Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417

Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417

Item# 331033
Announce your arrival with a BIG blast through 2 extra-long plastic trumpet horns from Wolo. A powerful, heavy-duty 12V compressor produces 120 decibels of sound, so you'll certainly be turning heads. Includes mounting hardware, relay and instructions. Decibel Rating 120, Hertz 415/450, Compressor Included Yes, Trumpet Horn Yes, Works With 12V vehicles, Horns Included 2, Mounting Hardware Included Yes, Portable No, Product Style Truck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Review 1 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loud all in one air horns

,
January 17, 2012
By ebug
from Chino, CA
"First off, i did not use these horns on a vehicle.
Every year we put on a big Halloween haunt and one year i picked up this horn pair, not knowing at the time what i was going to do with it. I ended up hooking it to a large 12 volt power supply (to run the small compressor it come with) and a foot switch so it could be operated hands free. It was very loud and very effective. The horns are plastic and fragile so just be a little careful in the placement of them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good for the price

,
March 21, 2011
By duginator
from carmel, ny
"your not going to get that big rig sound...but how could you expect to without an air tank?. for the price and size this horn does what it needs to do. it comes with all the mounting hard wear, hoses and even comes with a relay. i installed one of these on my first car then transfered it to my second car and installed a second one on my brothers truck. it was a surprise for my brother and he was very surprised. i would completely recommend this product to someone looking for a little extra punch"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loud? Not so much.

,
March 14, 2011
By BrianXB
from Greenfield, IN
"The Wolo Air Horn was easy to install. It only took less than 2 hours and most of that time was deciding on the best location for the horn. Once I had the horn installed, I was disappointed with the decible level that the horn put out. The horn works and is fairly loud but just wasn't the kind of sound I was looking for. It seems to be about the same decible level as the factory horn on the truck."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make sure you have enough room

,
July 14, 2009
By weldgrindweld
from Long island,NY
"If you have too much air hose the sound will suffer so make sure you have enough room for a 5 inch high by 2.5 inch wide cylinder(air compressor) and horns in your engine bay. I put them into a hyundai accent and its a very tight fit and the hose is fairly long (30 inches) and as a result so the sound isn't as good as it could be. Overall a lot of fun when put into a little car."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mower horns

,
March 27, 2009
By redneckmudkid21
from Land O' Lakes, WI
"I know this may sound wierd, but I installed these air horns on my mower and let me tell you its the next best thing since sliced bread.
Believe me you can get the attention of just about anybody thats not got his head stuck in a muffler.(And even then he would have to be half deaf already)
They are a great set of horns for just about any application.(as I have proven)
Thank you for selling such great products.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

,
July 9, 2007
By nannerz
from Boonsville, MI
"The horns were pretty good. they could be louder tho. they don't really have the big rig sound but are louder than the stock horn. they sound more like a train horn if anything. i have fun with them though. they'll turn some heads that's for sure."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Horn E

,
July 9, 2007
By DRB13
from Charlottesville, VA
"These horns were easy to install. Sound great! Not crazy loud, like those train horns, but I wasn't looking to spend $5,000 on horns."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, and loud. Wolo long horn air-powered horns

,
July 9, 2007
By hender778
from western NY
"These air horn were very easy to install. Now when I drive my dump truck down the road, and lay on the horn I get attention! Great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Traffic Attention Getter

,
November 21, 2006
By Deadeye
from Palm Bay, FL
"I ride a motorcycle and am tired of getting cut off in traffic like I was invisible. My sad, little horn was no match for car stereos blasting with the windows rolled up. I went in search for the loudest, legal horns I could find. I knew I would not have to look far once I got on Northern's website. I found a great pair of horns that look great and are very durable. I had a little trouble in finding a place to install them and the compressor that comes with them, other than that installation was easy. The directions were easy to read and follow. Now I don't have any problem with people not hearing me now. I will probably buy another pair for my wife's motorcycle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns, Model# 417
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wolo Horns will get you noiced!

,
November 16, 2006
By XianSam
from West Virginia
"My wife was always complaining that she was always being cut-off in traffic with her 2003 Toyota Matrix. Her dinky OEM factory horn barely got a turn-of-the-head from the offending vehicle. For her birthday I orderderd and installed Wolo Long Horn Air-Powered Horns. As you can imagine, it was a tight fit. I had to mount the horns vertically infront of her radiator and extend the air hose back to the compressor. I performed the installation while she was sleeping the night before her birthday. The next day I got a call from her while she was driving to work. Someone had pulled out infont of her, she reached for the horn and much to her suprise her little Toyota scremed like a Semi-Truck! The other driver was so supprised he locked up his brakes and smoke billowed from his tires! Thanks Wolo for making a little Toyota sound like a Big Dog!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.