Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22

Item# 330719
The Cordless M28 Sawzall Reciprocating Saw uses a high-powered Milwaukee-built motor to deliver faster cutting and performance. The M28 battery pack weighs less than an 18 Volt pack yet delivers two times the run-time, making this the ideal solution. Battery Included 2 28V lithium, Case Included Yes, Cordless Yes, Stroke Length in. 1 1/8, Volts 28, Strokes Per Minute SPM 0-3,000, Variable Speed Yes. Exclusive gear protecting clutch Hi/lo speed selector with lock Quik-Lok blade clamp Keyless shoe adjustment allows for better control in cutting and longer blade life Comfortable nonslip soft grip handle provides a better gripping surface and reduces vibration and operator fatigue Includes 2-pk. Sawzall blades
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

28v HD corless DH Sawzall

,
March 21, 2011
By CaptGilE70
from Palm Springs CA
"As a fireman we use this tool to extricate victims from wrecked cars. It can easily remove the entire roof of most vehicles in less than 5 minutes. Blades change with just a flick in seconds. In the desert we use it in outside temps of near 120 degrees, and it's stored in temps over 140 degrees. It can go through 3 batteries (over an hour of continuious cutting) without overheating. The LI battery is a superior product. The battery level gauge is as well an excellent guide to battery life remaining. A top notch tool for professional use. Well worth the money. Batteries are not cheap, but ours have lasted over 3 years so far."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performer excellent battery life

,
May 31, 2010
By kleinergti1
from dubuque,iowa
"Purchased mine a little over a year ago and its has performed everything i have tried it on. I run a small salvage business so i cut car bodies,frame rails etc...... up all day long. both batteries are still doing great. 1 item i wish it had would be the charger to have built in cycles so that it does not just stay on and cook the batteries. Other then that i would buy another one if i needed to.
Great cordless tool & worth the money.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

None better

,
November 17, 2009
By doug1956
from charlotte,n.c.
"Ive been chopping tops on hot rods for 20 +yrs. always used my old favorite corded model. Bought this one and there is NO comparison to it. No cord to trip over etc. Batteries last longer than any other on market. Milwaukee is tops in my book. always best quality. If you dont buy one of these ..............your crazy"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tool -- BUT!!!!

,
August 19, 2008
By Norstr
from Wisconsin
"This is a good high quality tool. Very powerful.
However, this is the "rub", if left sitting unused for couple of weeks, these wonderful batteries go dead, or to sleep as their customer service describes it. So there you are ready to use the tool, but wait, now you have to charge the battery before you can use it.
This is a very bad feature of these batteries.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawzall

,
April 23, 2008
By Baller
"I have used one of the new battery operated sawzalls it works great. I never thought the battery would last that long."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
January 21, 2008
By CaptFubar
from Clayton, NC
"I use a modified version of this for windshield removal and I can tell you that this is a great improvement over the 18V model. With a shorter, more powerful stroke, and improved battery life (the lithium ion really delivers), this is THE cordless reciprocating saw to have. The added fuel gauge is a nice touch and lets you know how the battery is holding up. Also, the battery doesn't vibrate off the tool as some of the previous model do."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk About Power:

,
November 2, 2007
By ChrisReno
from Reno, NV
"If you are use to the tradition, power and quality of Milwaukee hand tools then you need to get one of these. This is by far the best sawzall on the market. I received mine as a gift from a very good friend, who is a Fire Chief, after borrowing his. They use this thing to save peoples lives when cutting open cars etc.....I use it for just about anything from carving pumkins to heavy duty work. Get one - you won't be disappointed!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Sawzall 28V

,
October 30, 2007
By Pistol1
from Deer Park, WI
"Quality product with more power, well balanced, with ease of operation, convenience of movement, less hand and arm fatigue with long useage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

,
October 30, 2007
By sold
from Indianapolis, Indiana
"I was up in Canada building a cabin on an island and the only easy way to work was with cordless tools. We would boat to a nearby fish camp to charge our batteries in the evening. I was using my Dewalt 18v tools had had a very difficult time making the batteries last very long. My friend had the Milwaukee 28v saw-zall. It had the power of a corded sawzall and was lighter. we could run it solid for a day and only use 2 batteries. Compared to 6+ Dewalt batteries. The led power level lights on the battery were also awsome. You could check your charge before you climbed up 30 feet in the air to work on the logs. Outstanding product!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding product

,
October 30, 2007
By ojay
from san antoino tx
"I've had mine for a bout 4 years and use it almost every day. Finally wore it out and I'm buying the same one to replace it. Thanks for a great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good~!

,
October 29, 2007
By Alan007
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
"Hard worker & easy blade change ,makes this thing a keeper...chews up wood & metal with ease ....(Depending on the blade & item being
sawed) ~!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cordless that works

,
October 29, 2007
By SeryVolk
from Clarksburg, NJ
"I had my Milwaukee Cordless SawzAll for about 8 months. It's a great tool for small jobs. The trigger is quite sensitive to the pressure, making speed control easy. The saw has plenty of power and rips through wood or drywall or thin metal with ease. But even with Lithium batteries, the run time is very limited.
Still, when working in tight spaces where cord is hindrance (or when outlet is too far away) or you have a quick and dirty small job, this tool certainly comes in handy.
With the right blade it also makes a great pruning tool, cutting 3-4 inch branches with ease, without all the noise of the gasoline motor or a need for 300 feet of heavy duty extension cord.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

V28

,
October 29, 2007
By DA49
from Winston Salem, NC
"We bought the Sawsall V28 as a back-up to our corded sawsall. However, it quickly became the favorite saw in the shop. I'm amazed at it's power and long battery life. One great saw!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Sawzall Reciprocating Saw Kit - 28 Volt, Model# 0719-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 volt cordless impact

,
November 28, 2006
By bones
from danvers, Il
"I have been purchasing product from Northern for many years and have never had any trouble with my service nor my product. My family just bought me the impact in Nov, I have used it alot and it has made my work much easier. Having it cordless has made a big difference. If anyone is looking for a cordless tool, they should shop northern, the price is very good, and the shipping is quick"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.