Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock

Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock

Item# 330718
Makes a great gift Class III ball mount is rated at 6000 lbs. 5/8in. receiver lock. Includes factory-torqued chrome trailer ball and durable storage case. Balls Included qty. 1, Class Rating III, Ball Diameter Hole in. 1, Ball Finish Chrome, Ball Mount Material Welded steel, Ball Sizes in. 2, Length from Center of Pin Hole to Center of Ball Hole in. 8 1/2, Overall Length in. 12 1/2, Drop in. 2, Fits Receivers in. 2, Gross Towing Weight lbs. 6,000, Rise in. 3/4, Tongue Weight lbs. 600, Hitch Pins Included qty. 5/8 in. receiver lock.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
October 8, 2012
By mkodane
from Oklahoma City
"This is a great product at a great price. To combine the hitch, ball, lock and pin into one package deal and then price it below what the hitch alone costs at other stores is pure genius! The carrying case is awesome as well!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ball mount Kit

,
October 8, 2012
By Greg7sam
from Lexington, KY
"The product came in a nice plastic case. The receiver works like it should and looks great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty, great product!

,
June 7, 2011
By Raine
from Weatherford, Texas
"Called customer service to make sure it would work on my truck, very helpful with information. Being a female, I wanted to make sure it would work.
Ball mount kit is high quality, heavy duty construction. I had no worries about towing a trailer 400 miles round trip. When picking up trailer, the person hooking up the trailer mentioned what a heavy duty, well constructed ball mount I had purchased. He was impressed with the quality of the product. Of course I told him I had purchased it from Northern Tool.
The case it came with is great! I'm glad that I made the purchase, love the lock, fit perfect on my truck! For the price it is an exceptional product.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2" receiver, 2" ball and receiver lock

,
June 6, 2011
By dkowitz
from St. paul, MN
"This product has it all. The receiver, lock and 2" ball plus it comes in a handy plastic traveling box. Perfect to store in the trunk when not in use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a deal!

,
August 30, 2010
By cwell76
from Roanoke, VA
"This 2" ball mount has everything you need. First the hard plastic case it comes with is nice to store it away when you don't need it to be a knee knocker-OUCH! Second the locking pin keeps it secure when you do park it overnight with a load attached. Third it is built very well and looks great too. All this comes at a reasonabale price which is great at this day and time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit

,
November 2, 2009
By ninja
from Orange County, NY
"I bought this package because everything fit: The brand, the durable storage case, receiver lock and the price. The ball hitch did its job for the few occasions when I rented some equipment requiring a trailer. Still looks like new. The rest of the time, it's neatly stored away in the case. Personally, I did not really need the lock, as I need to remove the ball as soon as I'm done. Else I would wreck the garage door. But the price was right for the whole kit and caboodle. Definitely recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tow Package

,
March 23, 2009
By crazy4x4trucks
from CT
"I bought this package for the easy of use and the durable storage case. The way the ball is designed with flats on the side so you can easily get a wrench on it is a great future. This way, changing out the ball is quick and easy. The storage case is durable enough to handle being bounced around in the truck or in my case in my truck box. It keeps everything nice and organized when the hitch is not being used. The locking hitch pin fits like a dream. Great Product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Encased hitch.

,
March 16, 2009
By Quadshot
from Mattituck, NY
"I bought two of these. I like the case idea, the components stay clean and dry. I have one stowed in my offroad Jeep and the other in my quad, with my ATV gear. Both are ready to go when needed. I use them for towing as well as recovery and winch points. Very pleased with the lockability, too.
I have recomend this item to friends."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
October 24, 2008
By Businessman
from Memphis, TN
"I purchased this set and I have never regreted it for a moment. The carry case is very handy. It keeps everything neat and orderly and it is easily stored behind my truck seat. Unlike the previous review, the receiving pin/lock works perfectly on my hitch. I have a standard Reese hitch. Also, I bought it on sale - 50% off the regular price. You can't beat that!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit - 2in. Ball, 2in. Drop-3/4in. Rise, With 5/8in. Receiver Lock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial Ball Mount Kit

,
January 14, 2008
By coombski
from Maine
"I bought this item for the price and for the convenience of having everything neatly stored in a case that could be kept in the truck. The only problem was that the receiver lock did not quite fit (it was a little too short) so I had to go buy a pin instead. The ball mount kit works great and was a good buy. Maybe the lock will work on someone else's receiver?? This was used on a 2008 Toyota Tacoma."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.