Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI

NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI

Item# 31915
Fits most NorthStar pressure washers, end is 22mm and inlet is 3/8in. quick couple. 10.5 GPM 5000 PSI. Best used with Item#s 31930 & 32647, sold separately. Female Inlet in. 3/8, Female Outlet in. 22mm, Max. Temperature F 200, Wand Length in. 23, GPM 10 1/2, Max. PSI 5,000. 1-pc. Gun and Lance Replacement parts are available through Nothern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Review 1 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spray wand

,
July 14, 2014
By Cookeman
from Stephenson, VA
"Wand works great with my pressure washer's pressure. Works good with vering types of soaps and cleaners, automotive type spray waxes,not good for applying sealers, heavy polymers. Not the best for hot water washers heats up a little to much to handle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this handle!!!!!

,
June 16, 2014
By Scerboauto
from NJ
"Great function, reasonable price and outstanding durability. It's the third we've purchased over many years."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent replacement

,
February 4, 2014
By BigTx
from Midwest
"This was a replacement for a gun that had worn out and it worked flawlessly for that purpose, my only complaint and this is a heads up to other buyers, over time the standard has migrated from these guns having male connectors to having female connectors mine was a male and I did not catch it before getting home and I therefore had to make another trip to get a new male connector"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun

,
September 17, 2013
By juniorthe3rd
from Minnesota
"the gun works great, light weight and good quality for the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spray Gun

,
April 23, 2013
By JLH01
from Jonesville, La
"This is a well made product for the money! The spray gun was ready to use right out of the box. Well balanced and easy to hold."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

,
April 23, 2013
By garbageman78
from Mount Union Pa
"we have a commercial power washer and this wand works very well. Fleet of 20 trucks that are washed about everyday and wand is very durable"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty wand

,
September 8, 2012
By roscoe12
from baton rouge, la
"for the price i pd, i figured it would arrive with low grade quality instead, I was shocked with the weight and well built feel this wand has. 2 thumbs up n tool. you have once again delivered a winner!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gun and lance combo

,
November 21, 2008
By farmowner
from Bedford, IN
"This product is great. Makes using the power washer a snap. It's easy to change wands and easy on the back and shoulders while you're spraying. Well worth the price"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
August 12, 2008
By ranger302j
from Lafayette, LA
"This wand is pretty durable and is comfortable to use. I've used it half a dozen times so far and it is relatively easy and I have not had a problem with wrist fatigue yet. Seems to be one of the more comfortable ones out there. I use it with the longer (28") wand as I am over 6 feet tall and it isnt too hard on the back or shoulders either. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a durable and afforable wand."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

use on 16" surface cleaner

,
April 15, 2008
By grouper
from Fla
"was recommended for use with surface cleaner, and works fine, except when installed is a little long.(and I am 6'4") Could be a problem for shorter people."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pressure gun

,
January 15, 2008
By Agape
from florida
"When i first used my new gun om my 4000 psi pump, i was amazed in the performance my gun had to offer,and i'm about to purchase two more as spares."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
October 30, 2007
By gaummer1
from Knoxville,TN
"Sturdy built, good price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

OWNER

,
October 17, 2007
By JELITE
from PA
"GOOD REIIABLE GUN AND EASY TO PULL TRIGGER."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk Product

,
October 1, 2007
By jtchucky97
from Cleveland, OH
"I just wanted to say that this product is not worth buying because the first time I hooked up one of these triggers to my pressure washer it started leaking water out of the tip of the gun with out the trigger being pulled. The other problem with this product is that the coupler on the end of the lance snaps off way too easily. Out of 20 purchased, about 15 of them had snaped off. I would not recommend this product to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

,
July 10, 2007
By parhbr1
from VA
"It's just a gun, but it's built backwards. I had to buy additional adapters to connect the gun to my pressure washer. It comes with a female fitting but needs a male. Otherwise it did what it was supposed to."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
CCPW
Warren, AR 
 
Please wait while more information about CCPW is loaded.
Additional information about CCPW could not be loaded.
backwards?
September 29, 2010
"on professional grade machines the hose has the male end, and your wands have female ends"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun and Lance Combo - 5000 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome gun for the money

,
July 9, 2007
By greg1
from wisconsin
"great gun,very comfy over extended use"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.