Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"

"Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"

Item# 32058
"Remington Maverick Pole Saw's powerful 25cc 2-cycle engine with quick start technology gets you off to work with a smooth and steady pull. 7ft.L pole saw gives a total reach up to 12 feet depending on operator height. 26in. pole segment can be removed to use the saw in a shorter configuration. Shaft Type Straight, Shaft Length in. 100, Chain Length in. 8, Common Usage Pruning, cutting, trimming, Displacement cc 25, Bar Length in. 8, Cutting Thickness in. 4, Operating Height ft. Up to 12. Powerful 25cc 2-cycle engine with quick start technology 7ft.L pole saw gives a total reach up to 12 feet depending on operator height 26in. pole segment can be removed to use in a shorter configuration Split boom design lets you use the pole with a variety of lawn tools Use Item# 199711 to use as a turbo blower Use Item# 199708 to use as a brush cutter Use Item# 199709 to use as an edger Use Item# 199712 to use as a cultivator"
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Review 1 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

saw review

,
May 8, 2015
By treewacker
from vashon, wa.
" I was a little skeptical about the saw quality when i ordered as it was priced considerably below other makes. Saw was shipped promptly, packaging was excellent, saw assembled easily, and started amazingly easy. Chain was adjusted a tad tight and needed to be loosed during first. use....other than that the saw cut like a champion and i am really satisfied with it!!!
only suggestion i would make is to "capture" the handle extension assembly nuts so they could not fall out thereby negating the need to use two tools "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really great pruner except it hard to start.

,
May 3, 2015
By Cobraguy250
from Coppell, Tx
" Ok so I just got this pruner about a week ago an I just tried it out today to see how I liked it an how it worked. It does cut really well an I do like the extra extension if you need to make higher cuts, although I wish it had the longer extendable pole on it, thought that's not a deal breaker by any means, its great for small to medium branches around your house. As for the "quick start technology" I would say its not the best, cause when I first gassed it up for the first time it was difficult to get started, I pushed the primer till gas was visible an it tried to get it started it an was still having some difficulties getting it to start an I tried the chokes on it, so then my neighbor came over an saw I was having trouble getting it started an see if I needed help, so he took a look at it an tried a few times an after several tries he finally got it started an after that it worked fine, I told him thanks for helping me, and he told me that sometimes these machines just don't always start right up, but now that it had to some to be warmed up I got to try it out on a few branches for a test run an it did really well. It does make a lot of tree dust thought but that's expected. so I am giving this a "4" rating cause its very hard to get started from a cold start. Other than that I am very happy with this pole saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saw worked great

,
April 17, 2015
By Viper09
from Kansas
" I used to trim some branches. Had to do some adjustment to make sure the bar was oiling appropriately but worked fine. Not a heavy duty saw but will work for the occasionally handyman. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy happy

,
April 7, 2015
By mdh1953
from spooner wisconsin
" I was really impressed with this pole saw for several reasons. first was the price! very affordable for myself as a retired fixed income guy. then, the ease of assembly was really trouble free. it popped right off when I went to run it for the first time. the weight was a bit surprising as it was heavier than I expected but the balance of the saw was very ok. for my intended use this will be almost perfect. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pole saw

,
March 11, 2015
By DCarpenter
from Mitchells, VA
" This Remington pole saw is a great value for the price paid. Easy to start with plenty of power to work with. The additional length for the pole gives me plenty of reach for all of the around the house trimming needed. The other great thing about this machine is the number of attachments available for it, tiller, edger, leaf blower. Very versatile tool for around the home. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little saw

,
February 2, 2015
By JFRF1956
from ODESSA TX.
" easy to use starts easy does a good job better than I expected would buy again "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for the price

,
January 12, 2015
By VS901
from MS
" I really wanted a sthil with a telescoping pole but for the money this one does a fine job. Has plenty of reach and is light enough to hold up for long periods of time. Starts easy and is warmed up and ready to go in a short length of time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gas powered pruner.

,
January 10, 2015
By oneadobe
from Northern California
" I have an electric powered pruner, but was unhappy with clumsy balance. Decided to try this gas powered, much better balance with motor on rear. Added fuel and bar oil, fired up right out of the box. Easy start, I like that you can quickly change the shaft length. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington gasoline powered Pole Saw

,
January 10, 2015
By Okeron
from Folkston, Georgia
" Opened box, assembled, started, cut and smiled! Saw did what was advertised. A little on the heavy side, but I'm 77 and a little weaker than I used to be! It would be nice to have a shoulder strap, especially if you are going to be using the saw for an extended period of time. I would definitely recommend this saw, especially for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Helper

,
January 9, 2015
By Marty678
from Michigan
" I cut a lot of firewood for my wood burning boiler and this works great for limbing downed trees as well as clearing low limbs on trees that are going to be dropped. It is well balanced, starts every time, and the fact that you have adjustable length is an added bonus. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington Marverick Pole Saw

,
December 25, 2014
By limbslayer76
from Grant MI
" Easy assembly. Easy to start. Very reliable. Makes trimming limbs quick. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maverick Pole Saw

,
November 23, 2014
By CDM999
from Stafford, VA
" Easy to assemble right out of the box. Lightweight and easy to use.
This pole saw has enough power so cut through 6" to 8" tree limbs and the user is safely away from the saw.
My advice to anyone that has never used one would be to start small, and take your time. This is not something you'd use to cut down a tree, but trimming branches away from roof's or gutters.
Excellent product and I would recommend to anyone that needs to trim trees or large shrubs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

,
November 3, 2014
By 3GSteve
from Azle, Tx
" I never owned one of these before. I always hand sawed and pruned. This was an excellent purchase. It works great and I was able to trim 70+ trees in 1/2 a day. The clean up took way longer than the trimming. This thing is so easy to use. I will only use this a couple of times a year so I didn't buy the expensive model. For the price this thing is great, easy to handle, and has enough power to do some major clean up. I would buy this again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good tool at the right price

,
October 27, 2014
By Brushcutter
from California
" When I went shopping for a pole saw, the prices were anywhere from $300.00 to $500.00. Then I saw the one at Northern Tool and said why not try it, a lot less money and does the same job. I am in the process of clearing ten acres of brush and low limbs. This saw does everything I need, high and low.A gool tool for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington Pole Saw a great Tool

,
October 27, 2014
By HouTexRES4
from Spring, TX
" Pricing was good on this product. I needed a gas powered pole saw for use on acreage. Engine started right up and saw cut through overhead branches like a hot knife through butter. Easy to use, good balance and chain oil and fuel reservoirs are easy to fill. 8 ft. extension lets you reach out and get to a lot of branches.
A really worthwhile tool!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money

,
October 3, 2014
By RS8010
from Missouri
" Worked very well. Had a bit of trouble with the chain oiler, but got it to work. It was well balanced, and a lot lighter than I expected. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington Pole Saw

,
September 24, 2014
By 68Jimbo
from Zwolle,La
" While researching pole saw options I read several of the previous reviews and one in particular caught my attention. The gent that wrote the review talked about how he spent a lot of time clearing fence rows and that he probably used his Remington Pole saw more in one day compared to most people's annual use. I thought if this thing is that tough I want it. I can confirm this saw is tough. It slices limbs like they are butter. I am well pleased my new pole saw. I have owned a few and this one is really good! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw

,
August 22, 2014
By suzie3
from Boiling Springs, SC
" Love this saw. The quality is the best I have ever seen. Totally recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pole Saw

,
August 18, 2014
By Treed
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
" Good power for the size of the blade length. Not to noisy.
Wish there were other attachments to with the power head. The motor starts and runs great.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

my large trees

,
May 26, 2014
By fisharm
from foresthill ca
" I priced all brands of pole saws in the 5 to 6 hundred dollar range. this saw seems to be a quality product. I have only used it for less than 2 hours yet trimmed many trees. (large trees). I am using a 20 ft. extension ladder and it is very manageable .I shopped a long time for a pole saw because I could not see paying 500 dollars or more. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
17out of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.