Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"

Item# 32655
"At only 5 7/8in. in length and 3.2 lbs, the Milwaukee M18 FUEL 3/8in. Square Drive Impact Wrench delivers maximum performance in a compact size. The 2654 features a Powerstate brushless motor for up to 3X longer motor life and increased power. Redlink Plus electronic intelligence allows the operator to choose between 3 fastening modes with the Drive Control feature Mode #1 is for precision work 0-900 RPM, 30 ft.-lbs. of torque, Mode # 2 helps prevent damage to fasteners and material 0-1600 RPM, 75 ft.-lbs. of torque and Mode #3 delivers maximum performance for the toughest applications 0-2400 RPM, 200 ft.-lbs. of torque. In addition, RedLithium battery packs provide up to 50 more run time and operate down to 0F. Speed - No Load RPM 0-900/0-1,600/0-2,400, Battery Included Yes, 2 RedLithium 2.0Ah, Tool Length in. 5.9, Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Impacts Per Minute IPM 0-3,100, Volts 18, Drive in. 3/8, Tool Weight lbs. 3.2, Cordless Yes, Reversible Yes, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 200. Lightweight tool delivers maximum performance in a compact size 3-mode Drive Control for maximum fastening control 3/8in. square impact wrenches 0-900/0-1600/0-2400 RPM LED light illuminates work area and stays on after the trigger is released Powerstate brushless motor for sustained torque 3/8in. square drive uses a friction ring design for fast, easy socket changes Kit includes two M18 RedLithium compact 2.0 Ah batteries, charger, belt clip and carrying case"
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

,
June 11, 2015
By JTNJ
from NJ
" Bought this right before a recent engine swap. Saved me a ton of time. Has lots of power and batteries last a long time. Would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tool

,
May 28, 2015
By sinnerman
from St George UT
" I purchased this inpact wrench not having one before. Man is it powerful. I am very inpressed with this tool. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size & power

,
May 21, 2015
By Kirbot
from New Jersey
" Very compact and handy, but plenty of power.
Doesn't have any trouble removing the lug nuts from my Jeep.
I very rarely have to drag out the bigger, 1/2" air impact anymore. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful

,
April 14, 2015
By mrkb
from PA
" This impact wrench is ideal when coupled with a set of flex sockets. It compares in power to an air wrench of the same drive size, but without the hassle of a hose. The power of the wrench is easily controlled with the trigger compared to the abrupt speed changes with an air model. After a few jobs to get used to grabbing it first, your air wrench will be gathering dust. The battery has tremendous run time. This tool is used daily in an equipment shop. The best tool purchase I have made in a few years. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than a pneumatic impact

,
March 9, 2015
By Focus2015
from Texas
" We don't have to depend on an air hose or worry about air supply. Lubrication is also a thing of the past.
Still get the same amount of work if not more to the comparable pneumatic impact. Going electric also gives us better control of our hardware to help extend the life of the application we are working on. Thank You.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT IMPACT FOR PRICE

,
March 5, 2015
By CMB9510
from APPLETON, WI
" NICE HANDY IMPACT FOR THE PRICE. IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND BALANCED WELL WITH GOOD POWER. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great so far

,
February 15, 2015
By Brad13
from Waldorf, MD
" I have only used this impact a dozen or so times but it is holding up great! I'm very impressed with the power in such a compact tool. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
November 14, 2014
By boogie1456
from Farmington Mn.
" very strong for its size, has all the advertised power and then some. Will be buying more Milwaukee fuel products in the future. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cordless impact

,
October 29, 2014
By derbyman45
from Ogden,IA
" well worth the time I had to wait for shipping of this impact. Have used it on multiple projects already and it has never disappointed me. Battery life is exceptional can use it for hours on the same battery. The led lights on this impact are super bright and are very useful. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

,
July 20, 2014
By Selusco
from Kansas
" For a 3/8 drive impact, this thing is incredible! It out performs 1/2 drive hitachi electric impacts that everyone else in the shop uses. Don't think about it, just buy it! Its small, but has enough torque to break loose nuts and bolts that I never thought it could. I am very happy with my purchase! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 FUEL Impact Wrench Kit - 3/8in. Square Drive with Friction Ring and Compact 2.0 Ah Batteries, Model# 2654-22CT"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

,
July 9, 2014
By aphibian
from Ohio
" I was torn between this model and the high torque model but decided to start off with this and possibly add the high torque model later. I have to say I'm pretty impressed. This thing takes the lugs off my Raptor (torqued to 150 ft lbs) very easily. The only reason I'm still considering the high torque model is for suspension work. I do wish I would have bought the 1/2" drive version instead of the 3/8" because 1/2" impact stuff is way more common, but that is easily remedied by a small adapter.
The case is nice and compact (I hate when you get a drill etc that is extra big to accommodate 5 other things you'll never use, flashlight etc), the charger is a bit large because it also charges M12 stuff, but it fits in the case so who cares. The batteries charge very quickly and pack enough umph, although I think I will probably invest in some 4.0s soon too. Overall great product and I'll be buying more M18 Fuel tools for sure. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.