the user's hand from hot or cold water temperatures Water stream adjusts from a gentle shower to a powerful stream Easy on and off with large metal handle 250 max."
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 of 11(64%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Review 1 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pressure!!!

,
October 13, 2014
By psanchez65
from Brandon, FL
" Works great for out task, we use it in an industrial enviorment. It does a great job keeping our floors clean and clear of debris. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spray nozzle I have ever had

,
September 22, 2014
By alwayssomeproject
from FT Worth
" I have had this nozzle for several months. It was on sale and I had a discount coupon so I wanted to give it a try. It allows high volume flow and adjusts easily. I tote it between the front and back yard instead of using the nozzle from a home improvement store that I keep in the front yard. As I write this review, I have talked myself into buying another one so I can just leave them on their respective hoses. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works even better than expected!!

,
August 5, 2014
By smartweed
from Indiana
" I highly recommend this product. I had a friend who had one and I used theirs but when I got mine, It was even better than I expected. If you need a good nozzle for your garden hose, this is the one. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly made

,
June 23, 2014
By ml55allroad
from Worcester, MA
" Ability to accurately adjust water pattern is much worse than other similar nozzle's I've used. In some positions only 270° of the nozzle lets water through, and simply touching the adjustment ring without turning it impacts the flow of water. Bail handle for controlling the amount of water flow is adequate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good thing

,
May 30, 2014
By gardener2
from houston
" Stupendous device. Manegeable, no leaks. Better than expected. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Whatever you do, don't drop it on concrete...

,
May 29, 2014
By VickiNKC
from Kansas City, MO
" It lasted a year, but the coating on the lever to turn the sprayer on broke off which didn't affect the functionality of the sprayer...but, I guess I dropped it one too many times on the concrete, cause it broke the plastic part where the water comes out. I would have never guessed it was plastic if I didn't see it in pieces with my own eyes! Anyway, I know I don't want a sprayer that's plastic again....I'll be looking again for one made of aluminum or something that doesn't rust. It was easy to operate...just not durable enough for me. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

If you have good pressure

,
May 28, 2014
By spin30c2
from Maine
" As a retired firefighter I thought this would be a neat yard nozzle and conversation piece when friends stop by. Even though I'm on a good town water supply with quite good pressure, it just isn't enough to make this work.
If you have really good pressure or want to use it on a pump of some sort it may work good, but I can't say for sure.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOZZLE BROKE TWICE

,
May 23, 2014
By 3693
from ND
" I had bought one of these a year ago, great idea , easy on and off , but after one drop it broke, so i thought i would give it another try thinking i maybe got a bad one, the second one also broke in a diffrent spot, i would not recomend this nozzle to anyone unless it sits in a display case. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

fireman nozzle

,
May 13, 2014
By allgood
from fort smith, ar
" Product leaks from areas that are not made to tighten or loosen. Also leaks at the hose/nozzle connection and no amount of tightening will stop the leaking. Product does not meet quality inferred from the description of the product. Would not recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hose Nozzle Ever!

,
April 20, 2014
By babsdelite
from Cave Creek , AZ
" This is the best hose nozzle I've ever owned! Doesn't leak and sprays perfectly near or far. I bought a bunch of them for all my hose areas! Fantastic! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Nozzle for the price!

,
February 7, 2014
By TLHU
from Apopka, FL
" This Nozzle is exactly what we needed! Good construction, nice spray selections. We will be ordering again! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.