Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658

ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658

Item# 31763
This ShelterLogic greenhouse-in-a-box offers quality construction with EasyFlow roll-up side vents. Peak frame design made with DuPont powder-coated 1 3/8in. steel. Polyethylene ClearView cover provides enhanced illumination designed specifically for plant growth and protection. Center Height in. 88, Color Gray frame, translucent cover, Frame Spacing in. 60, Frame Thickness in. 1 3/8, Frame Type Steel, Glazing Waterproof, UV-treated cover, Length in. 240, Outer Material Polyethylene, Shelves qty. 0, Side Wall Height in. 82, Style Peak, Ventilation Adjustable on all four sides, Width in. 120, Dimensions L x W ft. 20 x 10. DuPont powder-coat finish resists chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion ClearView cover provides enhanced illumination designed specifically for plant growth and protection Patent-pending ShelterLock 3X steel stabilizers deliver a stable, more durable shelter Screened vents at both ends for increased air circulation Ratchet Tite tensioning for solid cover anchoring Easy slide cross rail system locks cover down and squares up frame Temporary auger anchors, hardware kit, and easy step-by-step instructions make this greenhouse easy to build, right out of the box
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658
Review 1 for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

greenhouse

,
July 8, 2014
By framerfrank
from nc
"best price for its size easy to put to gather. when i ordered it was ready for pickup in 4 days"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a joke

,
April 17, 2014
By Rotornut
from Esperance, NY
"They have got to be kidding. I put this together anchored to a 4"x8" frame with lags. I live in a sheltered lot with lots of trees. The wind took it apart in 1 day. I put it together again and was down again the next day. The stiching is torn out now My wife is not happy. Look out. This is the biggest waste of money ever. I don't want to give it even 1 star. have always herd good things about ShelterLogic. Would not recommend or purchase another product of theirs again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not quite what we thought

,
April 10, 2014
By TomandElsa
from McDermott Ohio
"2+ people =2 Hrs? It took over 6 hours to put together. There are no written instruction, some bolts had to be redone. Some of the drawings leave a lot to be desired!? All parts ARE clearly labeled which helped greatly. The last pole (figures) we had to put in did not have one of the holes drilled. I drilled it out and finished the project. Overall we aren't sure this will suffice, but we are going to give it a try. We may take others advice and lay down some railroad ties to help anchor it down in winds?? The cover is stretched as tight as we can get it, but it still has some slack in places. Not exactly what we were expecting from the pictures at NT.com."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Watch the wind.

,
February 4, 2014
By Farmer4
from Maine
"I erected the green house according to the directions. Found it quite easy to put up and cover. I DID use the longer tie down eye anchors as recommended. The anchors held well (2 of them bent some what) but the frame twisted itself to pieces. Neighbor below lost his storage building the same day. I salvaged the top cover and built a wood frame green house this fall and used the cover. It is doing find in the snow and wind so far."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green house

,
September 17, 2013
By Kara84
from Beauregard , AL
"I have one of these greenhouses and it is very reliable. Inside temperature in like a topical paradise. Everything stays nice and green. Plus with proper sealing with the greenhouse it has it own climate. My husband and I were able to keep artichoke plants and banana trees alive during the winter with this greenhouse. I recommend this to anyone who wants to start out for a greenhouse."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Is Far and Away the Best Deal Around

,
July 9, 2013
By GeraldC
from Lockhart, TX
"First, I have experience with DIY greenhouses and shade houses of the hoop house type made from PVC pipe and various clips to hold the cover on. None of them were high survivors in high wind. And while individual pieces are cheap, the whole projects added up.  
Then I saw the ShelterLogic product here. This is the one I will buy again and yet again. The instructions estimate two hours to put up. That's pretty optimistic and can probably be achieved by the time you put up your third. As first-time users, my wife and I took four and one-half hours. (102-degree heat probably increased the time.) But there's nothing hard about it. All the metal sections are clearly labeled as to part number. All the tubing is nicely powder coated. Joints fit well without forcing. All joints are secured with carriage bolts, so there's no aggravation trying to tighten bolts.. 
There is no text in the assembly instructions. It's all done with diagrams, but they make it clear (most of the time) what has to be done in what order. I was impressed with the cover. The seams are well sewn, and it fits perfectly. Depending on your wind conditions and local soil, you may need to install some more substantial anchors. (I used two pieces of utility pole laid alongside and attached to the legs. If it's going to blow away, it's going to have to lift forty feet of telephone pole.) 
The price for a well engineered 10x20 greenhouse with plenty of headroom is almost surprising. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 5, 2013
By mountainchick
from Arkansas
"We bought this to house a 6 growbed aquaponics system.The price was right It works great. It was not hard to assemble with 2 people. We bolted it to railroad ties stacked 2 high to give more grow space and keep it from blowing away in a storm. We are in our second season of great veggies. We just love it and may buy another one at some point. Northern Tools rocks."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic Grow-It Greenhouse - 10ft.W x 20ft.L x 8ft.H, Model# 70658
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product for the money!

,
April 23, 2013
By SmokinBC
from Leicester, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I will buy this greenhouse over and over again, as needed. Very easy to put together, fantastic quality. I was missing a piece in the box, called the corp office, had my missing piece 2 days later via fed-ex. I have had many compliments on it and again, the quality is great."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.