Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity

Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity

Item# 330306
Pro-quality Highland ramp is stronger and lighter than steel Space age polycarbonate ramp is rust-free. Impervious to gas, oil and extreme temps. Each holds 750 pounds. Telescopes from 90 in. to 66 in. for easy storage and usage. Nonslip surface. Sold as a single. Load Capacity per Ramp lbs. 750, Material Type Polycarbonate, Load Capacity lbs. 750, Ramp Width in. 12 1/2, Ramps qty. 1, Ramp Length in. 66 to 90. No hinges to pinch fingers Arched design for maximum tailgate clearance Non-slip surface Ramp has a lip on both edges Must order two items to have a pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Theperfect ramps

,
January 16, 2012
By whizjr
from USA
"Perfect for my 2008 Harley Heritage. No problem with the load and easliy stored."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ramp

,
March 14, 2011
By scapitan
from Groveland. CA
"Ramp works great, we use them daily to load and unload landscape and maintenance equipment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Tools Tought Ramps

,
February 22, 2010
By KCCR007
from Wantagh NY
"I looked all over for an easy solution to transport, my snow equiptment one of my snow throwers weighs 150lbs these ramps worked great and were cost effective safely and effeciently with minimal man power and I use them regurally I have them for about 4 years and till today no problems, they do come with no slip strips you need to apply to them it is a 3m stick on and works great for me, it is easy to extend and retract, Well engineered and constructed thanks Northern Tools I feel I owe you, pictures will come soon."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ramps

,
February 22, 2010
By GinGin
from Amityville, NY
"I am only 4'11" and have no problem hoisting these ramps to my pick-up truck. I've used them to Load a rather large BBQ intothe truck and hand no problem getting the BBQ on or off the Truck. I like the fact that they fold up for storage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 2, 2009
By Medical123
from Nashville, TN
"I looked all over for an easy solution to transport a medical device in a minivan. These ramps worked great and were a cost effective option to transport this piece of equipment safely and effeciently with minimal man power.
Would recommend for ease of use and quality of product, not just for motorcycles!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Highland Ramps

,
August 23, 2008
By bamatide21
from Warner Robins Ga
"These would be the perfect ramps if they had some no slip strips applied to them. They are far to slippery for my preference."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ramps

,
April 22, 2008
By Hawgrider79
from Virginia Beach
"I drove 9+ hours to South Carolina to a freinds house who told me he had a ramp to unload my 700 lb bike out of the back of my truck (I loaded it on a trucking dock). When he pulled a sevearly used one of these out of his garage I almost drove home. He told me found it in the trash some where and it was real ugly. My wife nixed driving home so we rolled er off. I was pretty amazed this thing did not even start to bend and we were ridin in no time. When I got home I wen't straight to Northern and bought one. I have been to Myrtle Beach, Daytona Beach, DC, and who knows where else and this ramp has been great. It's even better new and with the pins and straps we did not have the first time I used it there are absolutely no worries. GREAT PRODUCT"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great ramp

,
April 21, 2008
By scooter27
from dallas/ft.worth TX
"i have used this ramp to load and unload a small cruiser.
it works very well , is easy to extend and retract and it did not slide at all when i used it.
it is very sturdy.
i feel i made a great decision by going with this ramp.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Highland Ramp Champ Poly Telescoping Ramp - 750-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highland Poly Telescoping Ramp

,
January 21, 2008
By firewalker
from Sugar Land, Texas
"Well engineered and constructed. Able to handle its maximum load rating without bending or fatigue. Easy to set up and store. Will not corrode, bend, dent or become deformed because of its polymer/plastic construction. Will last for years and years with constant use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.