Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop

Item# 330710
Makes a great gift Class III ball mount is rated at 6000 lbs. 5/8in. hitch pin. Includes factory-torqued chrome trailer ball and durable storage case. Ball Sizes in. 2, Ball Finish Chrome, Ball Diameter Hole in. 1, Ball Mount Material Welded steel, Balls Included qty. 1, Class Rating III, Drop in. 4, Fits Receivers in. 2, Gross Towing Weight lbs. 6,000, Hitch Pins Included qty. 1, Length from Center of Pin Hole to Center of Ball Hole in. 8 3/8. Class III ball mount Rated at 6000 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ball Mount

,
April 23, 2013
By Chthomp
from VT
" I was looking for a replacement Trailer Ball & Mount
checked my local stores and was not happy with the units they had in stock. I noticed this item listed and a price I could not pass on !!
To my surprise a great price , very well built and a free storage case
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and cheaper than the sum of all parts!

,
December 22, 2010
By Bikenraider99
from Houston, TX
" What is there to say about a receiver hitch? First off, this was less than the sum of all parts separately and was already torqued to specs. The case makes it very easy to organize everything, but I've found that it's also just as easy to slide the pin through the hitch and toss it in the back of the cab to minimize space needed to store it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

& it comes with the pin + case too.

,
January 23, 2009
By Stlshrk
from VA
" the drop ball mount would be a value at the price Northern is listing. But to come with the ball, pin, and the case is super. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
June 5, 2008
By BrickM
from Billings,Mo
" Perfect fit behind the seat in my truck .
The case keeps everything from getting greasy.
Excellent price and service!
Thanks again
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have..

,
April 16, 2008
By DWilson
from Dry Ridge, KY
" I recently bought this item from Northern Tool while browsing their website. Needing a ball mount for my truck, I came across this ball mount kit. When I seen the price of this kit I thought there must be a misprint on the price! Wow, it was not a misprint afterall. I purchased the kit and when it was delivered, I just about fell over. Not only was it the least expensive, but also a very high quality kit. This ball mount came with a glossy black finish, high quality welds, a glossy chrome 2" ball a sturdy plastic case and a good quality pin and clip to lock it in. Needless to say, I am very pleased with my purchase and will recomend this company to all my friends and relatives. Keep up the good work Northern Tool and I will be placing another order soon. Thanks, DW "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ball Mount Kit

,
January 22, 2008
By Mis2farH
from Lexington, NC
" We purchased this ball mount kit for our Honda-CRV to pull our trailer. Very easy to install and use. We had tried a couple other ones from other retailers - but they were not as durable and very hard to remove. We will only purchase this kind next time we need one!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kit

,
January 21, 2008
By BrentM
from Des Moines, IA
" Convenient, has everything you need. Don't have to worry about it bouncing around the truck when it's not in use. Easy to move from vehicle to vehicle. Excellent construction. Heavy duty. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 4in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

,
January 21, 2008
By dickensdoc
from Tylertown, Ms.
" Good product and conveniet for storage when not in use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.