Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity

Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity

Item# 330314
The Five Star 60in.L x 12in.W Aluminum Loading Ramp Set is designed to the highest standards to help you get your cargo loaded safely, quickly and easily. Ideal for loading ATVs, snow throwers, lawn tractors, or just about anything else you can wheel onto a truck bed or trailer. Sold as a pair. Ramps qty. 2, Ramp Length in. 60, Load Capacity lbs. 5,000, Material Type Aluminum, Ramp Width in. 12. Lightweight, yet extra durable aluminum construction handles loads up to 5,000 lbs. Heavy-duty extruded aluminum toe plate stands up to the rigors of everyday use Arched design helps prevent hangups on the chassis while loading Center bar provides extra support
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid ramps

,
February 5, 2014
By cwelke01
from Queen creek, AZ
"I purchased these ramps to load and unload my ATVs off my flatbed trailer. I have several hunting-style, fairly heavy ATVS (Honda foreman 500s, Yamaha Grizzly) and these ramps don't flex or give at all. I recently purchased a four seater Kawasaki Teryx4 and now use these ramps to load and unload it as well. Zero issues solid as can be. They are super light as well. Highly recommend spending a little more for these than the cheap $100 ones you see online or at cheaper tool stores."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong Sturdy light weight ramps

,
February 4, 2014
By kizinky4
from wichita, ks
"I purchased these ramps for my Father-in-law last year due to his injured shoulder and to compensate for the heavy steel ramps he had been using. These work great for his small tractor, and keep him from re-injuring himself, as he is a stubborn farmer like us all. GREAT PRODUCT!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong, compact and well made

,
October 16, 2012
By SquireB
from Laurentian Valley, Ontario
"I use these ramps to load my Case 646 loader tractor and other lawn cutting riding mowers. The tires never slip/spin out, even when backing the 646 onto the trailer. The arched ramp design eliminates mower deck hang-up issues that are so common with flat ramps. Traction provided by these ramps is exceptional, in every type of weather. I installed 'U' shaped steel to the back of my trailer to allow the ramps to be secured at just the right level for my loading. Light to carry but definitely well welded, heavy duty ramps."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ramps

,
May 7, 2012
By BryanG
from Waggoner, Illinois
"Ordered these ramps to load a diesel garden tractor that weighs about 1100 pounds. The 2500 pound set would have handled this but I may be getting a compact utility tractor in the near future and wanted enough ramp to handle that so i got the 5000 lb set. The short length fits into my short box truck bed, the arch is perfect and keeps the deck from catching on the trailer edge, plenty of grip for the tires even when loading with wet tires, light weight of about 14 pounds each, great welds through out, and the hook on the end really is beefy and locks onto the trailer well. I recently loaded a 1996 olds ciera with these ramps, the car is rated at 4800 pounds. These ramps barely flexed as the car was driven up. I am very impressed with this product !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

petrogypsy

,
January 16, 2012
By petrogypsy
from Texas
"A very well made,easy to use product.I have used them for everything to moving refrigerators to vehicles,tractors & grain trucks.
Lightweight & easy to handle,they will stand up under extremely heavy loads & the curve keeps lower vehicles from dragging.
I will keep these ramps around for any loading job!They definitely make my work easier!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid deal

,
November 16, 2010
By Alfontz
from NH
"Strong, lightweight and a great deal. As always with tools from Northern. Been using them to load up a compact tractor (3000lbs)."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer ramps

,
August 23, 2010
By tkdriver
from Aurora Colorado
"I purchased these ramps to use for loading go carts on my trailer. They performed exactly as I had hope. I was able to drive the carts up on the trailer with confidence. I would recommend these ramps to a friend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ramps that allowed me to haul a 46 Chevy 1.5

,
November 2, 2009
By Novadude
from Chowchilla, Ca
"I had been given a 46 Chevy 1.5 ton truck, but I had to go fetch it, about 150 miles away, I had a truck, and I had a trailer, but the only ramps I had were the ones I bought from Northern Tools. The 5000lb capacity curved ramps. We drove to Salinas and ended pushing the truck up the ramps onto the trailer with a tractor. At first I wasnt sure about it, but the ramps held up and we got the 46 on the trailer. Those ramps are arched, but when loaded they really flattened out, and held up great... Absolutely a great product, lightweight but heavy duty."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice ramps

,
August 11, 2008
By lawnmowerman
"Very light weight. Easy to use. Does not drag mower bottom. Would recommend for anyone wishing to laod mowers or full size tractors."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5,000 lb ramps

,
April 14, 2008
By Diamond500
from Bandera, TX
"These ramps, together, weigh less than just one of my old steel ramps and are rated for 1,000 pounds more weight!
The arch will be useful for my garden tractor with mowing deck and the ramps are strong enough for my regular tractor (Cat 1 hitch size).
What a relief for my back!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

5k ramps

,
October 29, 2007
By bobelee
from IL
"bought a set of these so I could load a JohnDeere utility tractor on my trailer.
they are lightweight, but very strong. very good buy.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Five Star Non-Folding Aluminum Ramp Set - 60in.L x 12in.W, 5,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ramps!

,
July 9, 2007
By Matty
from NE, PA
"These ramps are extremely light and easy to store. They have nice arch in them and can even get my mower on my trailer without hitting the mower deck which I was unable to do with other ramps. The only thing I would recommend is buying a good cable lock when leaving them in your trailer unattended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.