Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H

Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H

Item# 330324
72in.L x 48in.W ramp folds to 24in.W for easy storage between the wheels of your ATV. 1-year limited warranty. Material Type Aluminum, Ramps qty. 2, Ramp Width in. 48, Load Capacity lbs. 1,500, Ramp Length in. 72, Folded Dimensions L x W x H in. 72 x 24. Reinforced with 1in. tubing, topped with grooved rods for extra traction and strength Includes 2 quick-adjust safety straps Comes with instructions 1-year limited warranty U.S.A. Model 448H
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Review 1 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality Made in the USA

,
November 1, 2012
By jrob66
from Idaho
"This is a quality ramp that is well constructed. It is welded together unlike some poor quality imports from other companies."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent ramps

,
October 8, 2012
By boytharness
from Osceola, IA
"This is by far the the best set of ramps that I have used! Easy to set up and use. A must if you are doing a lot of loading and unloading of your 4 wheeler."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Ramp

,
March 21, 2011
By PapaGeorgia
from Chickasha, Oklahoma
"I use this ramp for my John Deere mower and Honda 750 motorcycle. It is well built, heavy duty, and even looks good too ! Fast shipping and great service from Northern Tool.
Papa Georgia
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Even Better Than Anticipated

,
March 18, 2011
By StumpGrinder
from Central, MA
"This ramp was purchased to load a 1050 pound stump grinder into the back of a dump truck for use on an island. After many uses of loading and unloading, from job to job, it has surpassed my expectations of durability. The fold up design made storage easy, the tread design gave the machine traction, and the overall design made for a sturdy ramp that will last for quite some time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 15, 2008
By ramper1234
from Ithaca, NY
"My husband and I purchased this ramp for our two new snowmobiles to load on and off a non tilting trailer. The ramp folds up small and is very convenient and sturdy. We would definetly buy another if we needed two!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a ramp

,
January 14, 2008
By BigRed
from Colorado
"This is the best ramp I have ever purchused. I have had motorcycles and ATV all my life and this ramp is the only one I have really trusted. Most ramps are only rated at 1,000 pounds, this ramp is good for 1,500 pounds and you can tell it in the construction. The cross rods have traction grooves and it makes a big difference when you are walking up them in snow and ice. I am a commercial contractor and I would recommend this ramp to anyone that doesn't mind paying a little more for a quality product. You will be pleased with this ramp."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Office Mgr

,
July 11, 2007
By CINDYK
from Central NY
"So far so good. This ramp has good quality and will hold a great deal of weight.
We use it for the lawn mover, 4 wheeler, dirt bike and so much more. It is so easy to keep in the back of the pickup and use it when you take the equipment miles away. It's light weight so even I as a woman can handle it myself. I highly recommend this ramp.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
July 9, 2007
By btlt6plain
from Mass.
"Easy to use great price."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

ramp experiance

,
June 24, 2007
By ragnredneck
from east coast
"i bought this ramp expecting high hopes but was quickly disappointed!i have a full size 92 gmc sierra(all stock height n tires size) and tryed to load a craftsman riding lawn mower into my truck bed and the situation became dangerous,the lawn mower stalled do to the incline.the incline is too steep for full size trucks,also deck got hung up on ramp.,it might be good for smaller trucks like s 10 trucks.but what it did work well for my 5 x 5 homemade trailer,we loaded the ride on with no problem!i may sound a little hard but i am picky when i lay out this kind of money!it would be a better deal if it was 99 bucks!also if it was 2 feet longer then it would be safer to use on full size trucks!i .also it could have been made a tad better!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Ramp

,
March 7, 2007
By Love2Rideon3Wheels
from Milwaukee, WI
"I've used many ramps, from wood planks to heavy steel, but this one is by far the best I've used. Even my 9 yr old son can lift and move it. Since I still love 3 wheelers, it allows all 4 that I own, each with different wheelbases, to easily load and unload without changing the ramp position. The ribbed cross bars provide excellent traction, even with snow covered ATV tires. Highly recommend for a strong, light weight, highly functional ramp."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

bi fold ATV Ramp

,
December 3, 2006
By MEM46
from Michigan
"This is a nice ramp. Light weight and strong. No assembly. I use it to load my garden tractor onto a trailer. Attaches quickly with two straps to keep it from slipping out of place. Easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Five Star Bi-Fold Aluminum ATV Ramp - 72In.L x 48In.W, 1500-Lb. Load Capacity, Model# 448H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aluminum Ramps

,
November 30, 2006
By Hunter
from Dallas, TX
"We have just built another heavy dealership in the Dallas area. We have utilized many many products from Northern Tool, but recently we have used their aluminum ramps. We have the ramp wells under construction and had to use the temporary ramps until completed. Great product, superior quality, non slip surface that works well in dry or wet conditions. A definite 5 star product rating for the 5 star bi fold ramps. The ramps allowed us to unload and load trucks of various heights and allowed us to make our startup as scheduled. Thanks for the support."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.