Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"

Item# 330730
"The M28 Cordless Woodcutting Circular Saw is a powerful saw with top performance in terms of speed of cutting or overall run time. Saw comes standard with tactile grips for even more control while cutting. The lightweight magnesium guards reduce unnecessary weight without compromising operation. The high-strength aircraft aluminum shoe resists bending for accuracy and dependability. Battery Included Yes, 2 28V Lithium-Ion batteries, Bevel Capacity deg 50, Blade Diameter in. 6 1/2, Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Cordless Yes, Cutting Depth at 45 in. 1 5/8, Blade Included Yes, Blade Location Left, Speed - No Load RPM 4,200, Spindle Lock Yes, Volts 28 DC, Cutting Depth at 90 in. 2 1/8, Electric Brake Yes. All-metal upper and lower blade guards Depth of cut at 50 1 13/32in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordless circular saw

,
March 22, 2011
By lacyjersey
from WI
"I would and have recommended this cordless saw to friends. I am amazed at how well it works for a cordless unit, And also the length of time before I need to change the battery pack. I haven't found anything I don't like on the saw and I wonder how I got along without it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

,
November 2, 2009
By Loizootle
from Baton Rouge, LA.
"This is the first cordless saw I've used with total confidence. I've had other brands before and they just didn't have the guts to stand up to a days work. I used it to cut 2x4's, no problem; rip plywood, even 3/4-no problem. It's a tough saw that can stand up to being dropped-oops- and still keep rolling. The only reason I didn't give it the 5 star rating is I had a problem with the battery. And apparently, Milwaukee requires the service centers to send the battery back before replacing them. Bad move on their part. Being without a battery for 2-3 weeks while waiting on a replacement is not good business. The battery was only 1 month old. Fortunately, this saw came in a kit, and I had a backup. And it recharges very quickly so it was just more of an annoyance.
All in all, a great saw and I would buy another one!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the King ...

,
July 20, 2009
By celts
from VT
"This saw never runs out of power, cuts through thick stubborn boards like butter. Fast recharge time, long life batteries, first rate saw, first rate company.
I would recommend this to the most skilled carpenter to the do it your selfer, this saw does it all with power to spare.
Well worth every penny i paid for it ..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cordless saw

,
November 18, 2008
By mollysdad
from Cincinnati
"This is a good saw for light cutting chores such as slicing off a piece of 2 by 4, or thin plywood, 1/4", or 1/8" thick materials such as wipe-off marker white-board. This is not a heavy duty tool, but can be used with confidence for light duty precision cutting of lighter materials. Buy an assortment pack of blades to increase versatility."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Saw

,
April 21, 2008
By EPReviews
from Raleigh, NC
"I was a little uncertain about buying this saw at first. I didn't think that a cordless saw was going to work as well as my old faithful corded one. Boy, was I wrong! I guess it is the 28 volts, but this saw tears through pressure treated 2x material as well as decking. When in use, I never notice that it is not corded -- it is that powerful.
I have also used it to cut south-american decking, which is hard as a rock. It does fine there too.
Th only downside is the allen wrench for changing blades seems like it would be easy to lose, so I keep it in the box not in the handle slot.
Balance is good, and I prefer the left hand blade so I can see more of what I am doing. With two batteries and the fast charger, I am never w/o a juiced-up saw.
No problems so far, and anything that does happen will be covered by the 5 year warranty. Very pleased with my purchase!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saw Review

,
January 14, 2008
By Istre1120
from Sulphur,La
"I am remodelling my home from the RIta forgotten Hurricaine. The money we got from the insurance does not cover contract worker so I am doing it myself.
I am a 60 year old man with a full time job, the saw that I received from my loving wife makes the rpair of the rooms fantastic. The saw cuts my time in half
and I enjoy doing the work. It makes my cutting out the electrical sockets in the wall easier then I could every dream. Everyone should own one of these saws.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

milwaukee cordless saw

,
November 1, 2007
By Tubby
from Chanhassen,MN
"I have had this saw almost a year and used it a lot. It's light weight makes it easy to use all day long. It has great power and battery life, and no extension cords or generator to deal with.A great product. My only problem was waiting so long to buy it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwalkee saw

,
October 30, 2007
By alonsss
from chester,vt
"Great power from start to finish, well balanced , even with framing blade
it makes a great cut for quick easy finish work.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for many applications

,
October 29, 2007
By CaptainJim
from Jacksonville Florida
"I have had this saw for about a year.
It's battery power and cutting is unbelievable.
It is used severalt times a week on aluminum, steel and most anything else that comes up.
It is great for working on boats and farm applications where there is no line power.
It is it's also great not to have to drag out hoses and a torch when working with iron.
I highly recommend the tool.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Supplied Battery Charger is inadequate

,
October 29, 2007
By imjohn
from Cleveland, Texas
"If the battery(s) are allowed to run down past a certain point the supplied charger does not recognize the battery and refuses to charge it (them). The only way I can get the charger to work is to place a partial charge on the battery from another source and raise the battery voltage above about 2 volts, then the charger will work properly. I have always had a great deal of respect for Milwaukee tools and own quite a few, but I am VERY disappointed in the design of the charger supplied with this saw. Other than the battery, the saw works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit — 6 1/2in, 28

,
October 15, 2007
By actionpw
from virginia
"Good portable battery powered saw! Good power reserve, 28v battery lithium ion the only way to go in portable tools !"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Circular Saw Kit - 6 1/2in., 28 Volt, Model# 0730-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most powerful cordless in the world!

,
July 10, 2007
By Kenneth
from Scottsdale, AZ
"This saw replaces a saw stolen from me. I have been using this saw since Milwaukee introduced it. I have had several others in my remodeling business and none compare to the power of this one. The battery lasts good and long and even has a charge guage on the back so you always know the state of your battery. Adjustments are easy to operate and are very accurate. The saw is suprisingly light and easy to handle. All this in a cordless!
I also recommend the drill and sawsall that you can get in a kit. All are Milwaukee quality. Highly recommended!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.