Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419

Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419

Item# 331036
The Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn is an incredibly powerful dual-tone air horn that's twice as loud as your factory-installed horn. 118 decibels is sure to get attention. 1-pc. design fits most 12V vehicles. Decibel Rating 118, Dimensions L x W x H in. 2 1/2 x 4 1/2 x 4 1/2, Compressor Included 1, Hertz 530/680, Portable No, Works With 12V vehicles, Horns Included 1, Product Style Car, Multiple Tone Yes, Battery Type 12V. Twice as loud as factory horn Compact 1-pc. design requires no hoses Maintenance free compressor Installs in minutes by simply transferring factory horn wires to compressor Includes bilingual installation instructions
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 22(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Review 1 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bad boy is a bad boy

,
May 3, 2011
By stinger102444
from Englewood, FL
"I have only had mine for about a month now but I love it. I live on the west coast of Florida, south of Sarasota, which is tourist driven highways every where. Man, you need a good horn that is loud and gets the other drivers attention. This one fills the bill. I drive a 1995 GMC 1/2 ton pickup truck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so hot

,
January 12, 2011
By dolphin1
from tampa, florida
"My Bad Boy keeps blowing the 10 amp fuse. the Saturn L200 series, IMO, has a very bad horn location to begin with so i have killed 2 horns ( drive thru a puddle and it dies, takes weeks to dry out). Guess I'll try a 30 amp fuse and see if that works. Then i will pitch it, but wish it worked regularly!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HORN SOUND

,
August 30, 2010
By BIGBOB09
"BOUGHT THIS HORN TO USE IN LIEU OF MY STD HORN, BUT ENDED UP GOING WITH A HORN BUTTON , IN-LINE FUSE, AND THE USE OF THE SUPPLIED RELAY. THE DIAGRAM / INSTRUCTIONS WERE RIGHT ON AND I HAD NO PROBLEM IN INSTALLING THE UNIT, SOUNDS GREAT , THANKS NORTHERN, SEE YA BIGBOB."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little big horn

,
May 24, 2010
By goobernuts
from northeast n.y.
"I bought this horn to replace the factory horns in a 2005 Chevrolet Impala, and my daughter just loves it. She just began driving in December and kinda took over my spare car. She has so much fun with it. The volume is just the right size for the car.....Now I will have to find a little something for my pickup with a little more zapppppp.........
Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

,
May 24, 2010
By Greg45
from Deltona, Florida
"Purchased this a few months ago and installed it same day.Very easy to install and connect with factory wires. very loud and gets much attention when used. My co workers installed this on their bikes and love it. This is a great horn. I would gladly buy another."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Horn Noise

,
February 15, 2010
By TECHNO
from Longview WA
"Great horn. Added to my truck and now I get attention."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wolo BadBoy Horn

,
February 15, 2010
By CumminsDiesel
from Buffalo, NY
"I purchase this from Northern Tool. It was easy to install and works great on my Dodge Ram, alot better sounding than factory horn. I wired so I can still use factory and have seperate button for "BadBoy horn" if I want to get someone attention. It has been very cold here in buffalo, ny and other reveiws stated this horn failed to work well in such conditions. But mine has worked quite well in colder temps. I am very pleased with it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOP SHELF

,
December 8, 2009
By kirbyrj198
from ALABAMA
"I INSTALLED A BAD BOY ON MY BIKE IT WAS THE BEST THING THAT I COULD HAVE THE HORN IS VERY LOUD"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent for the money

,
November 2, 2009
By thatsmydawg
from east haven ct
"deffinetly wasnt as loud as i thought but its a small compact horn thats louder then factory for the price i would recomend it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bad Boy Air Horn

,
October 19, 2009
By St1
from Leavenworth, Kansas
"Excellent inexpensive horn. I have always wanted a horn in my Bobcat skid loader. Bobcat wants $170 for a horn so I bought this and mounted it inside the back door."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy installation & LOUD!

,
November 5, 2008
By P71Driver
from DC Metro area
"I installed this horn right behind the grille and in parallel with the existing car horns. It's loud and sounds like a on-coming train! A "quick toot" results in just the original car horns sounding, but hold the horn button for more than 1/2 second and everyone within blocks knows something serious is coming. WOW!
Now I'm thinking about interfacing it with the car alarm system...hmmmmm"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
JRAFFY7
Elk River, MN 
 
Please wait while more information about JRAFFY7 is loaded.
Additional information about JRAFFY7 could not be loaded.
WOLO Bad Boy
March 7, 2011
"Very easy to install... great price... louder than my factory horn!"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Macgyvertx
 
Please wait while more information about Macgyvertx is loaded.
Additional information about Macgyvertx could not be loaded.
It Rocks
January 15, 2011
"I bought 4 of them for all my vehicles and it was so easy to use the current wiring to the original horns. I've even put one on my motorcycle and believe you me it is loud. I feel much safer on my motorcycle ever since. I highly recommend this horn on any vehicle including motorcycles. All my friends have bought one for their bikes. One foot note, don't let your vehicle inspection station have you void your inspection because of it. Its WAY louder than the factory horn and it is legal."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn

,
August 11, 2008
By avant
from DeRidder, L:A
"My wife's horn on her Tahoe was damaged by a gnawing rat so I began looking for another horn. I found the Bad Boy and it is really a loud Bad Boy! Now people take notice when she blows the horn."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Deal

,
August 11, 2008
By pdfirefighter
from Binghamton, NY
"Very good deal for the price, and extremely easy to install. Took me about 30 minutes to run the wiring inside the vehicle and mount the horn. Not quite the "Air Horn" sound i was expecting, but would def reconmend to anyone wanting an airhorn for a smaller vehicle, or in a vehicle without a lot of room. I hooked mine to a foot pedal by my brake, and use it all the time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bad Boy Horns

,
April 22, 2008
By jeffc
from Florida
"I would recomend these horns to any body. They are loud and let people know you are comeing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn

,
January 18, 2008
By MrGadget
from New Jersey
"When I iniatially used the air horn I was somewhat disappointed with the peticuliar sound. It wasn't actually what I had expected.It was more high pitched than I would have liked but, it is definantly louder than my original one. It seems to be well built and was very easy to install."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little horn

,
January 14, 2008
By jeep05
from ohio
"very loud, great tone, and easy to install.
cool custom sound for your ride
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Badboy horn

,
January 14, 2008
By WBMS
from Seattle, WA
"The instructions are simple. It's nice and loud."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's ok

,
July 11, 2007
By 1sttreeguy
from hollis, nh
"it works good as a horn, but to me if i was offering a air horn i would make a little loader li a true air horn"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loud Horn !!

,
July 9, 2007
By warbucs
from Near Mount Vernon, VA.
"This horn is really loud ! It does the job of letting others know that you are there.
Installation is straight forward and easy - directions are clear - wiring is simple. It took about 45 miutes for a total install on my Chevy truck.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wolo Bad Boy Compact Air Horn, Model# 419
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bad Boy Air Horn

,
March 9, 2007
By JR95918
from Browns Valley, Ca.
"Great Horn, Quick & easy to install. A true attention getter when you honk the horn."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.