Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599

Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599

Item# 32058
Remington Maverick Pole Saw's powerful 25cc 2-cycle engine with quick start technology gets you off to work with a smooth and steady pull. 8ft.4in.L pole saw gives a total reach up to 14 feet depending on operator height. 28in. pole segment can be removed to use the saw in a 6ft.L configuration. Chain Length in. 8, Cutting Thickness in. 4, Displacement cc 25, Bar Length in. 8, Shaft Type Straight, Operating Height ft. Up to 14, Shaft Length in. 100, Common Usage Pruning, cutting, trimming. Powerful 25cc 2-cycle engine with quick start technology 8ft.4in.L pole saw gives a total reach up to 14 feet depending on operator height 28in. pole segment can be removed to use in a 6ft.L configuration Split boom design lets you use the pole with a variety of lawn tools Use Item# 199711 to use as a turbo blower Use Item# 199708 to use as a brush cutter Use Item# 199709 to use as an edger Use Item# 199712 to use as a cultivator
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Review 1 for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money

,
October 3, 2014
By RS8010
from Missouri
"Worked very well. Had a bit of trouble with the chain oiler, but got it to work. It was well balanced, and a lot lighter than I expected."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington Pole Saw

,
September 24, 2014
By 68Jimbo
from Zwolle,La
"While researching pole saw options I read several of the previous reviews and one in particular caught my attention. The gent that wrote the review talked about how he spent a lot of time clearing fence rows and that he probably used his Remington Pole saw more in one day compared to most people's annual use. I thought if this thing is that tough I want it. I can confirm this saw is tough. It slices limbs like they are butter. I am well pleased my new pole saw. I have owned a few and this one is really good!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw

,
August 22, 2014
By suzie3
from Boiling Springs, SC
"Love this saw. The quality is the best I have ever seen. Totally recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pole Saw

,
August 18, 2014
By Treed
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
"Good power for the size of the blade length. Not to noisy.
Wish there were other attachments to with the power head. The motor starts and runs great.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

my large trees

,
May 26, 2014
By fisharm
from foresthill ca
"I priced all brands of pole saws in the 5 to 6 hundred dollar range. this saw seems to be a quality product. I have only used it for less than 2 hours yet trimmed many trees. (large trees). I am using a 20 ft. extension ladder and it is very manageable .I shopped a long time for a pole saw because I could not see paying 500 dollars or more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
14out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good

,
April 27, 2014
By LSC3
from Medina, Ohio
"Well, I've used the saw a dozen times and it works well so far. I'll write a review in a year or two and let you know how it's held up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good Saw

,
February 9, 2014
By BCinTX
from Texas Hill Country
"I bought this Pole Saw to use on my home property and it lives up to what you want a gas-powered pole saw to do. Easy to assemble, starts right up and cuts bigger branches than advertised."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice priced pole saw

,
January 20, 2014
By FarmerBrown316
from Cambria WI
"I've been looking for a pole saw for awhile now, and never really thought I would need the more expensive saws. Besides when your are done with it, it just sits in the shed and collects dust. This saw was on sale so I bit. First of all I own a small farm with a few fence lines that have gotten out hand over the years. I've used this saw a few times now and has worked great so far with no problems as of yet. This saw has cut more small branches and trees than most people would cut around their house or yard. If you are looking for a reasonable priced pole saw that works, I can recommend this one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington Maverick Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, 25cc Engine, Model# RM2599
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bang for the buck

,
August 29, 2013
By Salmonerd
from Minneapolis, MN
"Extremely happy with this pole saw. Really good price for what you get. I have only used this saw a couple of times, but did a lot of trimming with it. I cut branches up to 4 inches in diameter without any issues. Reason for the 4 star rating is that the extension couplers sometimes need to be clamped down with a vise grip and then re-tightened with the normal screw. Had to do this a couple of times after the pole got hit by falling large branches. Other wise a decent saw made by MTD (they bought the remington brand)."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.