Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black

Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black

Item# 330410
Protect your trucks bed and save hundreds of dollars with this easy do-it-yourself brush-on liner kit. Super tough polyurethane/rubber liner material is flexible, waterproof and resists chemicals, rust and skidding. Includes application tools and 1 gallon of bed liner material, enough for a 6 1/2 ft. bed. For 8-ft. bed, add 1 quart of bed liner material Item# 330411, sold separately. Black color. U.S.A. Color Black, Material Polyurethane rubber liner, Product Type Bed liner. Can bond to virtually any surface or material Can be applied to wood, metal, concrete, aluminum, asphalt, rubber, fiberglass, and most plastics, including PVC
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Review 1 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Follow Instructions

,
February 4, 2014
By Yote
from NM
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Prep. Prep. Prep. It is all in how you prep your surface. The first time I used Herculiner I rushed things and the material peeled away from my paint and it looked horrible. Since then, I have learned to slow down and take my time prepping surfaces before application. Don't be afraid to really scuff up the paint. I used a wire wheel on an angle grinder to do most of the work. I cleaned the surface thoroughly with xylene before applying and that made all the difference in the world. The result is a finished surface that is unbelievably durable and has lasted for years. I recommend using a good automotive application masking tape on areas that you don't want the product on. It is worth the extra money! I cannot emphasize enough... PREP YOUR SURFACES PROPERLY!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the price

,
October 18, 2011
By brad615
from crown point, In
"I put this in my 98 s10 and came out great. Did find out that it does not hold up well if you REALLY use your truck bed. How ever for the price will certinaly add value to your truck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product!!!

,
March 21, 2011
By Jcorleone1
"I used this some years back on my truck. Worked good. Great for the price. Just bought a new truck and plan on using it again."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Great

,
September 13, 2010
By xyrld
"The finished product looks great, much better than I expected. The only downside was the prep work. To get the best result you really have to spend quite a bit of time preparing the truck bed, with most spent on sanding. The provided sanding pad is woefully inadequate. Expect to spend a couple of days to get to the finished product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH THE WORK

,
June 25, 2010
By Johntman
from virginia beach virginia
"i LINED A SIX FOOT FORD TRUCK BED WITH THIS KIT, IT COVERED ALL AREAS WITH MATERIAL TO SPARE, I WILL RECCOMEND IGNORING THE SCOTCH PAD THAT COMES WITH THE KIT AND USING A DRILL POWERED 3M KIT WITH THE SCOTCH STYLE FIBER DISKS IT WILL SAVE YOU HOURS, ALL SAID AND DONE IT WAS WORTH MY TIME TO SAVE MONEY BY DOING THIS MYSELF, AND NOW I GET COMPLIMENTS ON IT FROM EVERONE WHO LOOKS AT IT."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Herculiner

,
November 2, 2009
By Mike222222
from Minneapolis, MN
"I have had my herculiner in my pickup for three years now and it hasn't faded or chipped at all. The coverage they suggest is a little bit thin. I found that I needed to double it. But even at that it is still $300 cheaper than the Rhinoliner. It does get messy to apply. But it cleans up well with solvent. The bits of rubber in the mix do not tear out easily. Items I place in the back STAY in place as I drive. Nothing ever shifts around back there. Maybe it won't survive a bomb blast like Rhinoliner did on TV. But who needs that? This works very well for it's intended use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good liner

,
September 8, 2009
By mateo
from Greenwood Village, Colorado
"This product is great. I have already hauled my atv in it just 4 days after putting it in and no scratches or pealing. The prep work is the worst. Took me just about two and a half hours, but it's worth it!! Make sure though that your in a well ventilated area or wear a respirator because it will give you headaches! Wear old clothes and heavy duty rubber gloves. Other than that all, its a great product and is the best thing you will do to your truck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Herculiner

,
July 21, 2009
By Anonymous
from georgia
"This is a great product and easy to use. The instructions are simple to follow and there was enough product to coat my 2008 Chevy Colorado twice with about an inch left over in the bucket. The liner coating has nice size chunks of rubber that provide a great gripping surface. I have hauled several trash and mulch loads with no problems. Cleans off nice with a hose. I have had several comments on how nice it is. I have one scratch that I will recoat from left overs. For less than $100 I would definitely choose this route again. Try 80 grit sandpaper to get off your paint coat before applying."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good liner

,
August 18, 2008
By mm45678
from Baltimore, MD
"This liner has good grip and quiets bed noise. Prep is everything so take the time to do it right or you will be doing a lot of patching as it will chip easily."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hurculiner bed kit

,
August 14, 2008
By yardgoat
from Rockmart, GA.
"It worked,i didnt like the scotch brite pad for preping the surface.Other than that id buy again............"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Herculiner Bed Liner

,
May 20, 2008
By baybird1
from Rock Hill S.C
"I bought the Hurculiner in the Rock Hill Northern Tools store and it worked great i am not a painter nor do i work on cars but if you follow the instruction to the T you will love this product.After two weeks of drying time i hauled some concrete block and you can not tell that i did it. try it its great."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice addition to truck

,
April 22, 2008
By Cpain
from Texas
"This stuff actually goes along ways. We put two thick coats on 2 trucks in oneday with a 1 1/4 gallon. One truck was a 97 Chevy Silverado, reg. cab stepside standard bed. The other was a 2002 Chevy Silverado, ext. cab, standard bed. Very easy to apply. Just tape off what you dont want it on and then either roll or spray. We rolled it on. With 2 people, both trucks were done in an 8 hour period. Be sure to cover up everything you dont want it on if you roll it. The roller will flick this stuff on the body of the vehicle. Extremely hard to get off your skin. Wear some old pants and some thick rubber gloves. I have had it on my truck for 3 months now and it isnt quiet as glossy as it is when it dries, but i expected that. It seems to be durable. I dont haul anything serios in the bed of the truck so i cant make a comment on its durability. i did use it on the tongue of my boat trailer. No more slip and falls getting the boat to load right. Many of uses with this stuff."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Herculiner is the best

,
April 21, 2008
By MLM1
from Somerville,Ma
"I bought this product to do the bed of my truck and it was the best thing I did. Was very simple to do and was much cheaper to do compared to linex or rhino liner. Took me about 2 hours to do with all the prep work. I especially like the fact that it is non skid and doesnt hold water under the liner."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Herculiner Bed Liner Kit

,
January 21, 2008
By TFritz
from Golva, ND
"This Herculiner Bed Liner is an excellant product! I know this from first hand experience. I've used this product twice now and think it is the best product for a pickup truck ever! Everything needed for application is included in the kit and easy to read instructions make it very easy to follow along and do each procedure. The product brushes and rolls on very easy and makes for an even easier application. The bed liner does a great job sticking to the box and have never had a problem with peeling, or chipping for this product. When you are all done with the application, you can just easily through away all the hardware supplied and makes for a very easy, and fast clean. I diffentely recommend this product to anybody that has a surface that can be applied to! Thank you"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It looks great

,
October 30, 2007
By TelephoneGuy
from Dallas,tx
"It was easy to install, the instructions were very simple and i hired a painter to put it in. My co-worker didn't believe it was a roll on and will be using the same product pretty soon. I did research for over a year and this is the simpelist and easiest roll on to repair"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Herculiner Bed Liner Kit - Black
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Herculiner

,
October 8, 2007
By Khite100
from Villa Rica, GA
"I used Herculiner on my RockCrawler to coat the floors and roll bars. This stuff works great. Just follow the simple instructions and in no time you are finished."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.