Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP

Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP

Item# 31624
Choose Nelson's Industrial Fireman's Nozzle for accurate water control and exceptional ease of use. Provides up to 300 more water flow for tough cleaning/spray jobs. Constructed of heavy-duty die cast zinc with an insulated soft grip-guard that protects the user's hand from hot or cold water temperatures. Water stream adjusts from a gentle shower to a powerful stream. Connection Size in. 5/8, Max. PSI 250, Base Dimensions in. 3 1/2, Color Black/Red, Material Zinc, Adjustable Yes. Constructed of heavy-duty die cast zinc Insulated soft grip-guard that protects the user's hand from hot or cold water temperatures Water stream adjusts from a gentle shower to a powerful stream Easy on and off with large metal handle 250 max.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 of 9(56%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Review 1 for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works even better than expected!!

,
August 5, 2014
By smartweed
from Indiana
"I highly recommend this product. I had a friend who had one and I used theirs but when I got mine, It was even better than I expected. If you need a good nozzle for your garden hose, this is the one."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly made

,
June 23, 2014
By ml55allroad
from Worcester, MA
"Ability to accurately adjust water pattern is much worse than other similar nozzle's I've used. In some positions only 270° of the nozzle lets water through, and simply touching the adjustment ring without turning it impacts the flow of water. Bail handle for controlling the amount of water flow is adequate."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good thing

,
May 30, 2014
By gardener2
from houston
"Stupendous device. Manegeable, no leaks. Better than expected."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Whatever you do, don't drop it on concrete...

,
May 29, 2014
By VickiNKC
from Kansas City, MO
"It lasted a year, but the coating on the lever to turn the sprayer on broke off which didn't affect the functionality of the sprayer...but, I guess I dropped it one too many times on the concrete, cause it broke the plastic part where the water comes out. I would have never guessed it was plastic if I didn't see it in pieces with my own eyes! Anyway, I know I don't want a sprayer that's plastic again....I'll be looking again for one made of aluminum or something that doesn't rust. It was easy to operate...just not durable enough for me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

If you have good pressure

,
May 28, 2014
By spin30c2
from Maine
"As a retired firefighter I thought this would be a neat yard nozzle and conversation piece when friends stop by. Even though I'm on a good town water supply with quite good pressure, it just isn't enough to make this work.
If you have really good pressure or want to use it on a pump of some sort it may work good, but I can't say for sure.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOZZLE BROKE TWICE

,
May 23, 2014
By 3693
from ND
"I had bought one of these a year ago, great idea , easy on and off , but after one drop it broke, so i thought i would give it another try thinking i maybe got a bad one, the second one also broke in a diffrent spot, i would not recomend this nozzle to anyone unless it sits in a display case."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

fireman nozzle

,
May 13, 2014
By allgood
from fort smith, ar
"Product leaks from areas that are not made to tighten or loosen. Also leaks at the hose/nozzle connection and no amount of tightening will stop the leaking. Product does not meet quality inferred from the description of the product. Would not recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hose Nozzle Ever!

,
April 20, 2014
By babsdelite
from Cave Creek , AZ
"This is the best hose nozzle I've ever owned! Doesn't leak and sprays perfectly near or far. I bought a bunch of them for all my hose areas! Fantastic!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nelson Industrial Fireman's Nozzle, Model# 50503GP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Nozzle for the price!

,
February 7, 2014
By TLHU
from Apopka, FL
"This Nozzle is exactly what we needed! Good construction, nice spray selections. We will be ordering again!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.