Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag

Item# 330475
The HITCHHIDE&AElig is an extremely tough, padded bag constructed to protect your drawbar from rust-causing elements while keeping it within easy reach. Limited lifetime warranty. Overall Length in. 18. Accommodates drawbars with a 8in. drop to a 6 in. rise. Includes a closeable internal pocket for locks and pins 18in.L x 4in.W x 8in.H Limited lifetime warranty
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Review 1 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheap, but good Quality bag

,
August 24, 2010
By GatorHandyman
" Can't beat the hitch bag for the price and it works like a champ. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hitch Bag

,
May 25, 2010
By crich
from Fairfax, VA
" I love being able to keep all hitch parts in one bag that keeps the carpet free of greese and dirt. I like it so, I bought a second one for my girlfriend's truck. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag

,
July 13, 2009
By WillyD
from Carrollton, Kentucky
" This bag was a perfect fit for my receiver hitch, adapters and pins. It offers a
neat and convenient way to store and transport a hitch until it is needed.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hitchhide storage bag

,
March 23, 2009
By Lxman1
from Louisville, Ky
" I have had this product for a few years now. It is top quality. I have had no issues at all with this product. The zipper still works like new. This hitch tote bag is great, because I can keep my hitch securely inside of the truck without having to worry about it getting my interior dirty. This also means that I am always ready to tow something if the occasion arises. I highly recommend this product to anyone who tows a trailer!! My hitch is always with me, now. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bag

,
November 17, 2008
By Healeyman
from New Orleans, LA
" This was the answer to having two hitches and hitch pins sliding around the back seat of my truck. This bags holds them perfectly in one location and it easily fits under the seat.
Great Product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
August 18, 2008
By AlamoX
from San Antonio, TX
" This is a good-looking bag and it's exactly what I was shopping for. It has very heavy construction with heavy duty zipper. There is plenty of room for the hitch and the locking pin. Best of all, it protects everything around the hitch in the trunk. Although it's designed for a hitch, this bag could be used for any heavy tools or tow chains. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag

,
August 11, 2008
By markb88101
from clovis, nm
" Excellent product! Northern had cheapest price I could find on these. This product helps to keep the draw bar and pin in one convenient location. Especially useful in my SUV where I don't want the draw bar sliding around causing damage and getting grease on the interior. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hitchhide Drawbar Bag

,
August 11, 2008
By tomtom1
from Sprighill Florida
" Everything you need for towing in a bag. Great quailty product. Need this kit in every vehicle. I tow a boat and motorcycle trailer with kit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag

,
April 14, 2008
By GentleBen
from Ringgold, GA
" The HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag was just what I was looking for--a well made, heavyduty, zipper-type bag with a handle. I was tired of the towel wrapped drawbar slipping loose and rattling behind my pickup seat. It is plenty big for even a two-baller with pins and lock. I have recommended it to others who asked where I got it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hitchride Drawbar Bag

,
October 8, 2007
By ditchdoctor
from Huntsville, AL
" Outstanding item for the price. It holds all I need it to hold and tucks right in behind the drivers side seat where it is easily accessible. If you tow, you need one of these!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what you would want

,
November 16, 2006
By dkalata
from Seattle, WA
" I was unsure, when I decided to put a hitch on my 1990 Honda Accord, what I would do with the drawbar when it was not attached to my vehicle. I needed the hitch to pull a small utility trailer for moving some items that would not fit in my car.
I then came across the HITCHHIDE Drawbar Bag from Northern Tool. I was unsure about the size of this bag as my drawbar has a 4" rise, but I should not have been concerned. It fits beautifully. And the quality is excellent. It holds the drawbar and lock pin assembly inside a nicely padded bag.
I would highly recommend this bag - a must have for anyone who doesn't like the idea of a heavy metal drawbar sliding around the trunk, or bed, of your vehicle. But I would also recommend a ball cover so any grease doesn't soil the inside of this nice bag :-). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.