Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting

NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting

Item# 32154
The NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge has a 5000 PSI range and a large, easy-to-read face. Attaches quickly and easily to pressure washer outlet. Connection Size in. 3/8, Gauge Diameter in. 2 1/2, Max. PSI 5,000, Recommended Use Pressure washer outlet, Range PSI 5,000. Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Review 1 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for a pressure washer

,
April 26, 2013
By Rubberboot
from Lewiston, ny
"This is a very essential accessory for pressure washer as strong as mine 4000 PSI. It's very accurate and allows you to select the proper pressure for the job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessary accessory

,
April 23, 2013
By ythanson
from Valparaiso, IN
"Purchased with my new 4000 psi Northstar pressure washer. Gauge works well. Definately a necessary accessory in order to "dial in" accurate pressure for the task at hand and avoid damage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5000 psi Pressure Gauge for pressure washer

,
October 15, 2012
By houjv
from Houston, TX
"Great gauge, sturdy, oil filled and appears to be very resistant to vibration. Has a male & female connector so it is ready to put in-line as soon as you get it. Great price, much less expensive than trying to piece on together with the cost of all the individual items.
Just what I was looking for.
Remember to set your pressure with nozzle spraying so you are reading working pressure, not static pressure.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Gauge

,
October 9, 2012
By CDLCOMM
from CT.
"I purchased a 4000 psi adjustable pressure washer from Northern so it was important to be able to actually see what pressure the washer was producing before starting a job. I purchased the 5000lb gauge for just that purpose. The gauge comes with a quick connect fitting which makes for an easy install.
After attaching and adjusting pressure, I would make sure to remove gauge. I have a feeling it would not take much fore hose to become entangled with gauge and break fitting.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough gauge

,
January 9, 2012
By AlexV
from Miami
"This is a real tough piece of equipment...Excelent..!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Leaky pressure Gauge

,
October 11, 2011
By Maddog11capt
from Alabama
"Purchased this pressure gauge when I purchased the pressure washer. Overall very useful to determine the output pressure when I need less than 4000 PSI.
The only complaint I have is that it leaks; not around the quick disconnect, but from the gauge itself."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Guage

,
October 10, 2011
By Macs4dx2
from Massachusetts
"This guage installs without tools between the pressure washer pump and the output hose. It is as easy to install as changing spray nozzels. This allows a quick and accurate adjustment of pressure when 4,000 PSI is too much for some materials. Large easy to read numbers. This gauge was a great addition to my NorthStar 4,000 PSI pressure washer with the Cat 66DX pump."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke

,
June 20, 2011
By turko
"The guage stopped working after one season. Pin does not moove anymore to show pressure. very disapointed. guage is not the one pictured in the catalog."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer gauge

,
November 19, 2010
By ranger6
from North Carolina
"This is a must have to go on your pressure washer especially if it has an adjustable valve to regulate pressure. Had mine about a year and it is perfect. Depending on the job, I can raise or lower the amount a pressure and the gauge allows me to be able to verify the amount of pressure. This is good because you do not want to damage any surfaces that don't require a lot of pressure. I have a northstar 4000 psi and it is a monster! I can cut wood with it, that's how powerful it is. This is a great product! Keep up the good work northerntools!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5000psi pressure gauge

,
November 16, 2010
By Clif
from Louisiana
"I pressure wash part time commercially and this little gem helped me learn that my 7 year old 2800 psi pressure washer was only outputting at most 2700 psi. With a simple turn of the c@t pump's unloader valve while this gauge was connected, I was able to achieve over 3000psi safely. Remember if you do this to your machine, maintain at least a 10% pressure drop difference from working pressure to non-working pressure, in my case my drop went down to 2400psi, double the minimum safe setting according to c@t pumps website. I left it connected while I pressure washed, and it's interesting to see how many different pressure levels your machine stops at between trigger pulls. A must have item for a commercial user. Thanks Northern Tool, not many merchants carry such a gauge!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just neat, but a requirement !!!

,
March 17, 2009
By mccwho
from Columbus, Ohio
"I originally thought that it would be a nice addition to my 4000 psi power washer. But after I received this gauge and used it. I found that it should be a requirement to get this. I no longer have to guess what pressure I am running at, I don't have to try and remember how many turns to the left or right it is set it at. I just look at the gauge and dial in the pressure to match the tip or the job. Since I got this I no longer have any fears about putting to much pressure through my expensive turbo nozzle or wonder if I am going to take the paint off because of too much pressure.
I just turn on the motor, let it stabilize, then turn the adjustment up or down to match the job. I also found that if the pressure is not enough for a certain type of job I just bump up the pressure until I get the results I want. I then record the pressure setting for this type of job, then the next time I do this same type of job, I just set it the same pressure, "wha la", perfect pressure setting ...A BIG TIME SAVER.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guage is a Must

,
August 18, 2008
By Bill4351
from Northwest Ohio
"I bought this guage to install on my 4000 PSI power washer that did not have one. It is exactly is as advertised and I would highly recommend."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty and easy to read

,
August 12, 2008
By ranger302j
from Lafayette, LA
"This gauge is very nice, it is liquid filled so it absorbs vibration well. Large easy to read face and quick connect fittings make it very easy to disconnect when not in use. Would recommend to anyone to monitor the performance of their pump and nozzles."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, Useful, Easy

,
August 11, 2008
By AliasSudheer
from Michigan
"This is a very simple tool, easy to use for troubleshooting problems with your pump. When i bought a new pump, the first time i used it did not deliver the specified discharge pressure. Called tech support, answered a few questions and they said all pumps are tested and set before shipping. Instead of returning the pump they offered this accessory. As soon as it arrived i tried again and found out that the regulator needed a little adjustment, set to nominal discharge pressure and problem solved in just seconds, saving the hassle of returning pump and waiting for it to come back. I keep it in my test equipment box for future use. Very valuable little test tool that can save your day."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Gauge

,
August 11, 2008
By TonyZ22
from MA
"I have used this gauge many time to test my equipment. Its large numbers are easy to view and quick connect make it so even a six year old can help."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works but delicate

,
June 22, 2008
By MattW
from S. Florida
"It works well, but is delicate. Mine worked great until I dropped it on the concrete. Nothing appeared physically broken, but the needle no longer points at zero when it's not in use, and the readings seem to be consistently off by about 1000psi post-drop. It's my fault for dropping it, obviously I broke something inside, but it would be nice if it were more heavy duty. Before the drop it worked well, gave consistent readings that seemed to be accurate judging by the ratings for my pressure washer. So it works great, just don't drop it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northstar pressure washer gauge-5000 PSI

,
April 16, 2008
By petro47th
from Luling La.
"Used pressure gauge today for 1st time and was satisfied with its performance , quality and price. Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pressure washer guage

,
March 30, 2008
By danaurora
from Katy, Texas
"Product is easy to install and use. It gives me assurance of what the pressure is when cranking up or down on the unloader. Guage is not accurate on the low end. It reads 400-500 psi with just hose line pressure and the unloader backed out all the way. It does read within 100 psi of the rating of my pressure washer when the unloader turned up to max. I disconnect it when I store my washer to eliminate potential for corrosion. Good accessory for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Can Take The Pressure

,
January 14, 2008
By SrMechEngr
from Gulf Coast
"You don't need to make any adjustments to your pump to appreciate the usefulness of this little device. The simplicity of installation and ability to protect the gauge has made this a must have product. I needed a gauge to help set the unloader pressure, but did not want to hard mount a gauge, since the vibration will eat it alive. The parts are of good construction and the gauge is easy to read, especially while the pump is operating and can be installed in the discharge line at a point of your selection. Virtually no maintenance other than occasional lubrication to prevent corrosion. I highly recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pressure guage

,
October 21, 2007
By topcat777
from South Carolina
"A very good pressure gauge.It lets you know the true pressure that is being presented from the pump."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.