Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting

NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting

Item# 32154
The NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge has a 5000 PSI range and a large, easy-to-read face. Attaches quickly and easily to pressure washer outlet. Connection Size in. 3/8, Max. PSI 5,000, Range PSI 5,000, Gauge Diameter in. 2 1/2. Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 28(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Review 1 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Complete PSI Guage Set-up

,
August 29, 2014
By Ro22
from VA
"I have a 4K, 4GPM, Pressure Washer and wanted to use it at a lower PSI; you need this set-up to do the job correctly. Many places sell the guage and connector separately, but Northern has this one, which is of excellent quality, for under $20. I used it first to ensure it was operating at the proper PSI, then I put a 5.5 nozzle and could see what the pressure was going to be - excellent! I find that Northern has anything and everything for your pressure washer, or generator. My order arrived in about 3 days - never had to leave home to get quality!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

This one was defective

,
August 26, 2014
By PatGIV
from Mobile, Al.
"Product was defective on the female end. Tried two different qd sets, from two different major home repair stores. Neither would work on the female end. However, I was impressed with Boone in tech support because after explaining the situation, he is shipping me a new gauge @ no cost. He also agreed it was defective. Maybe the one coming will work."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product just wasn't a northstar

,
August 5, 2014
By Bw14
from Danville, KY
"Works great seems like a great piece but mine doesn't say northstar on it. No big deal really but product picture is misleading."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
May 14, 2014
By RAFL
from Tiffin,OH
"Well built product. It is exactly like the photo in the catalog. This is as simple as it gets. You just couple it to your pump and couple your hose to the other end... Done! Easy to read gage lets you know exactly how much pressure you are working with. I was actually using it to check my pump for trouble. I can't see any down side to this product at all."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good to know

,
May 5, 2014
By pressurefiend
from Carencro, LA
"Pressure gauge just snaps inline between the pump output and the hose, nice to know the output pressure so I can duplicate the setting for different cleaning jobs. Too much pressure damages some surfaces and not enough just doesnt get the job done. Saves time playing with the pressure adjustment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for a pressure washer

,
April 26, 2013
By Rubberboot
from Lewiston, ny
"This is a very essential accessory for pressure washer as strong as mine 4000 PSI. It's very accurate and allows you to select the proper pressure for the job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessary accessory

,
April 23, 2013
By ythanson
from Valparaiso, IN
"Purchased with my new 4000 psi Northstar pressure washer. Gauge works well. Definately a necessary accessory in order to "dial in" accurate pressure for the task at hand and avoid damage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5000 psi Pressure Gauge for pressure washer

,
October 15, 2012
By houjv
from Houston, TX
"Great gauge, sturdy, oil filled and appears to be very resistant to vibration. Has a male & female connector so it is ready to put in-line as soon as you get it. Great price, much less expensive than trying to piece on together with the cost of all the individual items.
Just what I was looking for.
Remember to set your pressure with nozzle spraying so you are reading working pressure, not static pressure.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Gauge

,
October 9, 2012
By CDLCOMM
from CT.
"I purchased a 4000 psi adjustable pressure washer from Northern so it was important to be able to actually see what pressure the washer was producing before starting a job. I purchased the 5000lb gauge for just that purpose. The gauge comes with a quick connect fitting which makes for an easy install.
After attaching and adjusting pressure, I would make sure to remove gauge. I have a feeling it would not take much fore hose to become entangled with gauge and break fitting.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough gauge

,
January 9, 2012
By AlexV
from Miami
"This is a real tough piece of equipment...Excelent..!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Leaky pressure Gauge

,
October 11, 2011
By Maddog11capt
from Alabama
"Purchased this pressure gauge when I purchased the pressure washer. Overall very useful to determine the output pressure when I need less than 4000 PSI.
The only complaint I have is that it leaks; not around the quick disconnect, but from the gauge itself."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Guage

,
October 10, 2011
By Macs4dx2
from Massachusetts
"This guage installs without tools between the pressure washer pump and the output hose. It is as easy to install as changing spray nozzels. This allows a quick and accurate adjustment of pressure when 4,000 PSI is too much for some materials. Large easy to read numbers. This gauge was a great addition to my NorthStar 4,000 PSI pressure washer with the Cat 66DX pump."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke

,
June 20, 2011
By turko
"The guage stopped working after one season. Pin does not moove anymore to show pressure. very disapointed. guage is not the one pictured in the catalog."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer gauge

,
November 19, 2010
By ranger6
from North Carolina
"This is a must have to go on your pressure washer especially if it has an adjustable valve to regulate pressure. Had mine about a year and it is perfect. Depending on the job, I can raise or lower the amount a pressure and the gauge allows me to be able to verify the amount of pressure. This is good because you do not want to damage any surfaces that don't require a lot of pressure. I have a northstar 4000 psi and it is a monster! I can cut wood with it, that's how powerful it is. This is a great product! Keep up the good work northerntools!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5000psi pressure gauge

,
November 16, 2010
By Clif
from Louisiana
"I pressure wash part time commercially and this little gem helped me learn that my 7 year old 2800 psi pressure washer was only outputting at most 2700 psi. With a simple turn of the c@t pump's unloader valve while this gauge was connected, I was able to achieve over 3000psi safely. Remember if you do this to your machine, maintain at least a 10% pressure drop difference from working pressure to non-working pressure, in my case my drop went down to 2400psi, double the minimum safe setting according to c@t pumps website. I left it connected while I pressure washed, and it's interesting to see how many different pressure levels your machine stops at between trigger pulls. A must have item for a commercial user. Thanks Northern Tool, not many merchants carry such a gauge!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just neat, but a requirement !!!

,
March 17, 2009
By mccwho
from Columbus, Ohio
"I originally thought that it would be a nice addition to my 4000 psi power washer. But after I received this gauge and used it. I found that it should be a requirement to get this. I no longer have to guess what pressure I am running at, I don't have to try and remember how many turns to the left or right it is set it at. I just look at the gauge and dial in the pressure to match the tip or the job. Since I got this I no longer have any fears about putting to much pressure through my expensive turbo nozzle or wonder if I am going to take the paint off because of too much pressure.
I just turn on the motor, let it stabilize, then turn the adjustment up or down to match the job. I also found that if the pressure is not enough for a certain type of job I just bump up the pressure until I get the results I want. I then record the pressure setting for this type of job, then the next time I do this same type of job, I just set it the same pressure, "wha la", perfect pressure setting ...A BIG TIME SAVER.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guage is a Must

,
August 18, 2008
By Bill4351
from Northwest Ohio
"I bought this guage to install on my 4000 PSI power washer that did not have one. It is exactly is as advertised and I would highly recommend."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty and easy to read

,
August 12, 2008
By ranger302j
from Lafayette, LA
"This gauge is very nice, it is liquid filled so it absorbs vibration well. Large easy to read face and quick connect fittings make it very easy to disconnect when not in use. Would recommend to anyone to monitor the performance of their pump and nozzles."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, Useful, Easy

,
August 11, 2008
By AliasSudheer
from Michigan
"This is a very simple tool, easy to use for troubleshooting problems with your pump. When i bought a new pump, the first time i used it did not deliver the specified discharge pressure. Called tech support, answered a few questions and they said all pumps are tested and set before shipping. Instead of returning the pump they offered this accessory. As soon as it arrived i tried again and found out that the regulator needed a little adjustment, set to nominal discharge pressure and problem solved in just seconds, saving the hassle of returning pump and waiting for it to come back. I keep it in my test equipment box for future use. Very valuable little test tool that can save your day."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Pressure Gauge - 5000 PSI, 3/8in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Gauge

,
August 11, 2008
By TonyZ22
from MA
"I have used this gauge many time to test my equipment. Its large numbers are easy to view and quick connect make it so even a six year old can help."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.