Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"

"Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"

Item# 31803
"This lightweight backpack blower has features that make it uniquely suited for use by large landowners, including a powerful 50.2cc X-Torq engine for increased power, better fuel economy and reduced emissions. The shoulder straps and tube-mounted controls are ergonomically designed for hard work and ease of use. EPA/CARB Approval California Air Resource Board Yes, Cylinder Displacement cc 50.2, Air Velocity MPH 251, Air Volume CFM 710, Blower Type Backpack, Noise Level dB 94, Tool Weight lbs. 22.5, Power Source Gas. Powerful 50.2cc X-Torq engine for increased power, better fuel economy and reduced emissions Shoulder straps and tube-mounted controls are ergonomically designed for hard work and ease of use Flexible blow-molded poly backpack frame provides support and durability Hip belt distributes weight on the operator's hips to reduce stress on shoulders and back High-speed air nozzle provides extra airspeed Built to last with a heavy-duty 3-piece crankshaft and durable fan Reusable foam air filter Chrome bore cylinder with dual ring piston Fan is balanced to reduce vibrations for improved durability 2.64-pint fuel capacity"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Review 1 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great blower

,
December 14, 2015
By
from Charlotte, NC
Lots of power, fairly quiet, and starts easily. I've only used it a couple times, but it worked wonderfully and made fall leaf clearing so much easier. Its not the lightest in the world, but fairly comfortable on my back. Seems built to last a long time, just as my other Husqvarna power tools. Can't go wrong w/this blower. As good as everyone says.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back pack blower

,
December 11, 2015
By
from DeRuyter NY
Easy assembly. Started after just few pulls. Very comfortable. Made quick work of leaves. Used just a little mineral oil on tube joints to make them slide together easier. Would recommend this product to all who hate to rake leaves.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BLOWER!

,
December 10, 2015
By
from albert lea, mn
I took it out of the box, put it together (a few tricky pieces but the instructions had some hints so DO read them all...like lubricating the tubes)...it started in 2 pulls, I then ran it pretty much straight for 1 gallon of gas (10 hours I believe) and blew 1 acre of pretty solid oak and maple leaves...it worked GREAT and I love it. 251 mph and 700+ cfm airflow, I can't imagine having any less...it's great for my wooded TN home lot!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
July 13, 2015
By
from New Jersey
Unpacked, assembled, filled with gas, pulled cord 3 times and it started right up. Unit feels very comfortable and not very heavy. What really suprised me was how quiet the blower was compared to an older one I had. Would absolutely recommed this blower.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Commercial Quality

,
May 3, 2015
By
from Forest Lake, MN
Like I say in the description, I am far from being a professional landscaper or anything like that but from a homeowners perspective and one of which has owned several leaf blowers this back pack blower blows them all away - pun intended.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leaf blower

,
February 27, 2015
By
from Nashville, TN
Bought this to replace my old, commercial, model that the manufacturer no longer supports. Couldn't get parts to fix it. Anyway, this is much more powerful, and was cheaper than other brands available locally. I was able to clear my driveway and yard much more quickly than before.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

,
December 6, 2014
By
from Raleigh, NC
Heretofore, I've used only electric leaf blowers made by companies whose products tend to burst into flames. So, when my previous one released smoke for the final time, I went looking for one that would actually move leaves. This Husqvarna 150BT does not disappoint! Not only does it clear leaves in no time at all but it will dry your lawn in the rain, launch garden wall nicknacks over the neighbor's house, and hover small children. And yes, absolutely the worst assembly and operation instructions ever. Fortunately, most parts go together only one way so, think of it as a wacky Swedish 3D jigsaw puzzle.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower

,
November 11, 2014
By
from media pa
great backpack blower very powerful for removement of leaves /debris & great for drying off a washed motorcycle also has nice attachments for better blowing power &clean up plus its not to heavy & very easy to start all the time
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong Blower

,
February 5, 2014
By
from Mooresville, NC
This blower exceeded my expectations on all fronts. Easy to put together out of the box, starts very easy with only a couple pulls, and makes it 10x easier to blow leaves and pine needles off my driveway than other blowers I've used in the past. Well worth the little bit of extra money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use it every day

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Dover, fl
I use this blower every day to remove dirt from parking lots and roadways so we can paint lines. It always starts . And is easy to use.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farmer Pam

,
April 25, 2013
By
from New Hampshire
This is the best leaf blower I have owned. It's powerfull enough to blow not only the leaves it also get rid of all the pineneedles that are stuck in the lawn. It's very easy to start and runs very smooth and also is comfortable when wearing on your back. I would highly recogment this product to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Husqvarna 150BT Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Power

,
April 23, 2013
By
from NJ
It's a little harder to start than the smaller backpack blowers , but the output power is awsome. It takes half the time to clear my yard. Powerful enough to blow branches & half burried accorns. If you want real power, this is the one to buy, and it only costs a little more.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.