Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop

Item# 330711
Makes a great gift Class III ball mount is rated at 6000 lbs. 5/8in. hitch pin. Includes factory-torqued chrome trailer ball and durable storage case. Ball Mount Material Welded steel, Hitch Pins Included qty. 1, Fits Receivers in. 2, Class Rating III, Drop in. 2, Balls Included qty. 1, Gross Towing Weight lbs. 6,000, Ball Sizes in. 2, Ball Finish Chrome. Class III ball mount
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Hitch

,
August 22, 2012
By remernorth
from Sault Ste Marie, MI
"I bought this kit for the wife's car. It worked great and having the box keeps it neat in the car."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ball mounting Kit

,
January 9, 2012
By miacat
from East Texas
"Great value for the price. The kit is complete with everything you need to start your towing needs"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 inch ball w/ 2 inch drop

,
October 18, 2011
By Stlshrk
from VA
"Great value. I already had the 4 inch drop kit and needed a 2 inch drop for a different towing set up. With this you get the hitch insert, the ball, the pin, clip, and a hard case. There is no way to beat the deal Northern offers on this one. It is like buying the set at wholesale. Great gift idea!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal for the $$$

,
October 17, 2011
By TomInNC
from Charlotte,NC
"This kit has everything you need to get you hooked up. Ball premounted with hitch and pin. The plastic case is a plus since I keep it stored until I need to use it.
Why pay twice as much, this is all you need.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great starter kit

,
October 10, 2011
By cruiser234
from MN
"i got one for a spare to keep under the seat. the case worked great fits just about anywhere. it works great i had mine stolen from the back of my truck so it was great to have this one. it is the one i just now and it works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ball mount review

,
June 1, 2010
By beakkow
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"This is a great value for the money. I buy 5 to 10 every couple months as I have a trailer business. I like the fact that it comes complete with pre-torqued ball, the hitch pin and the clip. Most other places you have to buy the ball, pin and clip seperately. When people want to buy one from me, I refer them to Northern Tool for it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

,
November 18, 2008
By bkiess
from Lithia Springs, Ga.
"Great Quality, Easy to install, and remove. Plus handy storage case."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect easy to use kit

,
August 18, 2008
By MattV
from Chattanooga, TN
"This kit includes everything needed to tow. It is important to have a properly torqued ball for safety and this one is factory torqued. Many people buy a ball and hitch separately and have no way to torque it, especially to 250ft-lbs. This makes it simple and easy to tow."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.