Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"

"Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"

Item# 31801
"This professional-grade sweeper has a 22 cu. ft. capacity collection bag and a 42in.W sweeping path that quickly takes care of lawn chores and debris like leaves, grass clippings and small or medium nuts. The exclusive patented spiral brush sweeps more efficiently than standard sweepers and puts less stress on gears for a longer service life. Hopper can be emptied from tractor seat with the pull of a rope. U.S.A. Application Sweeper, Approx Capacity cu.ft. 22, Bagger Volume bushels 17 1/2, Housing Material Steel, Mounting Type Hitch pin, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 65 1/2 x 50 1/2 x 36, Tire Size 11 x 2 1/2, Walk or Pull Pull, Working Width in. 42, Wheel Type Semi-pneumatic. No-slip positive lock height adjustment will not vibrate out of position and has easy-to-remember height settings A 9in. chute reduces chance of clogs 3-position hitch adjustment for level operation on any tractor hitch height without spacer rings 11in. spiraled polypropylene brushes sweep efficiently at low speeds 4 1/21 brush to wheel turning ratio Remove collapsible hopper for easy storage Sealed ball bearings on brush axle for long service life"
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Review 1 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lawn sweeper

,
November 13, 2014
By Wanderoos
from Woodbury, MN
"Lawn sweeper worked great. Can't complain. I will be back."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

money well spent

,
November 13, 2014
By Gapioneer
from Ga.
"I'm impressed with how well this thing works. It's actually fun to use. I'd actually recommend it to friends and I don't do that very often as it's a good way to loose friends. My only advice would be to keep and eye on the dump cord while dumping. I've ran over it a time or two and had to unwind it from the roller brush."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good construction overall

,
November 7, 2014
By Chip66
from Burlington NC
"Everything was well constructed. The only improvement would be the wheels. Over uneven ground it will miss leaves."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft.

,
October 26, 2014
By johnston16
from EASLEY SC
"Very easy to assemble. The sweeper works great even on small nuts and hickory nut hulls. The rope to dump the leaves and nuts makes dumping the leaves and nuts very easy. Don't have to leave the seat of your mower. You can get through most areas with the 42 inch sweeper. I would buy this sweeper again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper

,
October 11, 2014
By brothers4x
from Vermont
"It's a good product to use for my lawn care. It picks up the cut grass pretty good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well!

,
September 28, 2014
By Dewman111
from Minnetonka, MN
"Bought this and put it together with the help of my wife. Found out we were missing a piece and The Store Manager Dan from the Minnetonka, MN store helped us out and got the piece from another box. Finally got it put together and it works great once you figure out the correct height adjustment. Great product and its made well. ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Assemble Great Little Sweeper!

,
September 21, 2014
By outdoorlady
from Mount Morris
"This sweeper is definitely worth the money. The instructions were clear and all the pieces to assemble the sweeper were included. I did need a little help from my husband on the grass catcher part because it was rolled up and so I needed someone to hold it for a minute. But other than that the assemble went smoothly. I did make one little mistake on the hitch assembly instructions #5. I put the bolts between the hitch tube bolts using the spaces between the three bolts instead of putting both clevis bolts between hitch bolts one and two facing my mower. After I tightened the bolts I was not able to change the height adjustment handle. Then I realized my mistake and made sure the bolts were not in the way of the handle. Then everything worked fine. I have a tall hitch on my mower and the sweeper hitch works perfectly so that the catcher bag doesn't drag on the ground. I would definitely recommend this sweeper to my friends."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grass sweeper

,
June 23, 2014
By Oak01
from Binghamton, NY
"Just as good as an expensive vacuum for cleaning grass clippings, twigs, pine cones and leaves. No motor or components to maintain. Fills after about 1 acre. A little difficult to dump when full. Takes up a bit of space in the garage, not practical to disassemble regularly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

YARD SWEEPER

,
May 28, 2014
By XXX1234
from RIVER FALLS, WISCONSIN
"I found the sweeper easy to assemble and operate. Looks to be well built and good fit and finish. I have only used it 1 time so far but worked perfect!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works but...

,
February 6, 2014
By SuperDave7
from chicago,Il
"This thing works. I live on a suburban 1/3 acre lot. This is way easier than raking leaves. It fills the hopper fast and the hopper is huge. I bought it because of the spiral brush and the large chute opening. I've only used it once and I did not clog. I comes apart easily for storage( it has pins instead of nuts and bolts). Here is my opinion: The wheels tend to slip on wet grass; this thing needs better traction, the grass is always damp in the fall. Secondly I don't think the brush spins fast enough per wheel rotation. I think I could've gotten the same performance on $50. cheaper model. That said this thing does pick up leaves and pine needles and whatever else is lying on the ground as long as you are moving and not slowly turning or maneuvering. Also you really need to lower the the brush to get it to pick up and then it seams to drag the basket a bit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 42in.W, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 42TSC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

lawn sweep

,
April 23, 2013
By hardrocks6
from Goldsboro NC
"I have used the Ohio 42" lawn sweep for two years now with good result,s the only mild negative of this product would be to have taller and a bit wider wheels for better traction."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.