Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"

"NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"

Item# 32154
"The NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge has a 5000 PSI range and a large, easy-to-read face. Attaches quickly and easily to pressure washer outlet. Application Gauge. Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
33 of 34(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Review 1 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Gauge

,
August 17, 2015
By
from Houston Texas
" This product is great for any pressure washer to have. It will save you from damaging customers property. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge

,
August 1, 2015
By
from media pa
" this gauge is so easy to and set up to adjust the right pressure you need for any job "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pressure Gauge

,
May 12, 2015
By
from MD
" Works great, not really sure how accurate it is, but seems to be close enough for a power washer. Oil in the gauge was a little low causing an annoying air bubble at the top of the gauge. Quick connect worked fine too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to read, easy to use

,
May 6, 2015
By
from South Florida
" Worked very well with my new Cat pump. Was easy to ready and accurate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure (Washer) Gauge

,
February 3, 2015
By
from Daytona Beach, FL
" Works as required to allow accurately setting washer pressure to level needed for cleaning sensitive materials. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer Pressure gauge

,
September 30, 2014
By
from Lynbrook, NY
" Good Quality, Accurate, Sturdy construction , Gauge is fluid filled to prevent vibration from damaging internal parts, simple to use, connect it with the quick connects to pump and then connect hose to it. Portability allows you to use on more than one pressure washer, Reasonable price for the quality, "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Complete PSI Guage Set-up

,
August 29, 2014
By
from VA
" I have a 4K, 4GPM, Pressure Washer and wanted to use it at a lower PSI; you need this set-up to do the job correctly. Many places sell the guage and connector separately, but Northern has this one, which is of excellent quality, for under $20. I used it first to ensure it was operating at the proper PSI, then I put a 5.5 nozzle and could see what the pressure was going to be - excellent! I find that Northern has anything and everything for your pressure washer, or generator. My order arrived in about 3 days - never had to leave home to get quality! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

This one was defective

,
August 26, 2014
By
from Mobile, Al.
" Product was defective on the female end. Tried two different qd sets, from two different major home repair stores. Neither would work on the female end. However, I was impressed with Boone in tech support because after explaining the situation, he is shipping me a new gauge @ no cost. He also agreed it was defective. Maybe the one coming will work. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product just wasn't a northstar

,
August 5, 2014
By
from Danville, KY
" Works great seems like a great piece but mine doesn't say northstar on it. No big deal really but product picture is misleading. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
May 14, 2014
By
from Tiffin,OH
" Well built product. It is exactly like the photo in the catalog. This is as simple as it gets. You just couple it to your pump and couple your hose to the other end... Done! Easy to read gage lets you know exactly how much pressure you are working with. I was actually using it to check my pump for trouble. I can't see any down side to this product at all. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good to know

,
May 5, 2014
By
from Carencro, LA
" Pressure gauge just snaps inline between the pump output and the hose, nice to know the output pressure so I can duplicate the setting for different cleaning jobs. Too much pressure damages some surfaces and not enough just doesnt get the job done. Saves time playing with the pressure adjustment. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for a pressure washer

,
April 26, 2013
By
from Lewiston, ny
" This is a very essential accessory for pressure washer as strong as mine 4000 PSI. It's very accurate and allows you to select the proper pressure for the job. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessary accessory

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Valparaiso, IN
" Purchased with my new 4000 psi Northstar pressure washer. Gauge works well. Definately a necessary accessory in order to "dial in" accurate pressure for the task at hand and avoid damage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5000 psi Pressure Gauge for pressure washer

,
October 15, 2012
By
from Houston, TX
" Great gauge, sturdy, oil filled and appears to be very resistant to vibration. Has a male & female connector so it is ready to put in-line as soon as you get it. Great price, much less expensive than trying to piece on together with the cost of all the individual items.
Just what I was looking for.
Remember to set your pressure with nozzle spraying so you are reading working pressure, not static pressure.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Gauge

,
October 9, 2012
By
from CT.
" I purchased a 4000 psi adjustable pressure washer from Northern so it was important to be able to actually see what pressure the washer was producing before starting a job. I purchased the 5000lb gauge for just that purpose. The gauge comes with a quick connect fitting which makes for an easy install.
After attaching and adjusting pressure, I would make sure to remove gauge. I have a feeling it would not take much fore hose to become entangled with gauge and break fitting.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough gauge

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Miami
" This is a real tough piece of equipment...Excelent..! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Leaky pressure Gauge

,
October 11, 2011
By
from Alabama
" Purchased this pressure gauge when I purchased the pressure washer. Overall very useful to determine the output pressure when I need less than 4000 PSI.
The only complaint I have is that it leaks; not around the quick disconnect, but from the gauge itself. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Guage

,
October 10, 2011
By
from Massachusetts
" This guage installs without tools between the pressure washer pump and the output hose. It is as easy to install as changing spray nozzels. This allows a quick and accurate adjustment of pressure when 4,000 PSI is too much for some materials. Large easy to read numbers. This gauge was a great addition to my NorthStar 4,000 PSI pressure washer with the Cat 66DX pump. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke

,
June 20, 2011
By
" The guage stopped working after one season. Pin does not moove anymore to show pressure. very disapointed. guage is not the one pictured in the catalog. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer gauge

,
November 19, 2010
By
from North Carolina
" This is a must have to go on your pressure washer especially if it has an adjustable valve to regulate pressure. Had mine about a year and it is perfect. Depending on the job, I can raise or lower the amount a pressure and the gauge allows me to be able to verify the amount of pressure. This is good because you do not want to damage any surfaces that don't require a lot of pressure. I have a northstar 4000 psi and it is a monster! I can cut wood with it, that's how powerful it is. This is a great product! Keep up the good work northerntools! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.