Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"

"Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"

Item# 31624
"Choose Nelson's Industrial Fireman's Nozzle for accurate water control and exceptional ease of use. Provides up to 300 more water flow for tough cleaning/spray jobs. Constructed of heavy-duty die cast zinc with an insulated soft grip-guard that protects the user's hand from hot or cold water temperatures. Water stream adjusts from a gentle shower to a powerful stream. Material Zinc, Connection Size in. 5/8, Base Dimensions in. 3 1/2, Adjustable Yes, Max. PSI 250, Color Black/Red. Constructed of heavy-duty die cast zinc Insulated soft grip-guard that protects the user's hand from hot or cold water temperatures Water stream adjusts from a gentle shower to a powerful stream Easy on and off with large metal handle 250 max."
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
11 of 16(69%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Review 1 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nozzle

,
July 2, 2015
By Sandmflyer
from San diego
" Great nozzles, i've had them in the past and love them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a Cadillac of Nozzles

,
May 12, 2015
By aggrivating
from Ft. Worth, Tx.
" Have purchased many of these nozzles in the past ,very good concept but just weren,t up for the job over time the nozzles seemed to fall apart or were not up for adjusting the spray or would not close all the way and dripped,these that I just boughtyou can tell when you pick one up you have a quality piece of equipment in your hands very heavy duty appears to be straight from the fire dept,no kidding will recommend to everyone.Dennis "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor pressure

,
May 8, 2015
By unclewilly
from north platte ne
" the same pressure as any other nozzle I have. the nozzle nothing special "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hose nozzle

,
May 1, 2015
By Patmsh
from eastchester,ny
" For landscapers or home owners this is a great nozzle for doing outside work.. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fireman's Nozzle

,
January 2, 2015
By djm51
from oh
" This has been the best nozzle I have ever bought. The adjustment for the spray is very easy to do and the ball valve is the best. I recommend this for anybody that is looking for a quality nozzle. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pressure!!!

,
October 13, 2014
By psanchez65
from Brandon, FL
" Works great for out task, we use it in an industrial enviorment. It does a great job keeping our floors clean and clear of debris. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spray nozzle I have ever had

,
September 22, 2014
By alwayssomeproject
from FT Worth
" I have had this nozzle for several months. It was on sale and I had a discount coupon so I wanted to give it a try. It allows high volume flow and adjusts easily. I tote it between the front and back yard instead of using the nozzle from a home improvement store that I keep in the front yard. As I write this review, I have talked myself into buying another one so I can just leave them on their respective hoses. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works even better than expected!!

,
August 5, 2014
By smartweed
from Indiana
" I highly recommend this product. I had a friend who had one and I used theirs but when I got mine, It was even better than I expected. If you need a good nozzle for your garden hose, this is the one. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly made

,
June 23, 2014
By ml55allroad
from Worcester, MA
" Ability to accurately adjust water pattern is much worse than other similar nozzle's I've used. In some positions only 270° of the nozzle lets water through, and simply touching the adjustment ring without turning it impacts the flow of water. Bail handle for controlling the amount of water flow is adequate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good thing

,
May 30, 2014
By gardener2
from houston
" Stupendous device. Manegeable, no leaks. Better than expected. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Whatever you do, don't drop it on concrete...

,
May 29, 2014
By VickiNKC
from Kansas City, MO
" It lasted a year, but the coating on the lever to turn the sprayer on broke off which didn't affect the functionality of the sprayer...but, I guess I dropped it one too many times on the concrete, cause it broke the plastic part where the water comes out. I would have never guessed it was plastic if I didn't see it in pieces with my own eyes! Anyway, I know I don't want a sprayer that's plastic again....I'll be looking again for one made of aluminum or something that doesn't rust. It was easy to operate...just not durable enough for me. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

If you have good pressure

,
May 28, 2014
By spin30c2
from Maine
" As a retired firefighter I thought this would be a neat yard nozzle and conversation piece when friends stop by. Even though I'm on a good town water supply with quite good pressure, it just isn't enough to make this work.
If you have really good pressure or want to use it on a pump of some sort it may work good, but I can't say for sure.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOZZLE BROKE TWICE

,
May 23, 2014
By 3693
from ND
" I had bought one of these a year ago, great idea , easy on and off , but after one drop it broke, so i thought i would give it another try thinking i maybe got a bad one, the second one also broke in a diffrent spot, i would not recomend this nozzle to anyone unless it sits in a display case. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

fireman nozzle

,
May 13, 2014
By allgood
from fort smith, ar
" Product leaks from areas that are not made to tighten or loosen. Also leaks at the hose/nozzle connection and no amount of tightening will stop the leaking. Product does not meet quality inferred from the description of the product. Would not recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hose Nozzle Ever!

,
April 20, 2014
By babsdelite
from Cave Creek , AZ
" This is the best hose nozzle I've ever owned! Doesn't leak and sprays perfectly near or far. I bought a bunch of them for all my hose areas! Fantastic! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Nozzle for the price!

,
February 7, 2014
By TLHU
from Apopka, FL
" This Nozzle is exactly what we needed! Good construction, nice spray selections. We will be ordering again! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.